The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion (EARTH/Rock/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Selection Box Vol.03
update 27/09/2016

The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion

The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion
Monster TypeRock
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified Effect / Ignition Effect


You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster, but the other Fusion Material Monster(s) must be correct. You can Tribute Fusion Material Monsters on the field, including this face-up card; Special Summon 1 corresponding EARTH Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.

How to get / Rarity

Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderTradable [SR]
[Required trader items]
  • 38,000 Gold
  • SR Jewel x5
  • Stone of Earth x40




  • Can be used as a fusion substitute with Polymerization.
  • Second effect allows it to special summon earth fusion monster, only if you have the other required material monster.


  • Low attack.
  • Needs to be face up when activated, which will give your opponent a chance to destroy it before you can activate it.
  • Second effect is for EARTH fusion monster only, and there aren't that many available yet.


  • The strongest EARTH fusion monster that you can summon now is Master of Oz. Summon/set Des Kangaroo and summon Hex next turn to special summon Oz without needing to bring Big Koala.
  • Hex can also be used to special summon Ryu Senshi since it's not considered fusion summon. If you have Warrior Dai Grepher, summon Hex and activate the ability to get Ryu Senshi out. This isn't doable with Polymerization though.



ActionsTributes for cost / Tributes itself for cost
Summoning categoriesFusion Substitute Monster / Special Summons from your Extra Deck

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


Hot New Top
Why couldn't i use this card as a substitute for ancient gear golem in order to summon ultimate ancient gear golem? i had this card on the field + 2 ancient gear monsters, and i couldn't activate the effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
For example, when fusion summoning UAGG using AG soldier, AG knight, and AGG, I can select AGG last instead of first, and the fusion summon would still occur.

That's why Hex doesn't replace AGG, it's because there's another AGG as material.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I didn't know this rule, thanks for the explanation.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
What are people talking about? This card can replace any AG monster for fusion summoning UAGG. You can have any combination of 2 AG monsters and this card.

The reason you can't activate the effect is because UAGG can't be special summoned.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You can only use a Fusion Substitute over a named material. It's not easy to prove in this particular case since you can only use 1 Sub and it substitutes over the Ancient Gear Golem (and AGG can be one of the "Ancient Gear" materials), but you can't use it as one for a monster like Pair Cycroid.
The sentences in the effect box are not complete.
This card only can subtitute EARTH material monster.
Which means for example you can't polymerization this card + Warrior Dai Grepher to fusion summon Ryu Senshi.
But you can polymerization this card + Spirit Ryu to fusion summon Ryu Senshi.

And i think the second effect of this card, special summon fusion monster by tributing this card & another correct material works the same as the first effect i mentioned above.
<< Anonymous(Messiah)
Messiah Reply
Warrior Dai Grepher = Earth
Spirit Ryu = Wind
Ryu Senshi = Earth
<< Anonymous(Messiah)
Anonymous Reply
nah it can replace ANY fusion material as long as other one is correct fusion material.

and ryu sensei only can fusion summon using the exactly same fusion material only, cannot use substitute.
<< Anonymous(Messiah)
Medikando Reply
Second effect:
Only special summon of an earth monster since from hand ( replace of polimerization) example need summon from hand a master oz put this in your camp, activate your effect and use kangoroo and big koala on this case dont work any substitute...
<< Anonymous(Medikando)
Anonymous Reply
Second effect: You can Tribute Fusion Material Monsters on the field (not hand), including this face-up card; Special Summon (not fusion summon) 1 corresponding EARTH Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.

This card is the best fusion material substitute you can get in the game currently because it has a defence of 1600. Enough to survive a turn.
Trying to use this with a gem-knight deck - it seems like it's unable to fuse for citrine and ruby. might need more testing but i'd have poly + garnet + hex, and couldn't summon either, anyone know what's up with that?
<< Anonymous(KingsOfCats)
Kuku Reply
I'm trying to use this in a gem-knight deck too. It seems like it's bugged or something -- I can't trigger the 2nd ability and I can't even use it as a substitute.
<< Anonymous(KingsOfCats)
Anonymous Reply
read gem knight ruby card text.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
also all gem knight fusion have "gem knight" monster + a monster with certain type or attribute as material (except diamond which need 3 gem knight), means you cant use substitute at all
So this can Fusion Summon Oz with no Poly??!
<< Anonymous(RakimJ)
Yugi Kid Reply
that is correct but both of the monster fusion materials must be on the field and not in your hand
<< Anonymous(Yugi Kid)
Torahiko Reply
That's incorrect. You only need one of the materials on the field + Hex to special summon Oz
<< Anonymous(Torahiko )
Anonymous Reply
You can Tribute Fusion Material Monsters on the field, including this face-up card;

no na me
I'd assume this card works rather well with Des Kangaroo. Dunno if it works together with Branch!, though. Haven't been able to test it yet because I don't have either Des Kangaroo or Branch! yet. Can someone confirm or deny?
<< Anonymous(no na me)
Anonymous Reply
Short answer to branch: no.
i think this card is bugged.
so, i want to use this card to summon cyber blader.
my hand have polymerization, etoile cyber, and earth hex seal. field empty. opponent field empty. but i cant use polymerization.
but after i summon both etoile cyber and hex seal onto the field i can tribute them to summon cyber blader. this is really wierd. can someone test out pls. in other yugioh games this works fine.
oorrrrr..... im missing something?

<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You might want to try reading Cyber Blader. Particularly the first sentence of her effect. Then think for a moment what that could possibly mean.
Is this card bugged? I'm trying to make it work in my cyber ogre deck but for some reason I cannot substitute it for a cyber ogre, it won't even let me use the second effect. Also it wouldn't let me bring out my Gaia fusion when I use the keeper of dragon magic.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Have you ever tried to read what's written on the Cyber Ogre 2 card? It might help XD

And if you're talking about Sky Galloping Gaia the Dragon Champion it's obviously not working there
I don't understand how to use this effect could anyone explain please
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply

Second effect: Only special summon of an earth monster since from hand ( replace of polimerization) example need summon from hand a master oz put this in your camp, activate your effect and use kangoroo and big koala on this case dont work any substitute...
PSA: There's a bug with the AI when auto-dueling. If the AI tries to use this card's effect, it'll crash the app. So until they patch, just pause auto-duel and activate it yourself, then continue auto-duel.
<< Anonymous(Leukocyte)
A Reply
Thanks man.
Chunky daoist
Who thinks mekk knights are good and world chalice decks
<< Anonymous(Chunky daoist )
Anonymous Reply
Yeah, but what those two archetypes have to do with this card
hey how come i can only poly this card for earth fusions? I thought that was only if you tribute this card.
<< Anonymous(NhanBread)
Anonymous Reply
You can use it as a regular fusion substitute for any Attribute of Fusion, just like Versago the Destroyer or King of the Swamp. You probably just tried it with a Fusion that isn't able to use them, like Superalloy Beast Raptinus or UFOroid Fighter.
Is this card bugged, how come I can't use it for Elemental hero fusion?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Elemental HERO fusions state that they can only be fusion summoned. This card's effect is a special summon and therefore cannot be used.

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Duel Quest Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

Tag Duel Tournament

3rd Anniversary Celebration Campaign

Upcoming Selection Box Vol.03

Structure Deck EX: Dragunity Overdrive

New Week Campaign [January 2020]

25th Main Box: Future Horizon

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Jan]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks


Comments (updated every hour)

I want to be able to play my duel links account on my PC. I currently use the phone app through G...
Mokuba has the worse deck put together & a bad A.i. Only good cards he has are Raigeki. I rat...
It's Luna, whose mission requires you to win 100 duels as Leo. Although, considering thei...
"except during the Damage Step"
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site