Content

Ryu Senshi | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Ryu Senshi (EARTH/Warrior/Fusion Monster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New minibox is coming?
update 13/04/2017

Ryu Senshi

Ryu Senshi
AttributeEARTH
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeFusion / Effect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Quick Effect / Continuous Effect
Level★6
Passcode49868263
ATK2000
DEF1200
ArchetypesWarrior
Anti-supportsSpell Card / Normal Trap Card
Related to ArchetypesGrepher

text

"Warrior Dai Grepher" + "Spirit Ryu"A Fusion Summon of this monster can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, negate the effect of a Normal Trap Card by paying 1000 Life Points. Negate the effects of a Spell Card that targets this card and destroy it.

How to Get / Rarity

PackFlame of the Tyrant [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating7.5/10

Pros

  • Counters commonly used traps like Michizure or Reinforcements.
  • Grepher is a strong normal monster that can be often used, making this card viable in a deck.

Cons

Tips

Rulings

--

Decks

--

DeckSupport

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the effects of Spell Cards / Negates the effects of Trap Cards / Destroys Spell Cards
Summoning categories2 Fusion Materials / Strict Fusion Summon
LPPays Life Points for cost

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anonymous
actually good for counter wall distruption,massivemorph ,drain shield ,econ,alien counter spell
Anonymous
Anyone else getting the problem of being unable to use fusion substitutes to summon this card?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
this card cannot be fusion summoned using substitute, due to its effect "A Fusion Summon of this monster can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters."
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Sad, I thought I could use fusion substitute for this card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
this can actually be summoned with the earth hex sealed fusion if the hex is on the field
Anonymous
Not sure if bug, interaction I don't know about, or my duel settings are messed up, but I just had a duel wherein I was at 900 life, Tea's "Pay 0 life" ability was activated, this guy was on the field, and the game did not let me counter a Michizure that targeted him. It cost me the game and confused the hell out of me.

Anyone want to explain what went wrong? Thanks.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
^ Reddit gave me the answer to my question: there is secret text/rulings that state the ability cannot be activated during the damage step.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Ryu_Senshi
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
why i can't use it in damege step?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because you.

That's the Konami ruling. You can't use it in damage step.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
ok edgelord

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

this game is a stinky pile of poo
this game is a stinky pile of poo
Still love these bugs hope we get Hornet or Dragonfly even at 1 they would be pretty damn good. T...
If they add Beast,Dragon and Goblin you can create insane loop with it
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site