Content

Michizure | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Michizure (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik Lvl 50 is there!
update 06/01/2017

Michizure

Michizure
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect / Condition
Passcode37580756

text

Activate only when a monster is sent from the field to your Graveyard. Select and destroy 1 monster on the field. (You can activate this card during the Damage Step.)

How to Get / Rarity

PackAge of Discovery [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating9.0 / 10

Pros

Useful as one of a few monster removal cards in Duel Links.

Cons

Although you do not have to overthink, you may not be able to activate the effect of this card because of missing the timing.

Rulings

  • You can activate a number of Michizures in one chain link.
  • Can be activated during the damage step if a monster is destroyed in a battle and sent to the graveyard. However cannot be activated during the damage step if a monster is destroyed by an effect of a card.

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys Monster Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous 4days ago
this is my Michizuri.
<< Anonymous
kyle 2days ago Reply
damn that's so hot ;)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 2days ago Reply
SOMEBODY PLS REPORT THIS USER! GAMEA LOOK FOR THE ISP AND BAN THIS ANON PLEASE!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 2days ago Reply
Daam son
Anonymous
didnt work on relinquished either.
Crap card
Anonymous
guys, i special summoned my goka the pyre of malice to destroy one of my monsters and i was able to activate michizure during that phase.
Anonymous
i missed the activation for this card when i used Fire King Avatar Yaksha's effect to destroy sacred phoenix of nephthys. wtf??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it practically wasted my michizure on the next turn.
Anonymous
Cant even activate when an opponent destroys attacking monster by mirror wall :(
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The description is so broken. I messaged Konami and they're response was we dont respond to effect issues or game mechanics. How hard would it be to amend the description as it's clearly misleading a LOT of people.
<< Anonymous
666 illunimata confi Reply
maybe because Mirror wall has in it (which is an effect card) but monster vs monster alone it works
Anonymous
why does it's not working when the my monster is destroyed because of fu rin ka zan? is it a bug or something? and yes, my monster is going from the monster field to the graveyard. :/
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because it said during damage stage and I think FRKZ can be activate during main phase isn't it?
<< Anonymous
666 illunimata confi Reply
if your card was destroyed by an EFFECT of a monster or a spell, it won't.. as you said FRKZ has an effect to destroy monsters.. it would work when an OPP MONSTER pawns yours
Hero
Used this in the World Championship event going on atm and it was key to my tactic only to be unable to activate when i tribute summoned. Leaving my opponents defence up and i lost.
Other cards say "due to battle" if thats the only way it works this should say it too or they nmeed to fix it to work on summons.
You can't pick and choose why a card goes to the graveyard and if the effect should work without explaining it on the card.
<< Anonymous(Hero)
Edgar81539 Reply
The last thing that happened was that you tribute summoned, not that the monster was sent to graveyard. For Michizure to activate you need to send the monster to the graveyard last thing.
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Anonymous Reply
I've only seen it work during battle despite its description saying can activate during damage step. Seems more like only works in damage step.
Anonymous
Why am I able to activate this card after I activated Order To Charge, but unable to activate this card when I tribute summoned a monster using one of my monsters on the field?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yea it's a little confusing too. I was able to use it when i used summoner of illusion's effect too. I'm guessing it's because they were sent from the field to the graveyard because of some other card's effect instead of tribute summoning into a different monster.
<< Anonymous
Edgar81539 Reply
It's because the last thing that happened was that you tribute summoned, not sending the monster to graveyard. For Order to Charge, the tribute and the pop happen simultaneously as the card is resolving.
bam
who's better Michizure or order to charge?
<< Anonymous(bam)
Ghoul635 Reply
Both have advantages and disadvantages: Michizure: + Works with all creatures - Enemy needs to destroy a creature - Needs to be set in the trap zone (vulnerable to destruction and countertraps) OTC: + Fast Spell + Can be used aggressive or defensive + You choose which creature you want to sacrifice - Can only be used on normal creatures I prefer Michizure because I like to play effect monsters
<< Anonymous(Ghoul635)
bam Reply
thanks brother, i appreciate it
Anonymous
Can you still acquire this card?
<< Anonymous
Alaa Joseph Reply
No, as it was obtainable from the "Age of Discovery" booster pack.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes until June or July I think
Anonymous
can u activate this after tribute summon ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No a tribute does not count as being destroyed
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Where did you read that the monster needs to be destroyed? It doesn't work with tribute summons because you miss the timing for michizure's effect
Anonymous
I tried to play this card vs Vagabond - No Monster Effect Activation. I had a Bubonic Vermin Set and an enemy's special summoned Blue Eyes (through Kaibaman) attacked it. When it got sent to the graveyard, I couldn't use Michizure. I'm guessing the bug is somehow caused by the Vermin losing its effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You cannot active trap card after you set it. You must wait for the next turn.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

DD Tower: WATER

Yami Marik Returns II: Unleash the Egyptioan God Card

Event guide

Yami Marik Lvl 40

Yami Marik Lvl 50

New pack: Blades of Spirits

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yes if u lucky he will drop it for u
Well this is my key card to defeat Yami Marik lv 50 :))
Pffff... nobody use equip card these days
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site