Content

Michizure | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Michizure (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Duelist Chronicle GX event guide!
update 06/01/2017

Michizure

Michizure
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect / Condition
Passcode37580756

text

Activate only when a monster is sent from the field to your Graveyard. Select and destroy 1 monster on the field. (You can activate this card during the Damage Step.)

How to Get / Rarity

PackAge of Discovery [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB

Pros

Useful as one of a few monster removal cards in Duel Links.

Cons

Although you do not have to overthink, you may not be able to activate the effect of this card because of missing the timing.

Rulings

  • You can activate a number of Michizures in one chain link.
  • Can be activated during the damage step if a monster is destroyed in a battle and sent to the graveyard. However cannot be activated during the damage step if a monster is destroyed by an effect of a card.

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys Monster Cards

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
The power creep lol
Anonymous
Works well with Doomcaliber Knight. Doomcaliber Knight tributes itself to negate and destroy an ennemy's monster that activates its effect and you can destroy a second monster on the field with this.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I don't know why you bother mentioning the self tribute part considering Michizure would only activate in response to the destroyed monster going to the Graveyard, not Doomcaliber tributing itself.
bam
who's better Michizure or order to charge?
<< Anonymous(bam)
Ghoul635 Reply
Both have advantages and disadvantages:
Michizure:
+ Works with all creatures
- Enemy needs to destroy a creature
- Needs to be set in the trap zone (vulnerable to destruction and countertraps)
OTC:
+ Fast Spell
+ Can be used aggressive or defensive
+ You choose which creature you want to sacrifice
- Can only be used on normal creatures

I prefer Michizure because I like to play effect monsters
<< Anonymous(Ghoul635)
bam Reply
thanks brother, i appreciate it
<< Anonymous(Ghoul635)
Anonymous Reply
If one of my monsters has been absorbed by relinquishes effect and I attack relinquished with another of my stronger monsters, destroying my absorbed monster; can I then resolve the effect of michizure to destroy relinquished, when my destroyed monster is sent to my graveyard?
Anonymous
I miss michizuri boy :(
Anonymous
I miss this card
Anonymous
Goatse warning underneath v v v You've been warned.
Anonymous
didnt work on relinquished either.
Crap card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because dijinn disserere of rituals negates trap effects.
Anonymous
guys, i special summoned my goka the pyre of malice to destroy one of my monsters and i was able to activate michizure during that phase.
Anonymous
i missed the activation for this card when i used Fire King Avatar Yaksha's effect to destroy sacred phoenix of nephthys. wtf??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it practically wasted my michizure on the next turn.
Anonymous
Cant even activate when an opponent destroys attacking monster by mirror wall :(
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The description is so broken. I messaged Konami and they're response was we dont respond to effect issues or game mechanics. How hard would it be to amend the description as it's clearly misleading a LOT of people.
<< Anonymous
666 illunimata confi Reply
maybe because Mirror wall has in it (which is an effect card)

but monster vs monster alone it works
Anonymous
why does it's not working when the my monster is destroyed because of fu rin ka zan? is it a bug or something? and yes, my monster is going from the monster field to the graveyard. :/
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because it said during damage stage and I think FRKZ can be activate during main phase isn't it?
<< Anonymous
666 illunimata confi Reply
if your card was destroyed by an EFFECT of a monster or a spell, it won't.. as you said FRKZ has an effect to destroy monsters..
it would work when an OPP MONSTER pawns yours
Hero
Used this in the World Championship event going on atm and it was key to my tactic only to be unable to activate when i tribute summoned. Leaving my opponents defence up and i lost.
Other cards say "due to battle" if thats the only way it works this should say it too or they nmeed to fix it to work on summons.
You can't pick and choose why a card goes to the graveyard and if the effect should work without explaining it on the card.
<< Anonymous(Hero)
Edgar81539 Reply
The last thing that happened was that you tribute summoned, not that the monster was sent to graveyard. For Michizure to activate you need to send the monster to the graveyard last thing.
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Anonymous Reply
I've only seen it work during battle despite its description saying can activate during damage step. Seems more like only works in damage step.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Tour Guide's Mission Bingo Event

Duelist Chronicles GX: Yubel Event

Dark Side of Dimension World will be Released on 26 Sept 2019

22nd Main Box: Valhalla Calling

Structure Deck EX: Full Metal Desperado

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

2nd Anniversary Campaign

Upcoming events [Aug]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

The owner loses 5000 if it's destroyed face-up.
I don’t think you got him then, if you owned a copy he would be colored
Does anyone know why there are two versions
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site