Content

The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion | Deck and Rulings

Anonymous
Why couldn't i use this card as a substitute for ancient gear golem in order to summon ultimate ancient gear golem? i had this card on the field + 2 ancient gear monsters, and i couldn't activate the effect.
Anoymous
You use the first effect, right, not the second effect?

UAGG can't be special summoned with the second effect.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Also, you can only use Earth Hex as the AGG replacement.

By any chance, is any of the other two AG monsters an AGG? The game might treat it as the main AGG material instead of one of the 2 AG monsters, and thus Earth Hex is not replacing AGG, as a result, you cannot summon UAGG.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Ops, I tried to use the second effect, didn't notice it couldn't be possible to do it...

And also yes, one of the two was an original AGG, but were this the case, wouldn't it have been a bug of the game? Too bad i didn't have polymerization to test it...
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
It wouldn't be a bug, because

1. Hex can only replace specifically named material.

2. You don't have to select the materials in specific order when fusion summoning.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
For example, when fusion summoning UAGG using AG soldier, AG knight, and AGG, I can select AGG last instead of first, and the fusion summon would still occur.

That's why Hex doesn't replace AGG, it's because there's another AGG as material.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
I didn't know this rule, thanks for the explanation.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
What are people talking about? This card can replace any AG monster for fusion summoning UAGG. You can have any combination of 2 AG monsters and this card.

The reason you can't activate the effect is because UAGG can't be special summoned.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
You can only use a Fusion Substitute over a named material. It's not easy to prove in this particular case since you can only use 1 Sub and it substitutes over the Ancient Gear Golem (and AGG can be one of the "Ancient Gear" materials), but you can't use it as one for a monster like Pair Cycroid.

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

No. This card's effect inflicts Effect Damage, so Spirit Barrier wouldn't protect you.
most OP skill in the game yet its bugged sad life bought this skill withg the skill ticket bc ...
its obtainable for npc but not for players ive seen it several times in tag duel matches
Common yellow dragon ninja we need yellow dragon ninja
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site