Content

Endymion, the Master Magician | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Endymion, the Master Magician (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik unlock event announced!
update 01/10/2016

Endymion, the Master Magician

Endymion, the Master Magician
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified Effect / Trigger Effect / Ignition Effect
Level★7
Passcode40732515
ATK2700
DEF1700

text

You can Special Summon this card (from your hand or Graveyard) by removing 6 Spell Counters from a "Magical Citadel of Endymion" you control. If Summoned this way: Target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand. Once per turn: You can discard 1 Spell Card, then target 1 card on the field; destroy that target.

How to get / rarity

PackCrimson Kingdom [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Attack is pretty decent for a Level 7 monster.
  • Has the ability to be special summoned from hand or revived from graveyard by just removing Spell Counters from Magical Citadel of Endymion.
  • It can recycle Spell Cards from your graveyard back to your hand.
  • It can destroy any card on the field.
  • This card can be tribute summoned with one tribute using Double Coston.
  • Magical Blast has a great synergy with this card due to its recycling effect.

Cons

  • Defense is pretty low for a Level 7 monster which makes it an easy target when switched to defense position.
  • Its Spell Card recycling effect can only be used if this card is special summoned by Magical Citadel of Endymion.
  • You can't use its effect to destroy cards if you don't have a Spell Card on hand.
  • Susceptible against Wild Tornado.

Tips

Reusable Spell Cards

Cards like Sword of Deep-Seated, or Magical Blast are reusable cards that can keep returning to your hand. This can essentially give you the ammo to keep using it once per round.

Magical Citadel of Endymion

Citadel can be used to special summon Master Magician from your hand or graveyard when you have 6 spell counters.

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard / Adds from Graveyard to hand / Discards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys Spell Cards / Destroys Trap Cards / Destroys Monster Cards
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your hand / Special Summons itself from your Graveyard

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Anoymous 23days ago
got 2 of them before I get the rare buster blader Lol rng
Anoymous
So Konami announces it's going to limit Dark Magician and then all of a sudden releases this card? Can't you guys make the connection that the skill 3SD is broken?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Y limit dm? Bewd and rebd isn't any better with their chick and kaibaman. Disgusting summonings. Bad designs.
Anoymous
More cancer than reliquished.
Anoymous
This plus magical blast could be kinda crazy
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Oh God..you just found a new ultimate combo! But i think sacrificing draw is a huge disadvantage.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
then its not an ultimate combo
Anoymous
Anyone build a deck with this guy yet. Pulled two
Anoymous
this plus cerberus
FEAR OF GOD
got both of this and red eyes wyvern from the first 30 packs.

reset time
Anoymous
More cancer for 3SD deck
Anoymous
Been waiting for this one since I started playing.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Ranked match updates!

Pre-built decks!

Yami Bakura unlock event

Upcoming events

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)

(9.5)

(6.0)

(7.5)

(8.0)

(7.5)

(6.5)

(7.0)

(6.0)

(-)
-

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yeah that seems to happen to some people, they lost and got Dark Magician, but when i lost i got ...
Lol, show off
WHAT...IM ABIG WEEVIL FAN AND I"VE BEEN FARMING SO MUCH I IGNORE MY WOMAN 4 THESE DAM CARD W...
Yes but you need to properly ritual summon the relinquished first.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site