Content

Ceruli, Guru of Dark World | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Ceruli, Guru of Dark World (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
12th Mini Box Clash of Wings is available now!
update 05/01/2018

Ceruli, Guru of Dark World

Ceruli, Guru of Dark World
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★1
Passcode07623640
ATK100
DEF300
ArchetypesDark World
Supports ArchetypesDark World

text

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position. When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Dark World" card: Your opponent must discard 1 card.

How to Get

PackPrimal Burst [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA

Pros

  • Special summons itself to your opponent’s field, can potentially clog your opponent’s field with this weak monster.
  • Additionally, it forces your opponent to discard 1 card from your hand.

Cons

  • Weak ATK and DEF stats.
  • Must be discarded to your Graveyard via card effect to trigger its effect, not discarded as a cost.

Tips

Dark World monsters

These are the recommended Dark World monsters to be discarded by your Ceruli which is on your opponent’s field.

Discard Catalysts

These are the cards that has effects of discarding cards from your hand to the graveyard. This concept is different than discarding cards as a cost to trigger the card effect. Dark World Lightning has effects that discards 1 card from your hand. Into the Void’s effect will discard your entire hand during your End Phase, so if you discarded all your Dark World monsters, you can trigger their effects. Dragged down to the Grave has mandatory effects for both players to choose 1 card from each other’s hand and discard it, and draw 1 card. Trance Archfiend’s effect allows you to discard 1 Fiend-type monster once per turn, to boost its ATK by 500 for that turn.

Dark World support

This card will allow you to return 2 “Dark World” monsters from your Graveyard to your hand.

Rulings

Decks

Classifications

ActionsYour opponent discards / Discards for effect / Activates from your Graveyard
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your Graveyard / Special Summons to your opponent's field / Special Summons from your Graveyard to your opponent's field

Comments

Anonymous
Why his second effect "your opponent discard 1 card" still activated eventhough you discard it with Trance Archfiend??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because Ceruli is discarded by a card effect (Trance Archfiend), and since it is Special Summoned to the opponent's field by the effect of a "Dark World" card (Ceruli itself), your opponent has to discard 1 card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Okay now I understand. Thanks for your insightful answer, sir.
Anonymous
Would be awesome if you could use this with Extra Gate, but your opponent probably needs a monster in the extra deck.
<< Anonymous
CDNM Reply
Use with Trance Archfiend
Anonymous
There is something wrong with this card description. "... Special Summon this card from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field.... opponent must discard 1 card." End up its special summoned to your side and they discard another card themselves.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The game covers this effect in one of their quizzes.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Opponent status should not change even if this card summoned over. I know how this card works but the description is wrong. You can compared this to fairy meteor crush. Equipped this to opponent card and when hit your def position card, the dmg is inflicted on their side.
Ren
I'm so trying to make this work with "elephant statue of disaster". It could be a good burn deck.
NMS
So does it need to be discarded by a dark world card effect or it special summoning itself after the discard is enough.
Anonymous
Can I use tribute to the doomed to discard this card or will it only work with a dark world card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
tttd is a cost not an effect so no it wont work
Anonymous
Should i get 2 or 3 of this?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
most consisentecy 3
NMS
I still don't really see why this is SR.
<< Anonymous(NMS)
Anonymous Reply
becuase this is what gets the most op card out of the deck out
A1
ok so here where my brain stopped thinking, when it's discarded by dark world card, it's special summoned on the other side, then "your opponent" discards means me or him, 'cause if it's me then it's considered my opponent's effect and i can discard a dark world monster like Reign-Beaux, then id deserves to be SR if not then i don't see the point here..
<< Anonymous(A1)
Anonymous Reply
When this card is on the opponent side of the field, “ your opponent “ is you.
It’s a combo with Reign-Beaux, still not good enough though. Snoww can help here.
Moody
So basically
This is gonna be the card that gets Dark Worlds going with their 2nd effects, the “opponent discards” effect
It says if it’s special summoned by a dark world effect, which can be its own, your opponent discards a card
Anonymous
Hmmm, lava golem....

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Jesse Anderson is now at the Gate!

12th Mini Box: Clash of Wings

D.D. Tower: Dark Dimension Event

Structure Deck EX: Spellbound Silent Released!

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! [ Jun 08 - Jun 20 ]

Special Gift Campaign!

Upcoming events [Jun, July & August]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of Wings----

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

He meant Tour Guide to the Underworld
How is it useless. It can stop spells, traps or their effects. Its among the best monsters ...
Lmao...i d like to know ur opinions on this matter in detail.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site