Content

Broww, Huntsman of Dark World | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Broww, Huntsman of Dark World (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
12th Mini Box Clash of Wings has been officially announced!
update 06/09/2016

Broww, Huntsman of Dark World

Broww, Huntsman of Dark World
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★3
Passcode79126789
ATK1400
DEF800
ArchetypesDark World

text

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Draw 1 card, plus another card if this card was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect.

How to Get

PackPrimal Burst [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Draws a card when discarded

Cons

  • Effect does not activate if discarded as a cost
  • You can only draw 2 cards if this card was discarded by your opponent’s effect.

Tips

  • Only useful in a deck where you can easily discard by effects and not cost.

Synergy

Since Broww only lets you draw 1 card if you discarded it with your own card effects, you will need Ceruli to be Special Summoned to your opponent’s field, and then use Ceruli’s effect to discard this card to the Graveyard, to trigger its effect. Also note that Broww’s effect can also be activated during Damage Step if it was discarded to the Graveyard.

Discard Catalyst

These are the cards that has effects of discarding cards from your hand to the graveyard. This concept is different than discarding cards as a cost to trigger the card effect. Dark World Lightning has effects that discards 1 card from your hand. Into the Void’s effect will discard your entire hand during your End Phase, so if you discarded all your Dark World monsters, you can trigger their effects. Dragged down to the Grave has mandatory effects for both players to choose 1 card from each other’s hand and discard it, and draw 1 card. Trance Archfiend’s effect allows you to discard 1 Fiend-type monster once per turn, to boost its ATK by 500 for that urn.

Dark World Support

This card will allow you to return 2 “Dark World” monsters from your Graveyard to your hand.

Decks

Rulings

Classification

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard / You draw cards

Comments

Anonymous
not working if discarded from hand by spell effect.. why??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
what spell card did you used to discard broww ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I haven't tested this card yet, but another Dark World card that involved an effect upon discarding didn't work with anything that wasn't another dark world effect, it didn't work with traps, or spells, or monsters that required discarding...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The card needs to be discarded by an effect, not cost. The difference makes no sense to me, but basically only Trance Archfiend,
Dark World Lightning, Into the Void, Dragged Down into the Grave work, or Ceruli, Guru of Dark World for discarding it.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Also Brron, Mad King of the Dark World
NMS
Discard, Draw and Load.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Structure Deck EX: Spellbound Silent Released!

Tag Duel Tournament

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! [ Jun 08 - Jun 20 ]

Special Gift Campaign!

12th Main Box: Crusader's Battlegrounds

Upcoming events [Jun & July]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Lol of course,and i need my chief here. (:
this card don't work when I have face-down monsters, so the only time this will work is when...
XBOX ONE X > Fake 4k lame station anyday !
how can something that objectively exists not exist? like if you literally have to pay for someth...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site