Content

Reign-Beaux, Overlord of Dark World | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Reign-Beaux, Overlord of Dark World (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Tabletop RPG event guide!
update 30/03/2017

Reign-Beaux, Overlord of Dark World

Reign-Beaux, Overlord of Dark World
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★7
Passcode99458769
ATK2500
DEF1800
ArchetypesDark World

text

If this card is discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard. When this card is Special Summoned this way: Destroy all monsters your opponent controls OR all Spell/Trap Cards they control.

How to Get

PackPrimal Burst [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB

Pros

  • Can destroy all your opponent’s monster card or spell/trap cards

Cons

  • Unlike other Dark World monsters, both of this monster’s effect only trigger if it was discarded by your opponent’s effect.

Tips

  • Even with his effect making him more difficult to summon than other Dark World monsters, do not normal summon this monster as it has mediocre stats for 2 tributes and no useful effect when summoned this way.
    Clearing the spell/trap zone almost always takes priority. So that this card is protected from harmful set cards.

Ceruli, Guru of Dark World

Discard Ceruli so that he will be special summoned to your opponent’s field. He will then force you to select a card from your hand to discard. Do this while Reign-Beaux is in your hand so that you can select him, and then activate his effect when he is discarded. This happens because while your opponent controls Ceruli he is treated as your opponent’s monster, and therefore his effect is treated as your opponent’s effect.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's Monster Cards / Destroys your opponent's Spell Cards / Destroys your opponent's Trap Cards
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your Graveyard

Comments

Anonymous
CERULI IS BROKEN, as in glitched. He doesn't appear on the opponent's side of the field anymore! He appears on my side
Anonymous
3 raigeki and 3 harpie feather duster is better than this card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No shit.
Anonymous
This card is Broken... I mean literally it's effect to destroy all monsters or trap/spell cards is only supposed to happen when special summoned by an opponents card effect, not it's own user's.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
True, my opponent used The Cheerful Coffin to discard his own Reign-Beaux and it got special summoned and destroyed all my monsters..
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The Cheerful Coffin wouldn't trigger that effect, you lying moron
Anonymous
Broken as shit
Anonymous
Fought dark world deck. He ss Ceruli on my field.. Ss Reign Beaux he chose destroy s/t lucky at that moment i have forbidden chalice. Protected my other two traps.. This card should be SR for Reign Beaux
Zuriel
I have played versus this card and the effect is activated by my opponent using "dark world lightning". maybe it's a bug
NMS
This would jump to UR if it could destroy all of your enemies cards.
Baouss
Rare card in my opinion is way to hard to pull that effect off
<< Anonymous(Baouss)
Anonymous Reply
you called it
Anonymous
How the he'll are we supposed to discard this by opponents effect?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Discarding Ceruli with Dark World Lightning will summon him to your opponent's side of the field, while forcing you to discard, which will count as your opponent's effect.

It's a 3 card combo that will be difficult to pull off, but extremely devastating for obvious reasons.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
even harder when you realize how easy it is to summon three monsters in one turn
<< Anonymous
A1 Reply
I don't think Ceruli makes you discard, I think it makes your opponent discard even tho it's on his field. There is a card that does something like that when you give it to your opponent but I can't remember it now.
<< Anonymous(A1)
Edgar81539 Reply
The controller of Ceruli is the one that makes the opponent discard, so your opponent will be making you discard if you discard Ceruli and special summon it to their side of the field.
Anonymous
Cool effects

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

They are optional, you can definitely play the deck without them.
Using his junk deck, he uses another one of his aces, scar warrior lvl. 4, by an effect and quick...
Yeah, they can activate treacherous from hand. But the deck itself lack beaters and isn't th...
I thought this card was only fairly decent in a insect queen deck, I guess it can be useful in th...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site