Content

Latinum, Exarch of Dark World | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Latinum, Exarch of Dark World (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Tabletop RPG event guide!
update 06/12/2016

Latinum, Exarch of Dark World

Latinum, Exarch of Dark World
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★6
Passcode15667446
ATK1500
DEF2400
ArchetypesDark World
SupportsFiend

text

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, target 1 Fiend-Type monster on the field; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then that target (if any) gains 500 ATK.

How to Get

PackPrimal Burst
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard
Stat changesYour monsters gain ATK

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anonymous
This card has the same problem as Snoww, but is not as hated due to Snoww being the first and this card not being as useful as Snoww.

But anyway, the PSCT should have been like this:

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard; then if this card was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect: Target 1 Fiend-Type monster on the field (if any); that target gains 500 ATK.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Special Summoning it before choosing a target goes completely against how targeting works. (You choose the targets BEFORE the effect resolves. If this isn't the case, the card cannot target.) Them being two seperate effects, occupying seperate chain links, would also change how the card works. There was no way other than what they did to convey how this card works.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Also, the way you worded it, Special Summoning it would be a cost, showing you have no idea how PSCT works.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
IMO, making them two separate effects that shares similar activation condition is the best way to do it. It only changes the card a bit (such a small change it doesn't really matter), but will convey the effect more clearly.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
So something like this:

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard.
If this card is discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect: Target 1 Fiend-Type monster on the field (if any); that target gains 500 ATK.
NMS
So if YOU discard this will it special summon itself or give att to a fiend?
<< Anonymous(NMS)
Anonymous Reply
it's special summoned anyways, but if it was an opponent effect then u give the att to a fiend

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Chaos Trap Hole isn't supported by Traptrix to begin with anyway, since they only support &q...
good with yubel
Hęłł Kãį§əř's U.A. deck seems fun
I was hurt and heart broken when my husband left me with two kids for one year, All effort to bri...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site