Content

Pot of Dichotomy | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Pot of Dichotomy (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Decks to farm Paradox Bros Lvl 40
update 05/03/2017

Pot of Dichotomy

Pot of Dichotomy
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect / Condition
Passcode98672567
ArchetypesGreed

text

At the start of your Main Phase 1: Target 3 monsters with different Types in your Graveyard; Shuffle all 3 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.

How to get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderTradable
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Card TraderSR

Evaluation

Rating7.0 / 10

Pros

  • Useful during non-attacking turns.
  • You can get 2 draws by playing this card only.
  • Recycles your monsters.

Cons

  • Can't be used early, requiring several monsters in the graveyard.
  • Skips your Battle Phase.

Tips

Wonder Balloons can be used to discard from hand to draw more cards.

Classifications

ActionsReturns from your Graveyard to your Deck / You draw cards / Cannot conduct Battle Phase

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anoymous
For some reason this card won't let me activate only set. I have 4 monster in my graveyard. Throne room, exodia, merchant, and some other monster I forgot. What does mean 3 different types? Like earth, light, and fire or spell caster, machine, fiend or normal, effect?
<< Anonymous
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
It means like Dragon, Fiend, and Spellcaster, like the multiple Spellcasters that seemed to be in your grave at the time.
Shadow
For some reason this card will not activate if I only have 1 or 0 cards in my deck.
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
CreativiTimothy Reply
Yeah there appears to be a few bugs in the game including that. One bug is when you destroy one of those elemental charmers, the effect should not activate because effect is done after damage calculation, like how Black Cat with White Tail can't return itself if destroyed, but in the game the charmers temporarily take control of it and back.
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Not a bug; you CANNOT use draw cards if it leads to decking your self out on same turn
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Above post is wrong, you should still be able to draw.
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Yes, your correct. You should still be able to draw,then lose lol.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-
Event Exclusive Legendary Duelists

Pegasus

Yugi Muto

Yami Bakura

Skills

Booster packs

Available booster Packs

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th
----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Damn. Thats a great drop rate. Was really looking for gold. Who needs skills or gems... -.-
Tried it. Works depending on your starting hand and on Kaiba getting DD Warrior on his first or s...
It's true and that is why i put 3 copies for each monster. So that probability to get good h...
how do you counter this? I can't seem to activate Divine wrath even when it's controlli...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site