Content

Pot of Dichotomy | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Pot of Dichotomy (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik event!
update 05/03/2017

Pot of Dichotomy

Pot of Dichotomy
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect / Condition
Passcode98672567
ArchetypesGreed

text

At the start of your Main Phase 1: Target 3 monsters with different Types in your Graveyard; Shuffle all 3 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.

How to get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderTradable
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Card TraderSR

Evaluation

Rating7.0 / 10

Pros

  • Useful during non-attacking turns.
  • You can get 2 draws by playing this card only.
  • Recycles your monsters.

Cons

  • Can't be used early, requiring several monsters in the graveyard.
  • Skips your Battle Phase.

Tips

Wonder Balloons can be used to discard from hand to draw more cards.

Classifications

ActionsReturns from your Graveyard to your Deck / You draw cards / Cannot conduct Battle Phase

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anoymous
For some reason this card won't let me activate only set. I have 4 monster in my graveyard. Throne room, exodia, merchant, and some other monster I forgot. What does mean 3 different types? Like earth, light, and fire or spell caster, machine, fiend or normal, effect?
<< Anonymous
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
It means like Dragon, Fiend, and Spellcaster, like the multiple Spellcasters that seemed to be in your grave at the time.
<< Anonymous
LittleDrmmerBoy 8days ago Reply
It is at the start of your main phase, before you activate a card, like setting this one. Set then use next turn.
Shadow
For some reason this card will not activate if I only have 1 or 0 cards in my deck.
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Not a bug; you CANNOT use draw cards if it leads to decking your self out on same turn
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Above post is wrong, you should still be able to draw.
<< Anonymous(Shadow)
Anoymous Reply
Yes, your correct. You should still be able to draw,then lose lol.
<< Anonymous
Heramy 11days ago Reply
You indeed cannot activate draw effects if there aren't enough cards in your deck PRIOR to activation. Furthermore, only being unable to draw during your normal draw phase leads to defeat.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

New pack: Electric Overload

Yami Marik unlock event

PeriodJuly 26 - Aug 3

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)

(9.5)

(6.0)

(7.5)

(8.0)

(7.5)

(6.5)

(7.0)

(6.0)

(-)

(-)

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Wait until the next Yami Marik event, there is no other way right now.
The best deck, is also the cheapest, and the most consistent Check it out: https://youtu.be/P4KG...
Actually Manjome Thunder
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site