Content

Pot of Dichotomy | Decks and Ruling

Shadow
For some reason this card will not activate if I only have 1 or 0 cards in my deck.
CreativiTimothy
Yeah there appears to be a few bugs in the game including that. One bug is when you destroy one of those elemental charmers, the effect should not activate because effect is done after damage calculation, like how Black Cat with White Tail can't return itself if destroyed, but in the game the charmers temporarily take control of it and back.
Anoymous
Not a bug; you CANNOT use draw cards if it leads to decking your self out on same turn
Anoymous
Above post is wrong, you should still be able to draw.
Anoymous
Yes, your correct. You should still be able to draw,then lose lol.
<< Anonymous
Heramy
You indeed cannot activate draw effects if there aren't enough cards in your deck PRIOR to activation. Furthermore, only being unable to draw during your normal draw phase leads to defeat.
<< Anonymous(Heramy)
Darkshanubi
To elaborate on above idiot comments. this card adds the three selected cards to your deck and then draws, so yes you should be able to use this if there is 1 or 0 cards left in your deck. however If you are planning to win by battle, then obviously don't activate this on last turn unless your opponent has more cards in their deck than you. otherwise this won't allow you to attack to win.
<< Anonymous
Darkshanubi
Said like a true idiot. This card adds 3 to deck and draws 2, so do the math on that one. Learn to read.
<< Anonymous(Darkshanubi)
Anoymous
Are you sure???? Cuz 0 cards=no deck. Cannot add cards to a nonexistant deck
<< Anonymous(Heramy)
Anoymous
Heramy‘s answer is correct. It’s just another strange yugioh ruling
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Magical Mallet can be activated if you have 0 cards in your deck, so this should be able to activate under that circumstance.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
it probably has something to do with this card being able to return Extra Deck monsters to the Extra Deck (which means your Main Deck will remain empty, so the draw part cannot resolve)
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Magical Mallet works because the amount of cards isn't fixed.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
^
This. But the main problem with this card is, that you can target extra deck monsters. So it's possible that you would target 3 extra deck monsters and then you wouldn't be able to draw 2 cards anymore. This makes it impossible to activate when your deck has less than 2 cards.

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Have you had enough with gameA?
Leave the g a y kid alone. He's not ready for his coming out yet.
Ya, but Not Sure if Narsch will be released or not.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site