Target 1 monster your opponent controls; this turn, if you Tribute a monster, you must Tribute that monster, as if you controlled it. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.
Makes 1 or 2 tribute monster much easier to do, while also destroying your opponent's monster as well.
Allows you to use opponent's monster without any type, level, element or any kind of restriction.
Essentially a dead card if you don't have a monster to tribute summon in your hand.
Can't attack the turn you use this card.
Legion the Fiend Jester can take advantage of this card, allowing you to destroy your opponent's monster, tribute summon a high level spellcaster monster in a turn, and it will also activate it's ability to get another card from your deck.
Use monsters that can be summoned with only 1 tribute so you don't have to sacrifice your own monster. Cards like Angel 07 and Teva can be very powerful and build quite an advantage.
You just finished wasting 10000 gems.
I caught myself in the same trap thinking the card was really good (I even went so far as to obtain THREE copies of it), and I ended up not using it at all due to being very slow (the drawback of not being able to attack the turn you use it is too excessive).
Unless you are specifically building a super expensive monarch deck, in which cause I don't feel bad because you're probably a whale anyway, but I doubt that's the case here since you specifically stated "F2P".
Same except with fusion gate and I still haven't gotten it
Warning, despite clear text implications of ritual cards using monsters as tribute, for whatever reason you can't use it in the same way in duel links, despite being a canon ruling. I tried this for my relinquished, the option didn't come up, despite the opponent having a face up applicable monster.
tl;dr can't be used to tribute opponents monsters in ritual summons, even though you actually can in the real game. It doesn't devalue the card too much, but it's irritating when it's something you SHOULD be allowed to do.
This card leaves a sour taste in my mouth. Even the top meta cards has a minor catch no matter how small they are. As for this card... : you get rid of a opponent monster and summon a stronger monster in exchange. Yes, the supposed "catch" is you cannot conduct your battle phase the same turn, but the damage is already done once tributed. A practicly guaranteed kill. I would never consider using this card for this reason.
The problem is not that it cannot be countered if the opponent happen to have the right counter at the right time, but its too strong on its own and gives a too big adventage without further combinations, except the 5+ star monster card.
I do hope this reaches the banned list if any. On the topic of extremely benefital cards I for one wish to see a expanded Limited list in a fiture, sooner than later. This one may get all the bans tho.
u wot m8? This card is pretty much a dead card if you don't have anything to tribute and also can cause you to brick. Like the guy above said it's not even auto-included in every deck so why they need to limit this?
shut up. you don't even know what you're talking about. This card get banned? not in a million years. Cards that require costs, toll, etc can at most be limited. E-con and SE are pale compared to Change of Hearts. So shut yer mouth.
no you cant,
1. I did SE 1 of my opponent monster
2. I activate my e-con (effect no 2)
3. I couldn't tribute my opponent monster which I already hit by SE. The game only have option to tribute my own monster instead of the SE'ed monster