Content

Legion the Fiend Jester | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Legion the Fiend Jester (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
The 5ds world will be available on Sep 25!
update 09/12/2016

Legion the Fiend Jester

Legion the Fiend Jester
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect / Trigger Effect / Condition
Level★4
Passcode25280974
ATK1300
DEF1500

text

During your Main Phase, you can Tribute Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster in face-up Attack Position, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) If this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can add 1 Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. You can only use this effect of "Legion the Fiend Jester" once per turn.

How to Get / Rarity

PackFlame of the Tyrant [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating7.5/10

Pros

  • Extra Tribute Summon for Spellcaster
  • Ability to recover normal spellcaster monsters from deck or graveyard

Cons

  • Low survivability due to below average stats
  • Usable only once per turn
  • Can only recover normal spellcaster

Tips

  • The field spell Yami for more survivability.
  • Wonder Wand can be used together to draw 2 more cards and recover a card from the graveyard or the deck.
  • Together with Dark Magician Girl and Sage's Stone for a burst of attack in a turn.
  • Very useful card for Exodia event.

Dark Magician

Other notable Cards

CardExplanation
Neo the Magic Swordsman
Neo the Magic Swordsman
LIGHT/Spellcaster/★4
Atk 1700/Def 1000

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard / Adds from Deck to hand / Adds from Graveyard to hand
Summoning categoriesAllows multiple Normal Summons

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Hot New Top
L.I von Vackt 2days ago
Using magical marionette to tribute summon then come the Cosmo Queen !
Anonymous 3days ago
What’s a similar replacement for this card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 3days ago Reply
You can spend money on Silent Magician, which can special summon itself from a single Spellcaster monster on your field the same turn it was played. Otherwise invest some gems in the Tyrant box you cheapskate.
Anonymous
spend like 2k diamonds here and i never get one
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
2k is too little, probably 8k..
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I got 2 in like 5 tries. Lucky
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
40 packs for nothing so sad
<< Anonymous
Shadow_Zero Reply
:(
Anonymous
Is this card considered "new"? I didn't see this card on Arc-V era card pool.
<< Anonymous
MrDude Reply
This card was back in DM. Arcana himself used it as his first or second monster.
<< Anonymous(MrDude)
Anonymous Reply
In DM this card was a Normal monster though. It only gets its effects when it is printed for OCG/TCG.
Anonymous
Hi! Could anyone explain how this card fits in a Graavekeepers deck? The way I see it it only works for summoning GK Chief, and the recovery effect is wasted because GK doesnt use normal monsters... Someone enlighten me plz :D
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
you just explained to yourself. This card does not fit into the Gravekeepers deck. I don't think people will recommend you to use this in that deck
<< Anonymous
Ghoul Reply
It was mostly used to summon GK Chief in 1 turn to (re)gain board presence. It looked something like this: Turn 1 GK Recruiter, protect it with the backrow:
Turn 2 Play Legion the Fiend Jester, tribute Recruiter for GK Chief, search for Oracle, special summon Recruiter from grave, attack.
You just flooded the field, searched your boss monster and still have the same amount of cards.
<< Anonymous(Ghoul)
Anonymous Reply
Agree. However 1 copy is more than enough. More than that is bricky and serve as dead draw. Legion can't even search any GK card. Or you can use double summon instead.
Anonymous
If the effect has 4 or more lines, the card is good :kappanotkappa:
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Man-eater bug?
Confusion
Okay this happened to me today, I had one fiend jester on the field then I normal summoned my second jester and then tribute summon dark magician. Everything good so far but when both of my jesters went to the graveyard I was only able to active the second effect of one of my jester. Can someone explain me what I did wrong? or what happened here?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
idiots
<< Anonymous
Description Reply
Last sentence of the text
<< Anonymous(Confusion)
Fudo Yusei Reply
Read the activation restriction, it's once per turn per effect, not per card copy.
I know DL is for casual players, but man, take a time to read the rulebook and the basic rulings of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG, it doesn't hurt.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You can only use this effect of "Legion the Fiend Jester" once per turn.
Anonymous
How could I get this card except flame of tyrant , I have one but I want more?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You would have to reset the box to refresh the cards making them obtainable again
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
pure idiots
Anonymous
It's only for the first effect (notmally, depends on deck).
Anonymous
I want exodia event
Anonymous
I had this card and attacked but magicians circle would not activate. What did I do wrong?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
U probably Just set It on the same turn u attacked. Traps dont activate the same turn u set them
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Maybe one of you or your opponents field is full of 3 monsters already. Because that trap force your opponent to summon a monster too
Anonymous
Can someone explain to me what I'm missing? So I had overwhelm face down and as long as your 7 star monster is TRIBUTE SUMMONED, you can activate it(excluding special summon) I used cost down to bring dark magician down 2 stars, and used legion of fiend jester to TRIBUTE summon Dark magician on the field. No where in any of those cards does the words special summon come up thus sticking by the rule that I tribute summoned and not special summoned. So how was I not able to activate overwhelm when a trap was activated against me?
<< Anonymous
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
Um, you answered your own question here sir. Assuming this happened the same turn you summoned DM, Can't use Overwhelm if your monster is STILL a Lv 5 from Cost Down. You'd have to wait until next turn.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

5D's World Available on 25 Sept 2018

Yubel Lvl 50 Available

Yubel Unlock Event: Rise of the Yubel

Pick-a-Gift Campaign!

Syrus is added to the gate

New Week Campaign

14th Mini Box: Gaia Genesis

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Sept]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia Genesis-

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Finally! All skills obtained, and with just a little help from the x3 reward multiplier in the Yu...
but I am a bit sad, that we never got e hero support or a proper cyber dragon deck
It is always way too many cards that we can already farm for.
Yubel 327
Yeah ive cried lmao
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site