During your Main Phase, you can Tribute Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster in face-up Attack Position, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) If this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can add 1 Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. You can only use this effect of "Legion the Fiend Jester" once per turn.
In DM this card was a Normal monster though. It only gets its effects when it is printed for OCG/TCG.
Hi! Could anyone explain how this card fits in a Graavekeepers deck? The way I see it it only works for summoning GK Chief, and the recovery effect is wasted because GK doesnt use normal monsters... Someone enlighten me plz :D
It was mostly used to summon GK Chief in 1 turn to (re)gain board presence. It looked something like this: Turn 1 GK Recruiter, protect it with the backrow:
Turn 2 Play Legion the Fiend Jester, tribute Recruiter for GK Chief, search for Oracle, special summon Recruiter from grave, attack.
You just flooded the field, searched your boss monster and still have the same amount of cards.
Okay this happened to me today, I had one fiend jester on the field then I normal summoned my second jester and then tribute summon dark magician. Everything good so far but when both of my jesters went to the graveyard I was only able to active the second effect of one of my jester. Can someone explain me what I did wrong? or what happened here?
Read the activation restriction, it's once per turn per effect, not per card copy.
I know DL is for casual players, but man, take a time to read the rulebook and the basic rulings of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG, it doesn't hurt.
Maybe one of you or your opponents field is full of 3 monsters already. Because that trap force your opponent to summon a monster too
Can someone explain to me what I'm missing? So I had overwhelm face down and as long as your 7 star monster is TRIBUTE SUMMONED, you can activate it(excluding special summon) I used cost down to bring dark magician down 2 stars, and used legion of fiend jester to TRIBUTE summon Dark magician on the field. No where in any of those cards does the words special summon come up thus sticking by the rule that I tribute summoned and not special summoned. So how was I not able to activate overwhelm when a trap was activated against me?
Um, you answered your own question here sir. Assuming this happened the same turn you summoned DM, Can't use Overwhelm if your monster is STILL a Lv 5 from Cost Down. You'd have to wait until next turn.
You can use Legion's first effect to Tribute Summon Dark Magician Girl, then use Legion's second effect to add Dark Magician to your hand.
You can then use that Dark Magician as dicard fodder for Wonder Balloons or Baou, and increase Dark Magician Girl's attack by an extra 300.