Content

Red-Eyes Retro Dragon | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Red-Eyes Retro Dragon (DARK/Dragon/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 20/06/2020

Red-Eyes Retro Dragon

Red-Eyes Retro Dragon
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeDragon
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect / Ignition Effect
Level★4
Passcode53485634
ATK1700
DEF1600
ArchetypesRed-Eyes
Supports ArchetypesRed-Eyes

text

If a Level 7 or lower "Red-Eyes" monster(s) you control, except "Red-Eyes B. Chick", is destroyed by your opponent's attack or card effect and sent to your Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position, and if you do, Special Summon as many of those destroyed monsters as possible in the same battle position they were in when destroyed. You can Tribute this card; you can Normal Summon 1 "Red-Eyes" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Red-Eyes B. Chick", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)

How to Get

PackStructure Deck: Return of the Red-Eyes [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Special Summons itself.
  • Revives Red-Eyes monsters.
  • Can give you an additional Normal Summon.

Cons

  • Special Summons himself in defense position.
  • Cannot control battle position revived monster is summoned in.
  • Must tribute himself to gain additional summon.

Tips

Red-Eyes Monsters

Here are some of the Monsters that can trigger the Special Summoning condition of Red-Eyes Retro Dragon.

Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is able to revive a Monster equipped to itself when he is destroyed. Combined with Red-Eyes Retro Dragon Special Summoning himself and reviving Red-Eyes Slash Dragon, this combo can quickly swarm your field.

Red-Eyes Gemini

Red-Eyes Retro Dragon can be tributed to gain an additional Normal Summon for a Red-Eyes Monster. You can use this extra Normal Summon on a Red-Eyes Gemini Monster to get it's effect active.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsTributes itself for cost
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your hand / Special Summons from your Graveyard / Allows multiple Normal Summons

Comments

Anonymous
Anyone has any tips to use this card's tribute effect ?

When you have a lot of cards in your hand I suppose it's not hard to use it but it doesn't look very effecient.
<< Anonymous
Yoong Kwong Reply
This is very good if you know what you are doing. This card has two effect. The first effect. Example if your two red eyes on the field got destroy and send to the grave you can special summon those destroy two red eyes dragon back to the field and also special summon Red-Eyes Retro Dragon to the field as well. I screw so many people when i summon Obelisk, they instantly surrender.
<< Anonymous(Yoong Kwong)
Yoong Kwong Reply
The second effect is sometimes useful depend on the situation that you are in. Example i can normal summon this card to the field and tribute summon, then i can activate this card to summon any red-eyes monster from my hand to the field.
<< Anonymous
Yoong Kwong Reply
This is what i would do if i so happen to have obelisk in my hand, just to play for fun. I never really play this deck for a long time. I would recommend to mix in a warrior tuner for synchro summon to give a more flexible to the deck. Also fusion material summon option for Red-Eyes Slash Dragon. Just relying on pure red eyes dragon won't reach to KOG.
Anonymous
The second effect doesn’t work. I summon this card, tribute it for my red eyes in my hand but it doesn’t give me the effect. Am I doing something wrong? Or is it not working correctly?
<< Anonymous
Serpentine3 Reply
When you tribute this card, you don't tribute summon using it as material to set it off. The "tribute" is a cost that you activate on the card. After that, you can Normal Summon another Red-Eyes monster assuming you have the tributes (lvl 5 or higher) or a free space on your board (lvl 4 or lower)
Anonymous
I wonder if they'll give this card an errata in DL considering "Red-Eyes B. Chick" no longer exist, even in DL.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Shiranui Spectralsword. It will allow you to synchro summon from the graveyard. I use this to sum...
Wait... what do you mean you play games for "fun?" Isn't that illegal or something?
Join the dark side cuz they have cookies
Man, but wouldn´t you feel bad losing on purpose so much?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site