When a "Red-Eyes" monster declares an attack: You can target 1 Warrior monster in your GY; equip it to this card as an Equip Spell with this effect. ● The equipped monster gains 200 ATK. When a card or effect is activated that targets a card you control (Quick Effect): You can send 1 Equip Card you control to the GY; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card. If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can Special Summon as many monsters from your GY as possible, that were equipped to this card.
This warrior-type monster is the best option because you can have the option to also Fusion your Red Eyes Black Dragon with this monster to form Sky Galloping Gaia the Dragon Champion. This not only give you the flexibility in which Fusion monster to use during that particular situation, but it also grants you possible additional fusion summons during the same turn. Elemental HERO Blazeman is also a very good option because you can use it effect to draw Polymerization from your Deck to your hand, and it is also a Fusion material for Red-Eyes Slash Dragon.
This card can be Special Summoned via monster effects, from the list of monsters. Summoner of Illusions’ flip effect allows you to tribute 1 other monster on your field, to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck, but it is destroyed at your End Phase. Cyber Stein’s effect allows you to pay 5000 Life Points to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the field permanently.. You can send Mystical Beast of Serket together with Temple of the Kings, in order to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the field permanently.
Since you are most likely to need to perform Fusion summon, you can use these cards to support your Fusion actions. Fusion Recycling Plant can recycle 1 fusion material monster to your hand, and also search for Polymerization from your deck. King of the Swamp can be treated as 1 fusion material required for Fusion Summon, and at the same time it also can be used to search 1 Polymerization from your Deck. Fusion Sage can search 1 Polymerization from your deck.
These are the Support cards you can use for your Red Eyes Black Dragon. Red Eyes Insight sends 1 Red Eyes monster from your deck or hand to the Graveyard, and you draw 1 Red Eyes Spirit. Red Eyes Spirit is able to Special Summon 1 Red Eyes monster from your Graveyard to your Field. Ancient Rules allows you Special Summon Red Eyes Black Dragon directly from your hand.
This monster’s equip effect can be used multiple times in the same Battle Phase, whenever there is a Red Eyes monster performing an attack. You can use Red Eyes Wyvern to attack as well, as it is easily summoned to the field.
This card is able to negate cards like Enemy Controller during Battle Phase, by sending an Equip card to the Graveyard.
GEARGIANCHOR IS BROKEN, FIX IT. It destroyed my red-eyes Slash dragon. I don't f*c*iNg mind about that targetting thing, when geargian's effect activates, HE NEEDS TO TARGET MONSTERS TO DESTROY, IT IS NOT RANDOMLY PICKING ON THE FIELD DUHHHHHHH (for retards in comments that would say shit, as usual, use your mind on how the games work, not on how things are written on bad translated english cards). So it should automatically be avoidable by R-E Slash's effect. (I had a spell on it, don't worry, talking to you, that basterd that keeps coming with this comment)
LOOK AT ENEMY CONTROLLER, nothing says that it targets and red eyes slash can easily counter it. SO DO YOUR JOB AND FIX YOUR STUPID GAME.
Enemy Controller does target, both of its' effect says target, so I don't know what the hell you are talking about.
Also, Geargianchor does not target, because it does not say "target". Even if a card only affect one monster like in Spellbook of Fate's case, if it does not say "target", it does not target, period. That's a ruling that has existed for many years.
Maybe try to actually read the cards before complaining with lots of capslock, because:
1. Enemy Controller has the word "target" in both of its effects.
2. Geargianchor does not have "target" in its effect.
There's nothing broken, they work as intended.
Further tests led me to conclude that it isn't some specefic cards, rather when those card are chained between each other. For example, Donpa is summoned, Special summon Seal, activate Donpa's effect and chain Seal's effect. At this point, even if Donpa targets red-eyes (with a monster-spell equiped, for the dumb one who believes that we don't know that it requires a spell equiped, duuhhhhh), Red-eyes cannot activate its effect to it. FIX IT PLEASE!!!
And it does the same for any effect that allows the opponent to select a card (deck or graveyard). So if Card A(targetting) is chained by Card B (selecting), the opponent target first, then select, preventing the red-eyes effect to activate, since the select is the last action encountered. This should not work like this, now that i've done your job, Devs, fix it please!
Common problem is maybe like this: a fur is summoned -> donpa skill activates and target slash -> trigger wiz skill to gain LP ... and cause it's already chain 2 the time for slash skill to trigger and negate is missed, even if it have a equip. It happened to me a lot
To answer your question because some people are assholes. To use the dark hex you have to either have both fusion materials on the field and special summon using it's ability without polymerization OR you have to have polymerization in your hand. The hex can be used for ANY fusion material replacement so I don't believe that it has to be a warrior. If I'm wrong you may actually need a warrior.
I had a Buster Blader equipped to my Red-Eyes Slash Dragon. I attacked a Blue-Eyes White Dragon, we both had 3200 attack because of his Peak Performance. Both our monsters were destroyed yet my Buster Blader did not Special Summon?
My first guess: Is there anything else equipped to the RESD?
Equip card here means anything equipped to RESD, it doesn't have to be a monster equipped via its own effect. Cards like Equip Spells, or Traps that equips like Metalmorph or Kunai with Chain, also works for RESD's effect.