When a "Red-Eyes" monster declares an attack: You can target 1 Warrior monster in your GY; equip it to this card as an Equip Spell with this effect. ● The equipped monster gains 200 ATK. When a card or effect is activated that targets a card you control (Quick Effect): You can send 1 Equip Card you control to the GY; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card. If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can Special Summon as many monsters from your GY as possible, that were equipped to this card.
This warrior-type monster is the best option because you can have the option to also Fusion your Red Eyes Black Dragon with this monster to form Sky Galloping Gaia the Dragon Champion. This not only give you the flexibility in which Fusion monster to use during that particular situation, but it also grants you possible additional fusion summons during the same turn. Elemental HERO Blazeman is also a very good option because you can use it effect to draw Polymerization from your Deck to your hand, and it is also a Fusion material for Red-Eyes Slash Dragon.
This card can be Special Summoned via monster effects, from the list of monsters. Summoner of Illusions’ flip effect allows you to tribute 1 other monster on your field, to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck, but it is destroyed at your End Phase. Cyber Stein’s effect allows you to pay 5000 Life Points to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the field permanently.. You can send Mystical Beast of Serket together with Temple of the Kings, in order to Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the field permanently.
Since you are most likely to need to perform Fusion summon, you can use these cards to support your Fusion actions. Fusion Recycling Plant can recycle 1 fusion material monster to your hand, and also search for Polymerization from your deck. King of the Swamp can be treated as 1 fusion material required for Fusion Summon, and at the same time it also can be used to search 1 Polymerization from your Deck. Fusion Sage can search 1 Polymerization from your deck.
These are the Support cards you can use for your Red Eyes Black Dragon. Red Eyes Insight sends 1 Red Eyes monster from your deck or hand to the Graveyard, and you draw 1 Red Eyes Spirit. Red Eyes Spirit is able to Special Summon 1 Red Eyes monster from your Graveyard to your Field. Ancient Rules allows you Special Summon Red Eyes Black Dragon directly from your hand.
This monster’s equip effect can be used multiple times in the same Battle Phase, whenever there is a Red Eyes monster performing an attack. You can use Red Eyes Wyvern to attack as well, as it is easily summoned to the field.
This card is able to negate cards like Enemy Controller during Battle Phase, by sending an Equip card to the Graveyard.
I had a Buster Blader equipped to my Red-Eyes Slash Dragon. I attacked a Blue-Eyes White Dragon, we both had 3200 attack because of his Peak Performance. Both our monsters were destroyed yet my Buster Blader did not Special Summon?
My first guess: Is there anything else equipped to the RESD?
Equip card here means anything equipped to RESD, it doesn't have to be a monster equipped via its own effect. Cards like Equip Spells, or Traps that equips like Metalmorph or Kunai with Chain, also works for RESD's effect.
Because Hex can only replace fusion material monsters whose name is specifically listed in the fusion monster's text. Therefore it cannot replace the unnamed Warrior-type monster required for the fusion summon cause it's name isn't specified.
Or you could just be helpful and explain since a lot people who play DL are new to yugioh in general and there are a LOT of card inconsistencies. But hey it's your call if you want to be the unhelpful ass.
Pffft! Effort to summon? What effort? I can easily fusion summon this card like twice per duel, and then summon it again from the grave if I have to. It's probably one of the easiest fusion monsters to summon except maybe Twin-Headed Thunder Dragon (excluding contact fusions).
Quick thought tho, does the same rule apply to Tribute to the doomed? Cuz you discard a card from your hand in order to destroy a monster to the field, meaning it would be considered tributing a monster to destroy another monster. Would RESD be able to negate that?