Content

Dark General Freed | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Dark General Freed (DARK/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik unlock event announced!
update 15/09/2016

Dark General Freed

Dark General Freed
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Continuous Effect / Trigger Effect
Level★5
Passcode70676581
ATK2300
DEF1700
ArchetypesFreed / Dark counterpart
SupportsDARK

text

Cannot be Special Summoned. Negate any Spell effects that target a face-up DARK monster(s) you control and if you do, destroy that Spell Card. During your Draw Phase, instead of conducting your normal draw: You can add 1 Level 4 DARK monster from your Deck to your hand. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect.

How to get / rarity

PackCrimson Kingdom [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Attack is pretty decent for a Level 5 monster.
  • It can manipulate the cards that you will draw in your Draw Phase.
  • Your monsters are protected from Spell Cards.
  • You can use The Warrior Returning Alive to get it from your graveyard.

Cons

  • Defense is not that high for a Level 5 monster which makes it an easy target if switched to defense position.
  • It can only protect face up DARK monster(s) from Spell Cards.
  • Spell Cards that doesn't target are not negated. E.g. Wonder Balloons
  • Cannot be special summoned.

Tips, related cards, skills

Exchange of Night and Day

A continuous trap card that you can use once per turn. This helps with getting specific card(s) in your deck, mostly if you use a deck that contains both Light and Dark attribute monsters.

The Warrior Returning Alive

This can be used to bring Freed back to your hand. Best used together with other Warrior-type monsters so you have more options, instead of becoming a possible dead card if you can't use it.

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsAdds from Deck to hand / Replaces normal draw
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the effects of Spell Cards / Destroys Spell Cards
Summoning categoriesCannot Special Summon

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Srsly
Is it a bug or work as intended ? I tried to summon this guy (either before of after) my Relinquished equip with the opponent's target monster, the equipped monster always negated.
<< Anonymous(Srsly)
olx Reply
Yes this is a bug, or Relinquished can't be used in the same deck with this card
<< Anonymous(Srsly)
Anoymous 18days ago Reply
It is not a bug. The monster equipped to relinquished is considered an equip SPELL. Relinquished is Dark. Freed negates and destroys and spells targeting dark monsters. Including equip spells(which target)
FEAR OF GOD
doesnt negate Order to Charge
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Player J Reply
Edgar, I only saw 1 statement made by you which is the below one: "You're flat out wrong. Unless the opponent monster used for Order to Charge is Dark, it's going to get tributed and then your monster destroyed." This statement was in response to CodeT statement. CodeT first 2 sentences are wrong. CodeT next 2 sentence are right. Continue...
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Player J Reply
Your first response sentence is wrong because not everything CodeT said was flat out wrong. Only half of what he said was wrong. Your second response sentence is right. However, I could be nit picky and find errors in it for the giggles! However, I'm just teasing. No hard feelings.
<< Anonymous(FEAR OF GOD)
MissCookiez 29days ago Reply
To clear the confusion about this I will explain directly to the point, can Dark general Freed negate Order To Charge? no. Why? because Order To Charge doesn't target on the initial destruction, the only time OTC targets is when you pay the cost by "selecting" one of your normal monsters as a tribute to "destroy 1 monster on the field". OTC is NOT specifically targeting a monster on the field.
<< Anonymous(MissCookiez)
Anoymous 18days ago Reply
Choosing the monster to tribute is in no way a cost.
Edgar81539 21days ago
If you plan on using Freed the Matchless General, think about using this before. Unless you plan to use Feast of the Wild, this card is superior to Freed in every way (by having a wide protection effect and a wider searching ability)
huge ass
Stupid dark freed. Cant b special summoned. Enter the code left right otc
critkon
what a good eck to build with this card?
<< Anonymous(critkon)
critkon Reply
Deck
<< Anonymous(critkon)
Anoymous Reply
gk
Anoymous
freed = arthas
Zyzor
The only downside of this card and it's a huge one is that it can not be special summoned..
On the plus side. A tribute for a 2300 attacker with a neat effect is decent.
However I would keep this card out of my deck, but thats just me.
Ohoo
I would put 1 of this card in every Gravekeeper or any Soul Exchange deck. No OTC, no EC. You can dodge Mirror Wall, Only Etaqua or a bigger tread works on him. Beats HHG by himself.
<< Anonymous(Ohoo)
Edgar81539 Reply
It doesn't negate Order to Charge

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Ranked match updates!

Pre-built decks!

Yami Bakura unlock event

Upcoming events

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)

(9.5)

(6.0)

(7.5)

(8.0)

(7.5)

(6.5)

(7.0)

(6.0)

(-)
-

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

This was waiting for me in the last 10 packs.
not that strong really. I mean its OK
I am not claiming to be q god. I am just not supid like almost everyone in these comments that ke...
love it and the effect works on special summons too (from the graveyard or with escape from the d...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site