Content

Kazejin | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Kazejin (WIND/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Card Trader has been updated!
update 29/11/2016

Kazejin

Kazejin
AttributeWIND
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeQuick Effect / Condition
Level★7
Passcode62340868
ATK2400
DEF2200

text

During damage calculation in your opponent's turn, if this card is being attacked: You can target the attacking monster; make that target's ATK 0 during damage calculation only (this is a Quick Effect). This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field.

How to Get / Rarity

PackAge of Discovery [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating8.0 / 10

Pros

  • High attack and really useful effect.
  • Can be summoned fast by using Celestial Transformation Whirlwind Prodigy.

Cons

  • Requires 2 tribute to summon if not using Whirlwind Prodigy.
  • Effect can only be used once.

Tips

  • Tribute Doll can be used to special summon easily.
  • If it is tribute summoned, it can be summoned face down which will surprise your opponent when they attack it, receiving 2200 damage.

Related cards

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

Stat changesReduces ATK to 0

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anonymous
will this beat kaiba?
Anonymous
I took 4,400 damage for just one attack. WTF? Can someone explain?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Your opponent must be using Rex skill Titan Showdown combined with Mausoleum
<< Anonymous
fml. Reply
just had that happen to me.... so fkng stupid to lose like that!
TerazionHaze
You can only use its effect once while its face up? So what if you use a card effect to flip it face down? Can you use its effect again after flip summoning it?
<< Anonymous(TerazionHaze )
Anonymous Reply
Technically yes wish I have book of moon hahahahaha
pklovepangoro
there is w wind spellcaster card that lets you count it as 2 tributes. it works well, but it has to be set down first.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Espa Roba event

8th Full Box: Galactic Origin

The world of Yu-gi-oh GX!

Confirmed GX characters

How to beat/farm GX duelists

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)
The Ultimate Rising
7.0
Age of Discovery
6.0
Neo-Impact
7.5
Flame of the Tyrant
(8.0)
Valkyries Rage
7.0
Wonders of the Sky
6.0
Chaotic Compliance
7.0
Land of the Titans
5.5
Crimson Kingdom
7.5
Dawn of Destiny
8.5
Electric Overload
6.0
Echoes of Silence
6.0

7.5
Servants of Kings
8.5
-

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Marik's return is in December, not January, it's Zane for sure
There’s a glitch with this card, it seemingly won’t activate if it’s attached t...
monstermorph to avoid attack lab econ to steal 10k monster and vassal combo
NO it will not work since he by then will have Jinzo on the field.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site