During damage calculation in your opponent's turn, if this card is being attacked: You can target the attacking monster; make that target's ATK 0 during damage calculation only (this is a Quick Effect). This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field.
Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!
Whoever reviewed this card is clearly and thankfully not the same person who made the god awful review on Suijin. However, This ability is nice against players who try to use riyoku on sanga. He is also a nice addition to decks that use peak performance and mystic wave.
sanga is a pretty nice card, ive been playing for 1-2 month now and havent gotten everything for my 3sd deck so sanga is a great addition. opponent uses riryoku balloons with his whole hand and attacks my now 800 sanga... using the effect... kaiba:"ive completed another flawless turn"
If they are going to call Suuga(スーガ) by its title "Suijin"(Water God) and Hyuuga(ヒューガ) by its title "Kazejin"(Wind God).
Why the hell for Sanga(サンガ) alone they are not calling it "Raijin"(Thunder God)?
Were they on cracks when translating these card names from Japanese to English?
Raijin were already being another card's name. Just search for it and you will find it. Btw, why are you complaining about card's name ?? Is it worth to whining on fansite web just to complain about card's name??
That another card is called "RAI-JIN" (ALL CAPS) instead of "Raijin". If they really want to avoid the confusion that should have just named them as "Suuga", "Hyuuga", and "Sanga".
Sorry if I annoyed you but I just want to bring this for the sake of discussion.
I tried using LIiht Effigy to summon sanga but it didnt work anyone know why
I used it in fact, having a 2800 monster who could turn 3000 bewd in raw damage is amazing
This could be long so bare with me.
So I was using the card Piercing Moray, which I managed to get up to 2900 ATK thanks to it's effect, and I attacked a face down card that turned out to be Sanga of the Thunder. The other player used it's effect and my card's ATK became 0, but after my turn ended, my Piercing Moray went back to it's original ATK of 1700 (beacuse of the field spell Umi) although in neither cards effect is stated that this is something that should happen.
Is this some kind of rule I don't know of or is it some kind of bug in the game?