Content

Magician's Circle | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Magician's Circle (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Jack Atlas unlock event!
update 22/12/2016

Magician's Circle

Magician's Circle
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode00050755
SupportsSpellcaster
Anti-supportsSpellcaster

text

When a Spellcaster-Type monster declares an attack: Each player Special Summons 1 Spellcaster-Type monster with 2000 or less ATK from their Deck in Attack Position.

How to Get

PackNeo-Impact
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Pack: Neo-ImpactSR

Evaluation

Rating
(The degree to which you should get this card)
8.0/10
  • Very useful to special summon a high level Spellcaster-type monster.
  • Note that your opponent also can special summon a spell caster monster.

Tips

Related cards

Magicians UniteMagicians Unite

Related skills

[Skill] descriptionUser
[Power of Dark]
Begins Duel with the Field Spell "Yami" activated.
Yugi
Yugi

Rulings

  • Special summoning monsters from each player's deck is resolved simultaneously.

Decks

Classifications

Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Deck / Special Summons from your opponent's Deck

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Someone has a PERSONAL grudge against this card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 11days ago Reply
really?
Anonymous
We really need the real Dark Magical Circle :)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Hope they will add it soon.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it's just dark magician but without the guy (mahad reincarnated)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 12days ago Reply
It's not even that broken, so yeah, Konami should release it in DL, even if just 1 copy.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 11days ago Reply
They should add it
Anonymous 11days ago
Lots of dumb spam in this page, maybe they should DISABLE comments for REAL bruh
Anonymous
Not that good especially because there is not much dark magician support, at least not right now. But yep, it can work well with DMG and burning attack.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
DMG alone is still good, Ive seen some cool decks with here + dark burning attack and it's actually pretty competitive for a meme deck
Anonymous
lul
Anonymous
lol
Anonymous
Why not put this in a GraveKeeper deck?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
simply because it's not that good.
haj
oppenent use a spellcaster monster as declare an attack,then can i activate magician circle that i set?
<< Anonymous(haj)
Anonymous Reply
Yes. But make sure both players have an empty monster slot
<< Anonymous(haj)
Anonymous Reply
Yay
Anonymous
By the way, if the opponent has all monster zone filled, you can't use magician's circle.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes you can its best when they don't have a spellcaster type in their deck great advantage especially combined with magicians unite in the same turn!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Thank you!!! I was wondering why it only sometimes worked
<< Anonymous
xXMrKurtXx Reply
The card text makes the special summon mandatory for both players, so if one player doesnt have a monster zone available the card cant be activated. Why youre able to summon a monster if the opponent has no monster to summon is beyond me, but whatever. Text should be "each player CAN" which would make it optional
Anonymous
I noticed that magician's circle doesn't work when I attack with a just summoned spellcaster monster, even if magician's circle was already set turns before. i.e: 1st turn I set magician's circle and summon gravekeeper's recruiter; 2nd turn I tribute summon gravekeeper's oracle and attack with him, trap card doesn't activate; 3rd turn I attack with oracle and trap card works. Is it meant to work like that?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I think it's bugged.
<< Anonymous
Mr dark Reply
Can the monster special summnoned by magic circle be set kn face down positoon
<< Anonymous(Mr dark)
Anonymous Reply
Face up attack only
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It works,the only issue is that you and your enemy need room to summon an extra monster, and be sure to wait a turn lol, no traps works in the turn they are set
Anonymous
This card was perfect in my gk deck till i notice the issues in it, but still viable in tribute decks.
Jimmy
Bug-alert

DO NOT set 2 circles in the same turn.

1. When the 1. circle has been activated you...
... cant chain the 2nd.
... cant activate the 2nd when you attack with another card.

2. The 2nd circle cant be activated later in the duel....

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

It's weird how this is a yugioh game yet people are more focused on the ruined meta than get...
Six samurai losers
thanks so much Konami I'm over the moon
still weak againts my fur hire xD
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site