Content

Archfiend Palabyrinth | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Archfiend Palabyrinth (Spell Card/Field) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik event part 2!?
update 04/09/2016

Archfiend Palabyrinth

Archfiend Palabyrinth
TypeSpell Card
PropertyField
Card Effect TypeContinuous-like Effect / Ignition-like Effect / Condition
Passcode63883999
ArchetypesArchfiend
Supports ArchetypesArchfiend
SupportsFiend

text

All Fiend-Type monsters you control gain 500 ATK. You can target 1 "Archfiend" monster you control; banish 1 other Fiend-Type monster you control, and if you do, Special Summon from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, 1 "Archfiend" monster with same Level as the targeted monster. You can only use this effect of "Archfiend Palabyrinth" once per turn.

How to get / Rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherParadox Brothers event [SR]

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

Banished categoriesBanishes from your field
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your hand / Special Summons from your Deck / Special Summons from your Graveyard
Stat changesYour monsters gain ATK

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Can someone explain why it doesnt work with toon summoned skull?

Example:
I use pegasus his toonworld skill so that i start with that continues spell on the field.

I play archfiend palabyrinth field spell.

Now i have both these spells active.

I get toon summoned skull and another fiend on the field.

Now i want to use archfiend palabyrinth on toon summoned skull, but i cant.
Even though i have another 2 of them in my deck.

Does it only work for toon summ skull if at least one is in the graveyard?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Reply to my first one. Every toon summoned skull that you special summon has to be summoned once through tribute with toon world first. Not just only the one that you use palabyrinth on. However the one you special summon with the palabyrinth can be summoned without toonworld, as it was once before summoned with it. Writing the answer to my own question for those interested in it too.
Anonymous
Can this be used to summon black skull dragon? Or does the effect not include the extra deck?
<< Anonymous
duelingdogs Reply
Have 2 b skulls and was curious so I tested it. This 100% works, under the card effect. You cannot summon from the extra deck, only the graveyard, so it ~technically~ works. If you have one b-skull in the graveyard, and summon a second one, you can use palabyrinth to revive the dead one, that's it. Anyone know of possible future cards that would allow you to discard from fusion deck?
<< Anonymous(duelingdogs)
Anonymous Reply
disgusting. let me fix that.
<< Anonymous
Red Eyes B. Reply
LOL "disgusting" x'D
<< Anonymous(Red Eyes B.)
Anonymous Reply
I laughed too
Anonymous
This is my seal of orichalcos
<< Anonymous
ur f8 has been seald Reply
i love it
Toon skull
Why doesnt it work with toon summoned skull?

I have toon summoned skull on the field and a trance archfiend as well (that lvl 4 fiend).

Meaning i have double archfiends even (whereas i only need 1).

I want to select the toon summoned skull as a target to summon my other one and banish the trance archfiend.

Yet i couldnt even select my toon.

Toon summoned skull is an archfiend card.

Does trance archfiend bug him out?
<< Anonymous(Toon skull)
Player J Reply
You can only Special Summon Toon Summon Skull when Toon World is on the field. If you don't have Toon World on the field, You can't special summon Toon Summon Skull.
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Toon skull Reply
Toonworld was on the field obviously as one of my toon summoned skulls was already on the field. Regular Toon world is a continuous spell, so you can have both the labyrinth field spell and toonworld active. Yet i couldnt special summon a second toon summoned skull through the labyrinth.
Birkan
I love playing this deck
Optional
The Paradox bros say this card's name when they activate it. Does anyone know if they use it in the anime?
Col. Penkov
I did this fun deck
<< Anonymous(Col. Penkov)
Col. Penkov Reply
A little upgrade i changed 2 cards
<< Anonymous(Col. Penkov)
Optional Reply
I would replace emissary with the Beast of Talwar, because the beast is also an archfiend, which goes great with Palabyrinth deck
Anonymous
Summoned skull being op
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Summoned skull will never be top tier because of his crap defense.
<< Anonymous
Optional Reply
Then use Beast of Talwar
Master_Sim
Oh man as if Fiend decks weren't boss enough. Need more trance archfiends though, only got one on the last event
<< Anonymous(Master_Sim )
Master_Sim Reply
Update,my Bakura deck loves this field spell.
<< Anonymous(Master_Sim)
Sul Reply
Dude,, my fiend deck is good but still not perfect.. Do you mind sharing yours?
<< Anonymous(Master_Sim )
Anonymous Reply
I just run a standard fiend deck with cards like dark necrofear, but i also run beast of talwar and summoned skull, insane combo, basically, as long as you have one, and fiend monsters in your deck, they will ALWAYS be on the field.
Anonymous
Could someone kindly share their fiend deck
Sully
Any advice on suitable deck for this card??!!
<< Anonymous(Sully)
Anonymous Reply
Fiend deck
<< Anonymous(Sully)
Player J Reply
If you are trying to make a deck using this cards full effects, You will want to make a Summon Skull deck. However, people might try to put this card in Fiend decks to take advantage of the +500 extra attack.
Anonymous
Except that this can be used only 1 time in whole duel, card itself is truly op in current card pool, I guess
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Once per turn. Please read fully before making silly remarks
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Fiend-Type monsters you control gain 500 ATK. You can target 1 "Archfiend" monster you control; banish 1 other Fiend-Type monster you control, and if you do, Special Summon from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, 1 "Archfiend" monster with same Level as the targeted monster. You can only use this effect of "Archfiend Palabyrinth" once per turn. Learn to read!
<< Anonymous
Tom Reply
pretty sure he knows that. I think he meant thatnu can only have this card once in your deck so you can only activate it once (if you dont use hidden spell book or sth else)

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Espa Roba event

8th Full Box: Galactic Origin

The world of Yu-gi-oh GX!

Confirmed GX characters

How to beat/farm GX duelists

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)
The Ultimate Rising
7.0
Age of Discovery
6.0
Neo-Impact
7.5
Flame of the Tyrant
(8.0)
Valkyries Rage
7.0
Wonders of the Sky
6.0
Chaotic Compliance
7.0
Land of the Titans
5.5
Crimson Kingdom
7.5
Dawn of Destiny
8.5
Electric Overload
6.0
Echoes of Silence
6.0

7.5
Servants of Kings
8.5
-

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

What is wrong with his voice? If this guy becomes unlockable and a bunch of people start using hi...
You have to have 1000 or less life points, first turn? Uh, no. Yes you could have 5000 from the ...
I find this bug aster vs aster
I don't think that Konami even wants to bring him at this rate. But if they did, he would pr...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site