Content

The Big Cattle Drive | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of The Big Cattle Drive (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Inglorius Bastion Lvl 40!
update 05/09/2016

The Big Cattle Drive

The Big Cattle Drive
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode82386016

text

If you control a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster: Draw 1 card for each of those Monster Types you control. You cannot activate other Spell/Trap Cards or effects during the turn you activate this card.

How to Get / Rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherRanked Duel Ticket [UR]

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Increases draw power based on the 3 types of monster-type you have on the field.

Cons

  • You must control either of Beast-type, Beast-Warrior type, or Winged-Beast type monster to use this card.
  • Cannot activate other Spell/Trap cards the turn you activate this card’s effect

Tips, Related Cards, Rulings

Tips

  • This card is a good card to increase draw power, if your deck has variations of the mentioned 3 monster types.
  • Keep in mind that the number of cards you can draw depends on the number of monster-types on your field, not the number of monsters. So if you have 3 monsters of the same monster-type, you can only draw 1 card.

Decks

Note

This card can only be useful in certain decks. The above mentioned are decks that consists of mostly Beast-type, Beast-Warrior type or Winged-Beast type monsters. Keep in mind that if you activated The Big Cattle Drive, you cannot activate other Spell/Trap cards for the rest of that turn.

Classifications

ActionsYou draw cards
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesPrevents activation of your Spell Cards / Prevents activation of your Trap Cards

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous 2hour ago
Could be useful in Blackwings now, doesn’t have the no special summon restriction CFBF has. Not sure if its better though.
Anonymous 28days ago
Nice freebie
Anonymous 31days ago
Interesting card
Donald Trump
Should be an R. Not worth to get except for collector.
<< Anonymous(Donald Trump)
Anonymous Reply
and that's why you are Donald Trump, dumbfuck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Even in duel links Trump cant stop winning
Anonymous
Basicly pot of greed for fur hire.. nice one
Anonymous
Draw 3 card with fur hire? Oh man, this is going ti be crazy
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Read again(you cannot activate other Spell/Trap cards ""or effect"" for the rest of that turn.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I don't think that "effect" include monster effect too since wiz, sage of fur hire also has that line but it can't negate monster effect
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That wording means "Spell/Trap Cards or Spell/Trap effects". It would further specify Monster effects or card effects if it blocked monster effects.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I played this after using recon to play dyna, and I still got my +1. Still messing with this card, but I made a new account, and made fur hire with 3 beat and staples in under a week, no $ spent but free gems.
Anonymous
I was 7 wins away from getting this card until Konami reset everything. Man is it frusterating
<< Anonymous
Xenon Reply
Guy you know when the season get reset, so don't Q.Q!
Anonymous
Why can't I buy this with the prismatic UR tickets from the WCQ?
The More you Know
Just so you guys know, the wording on this card means that you cannot activate any Spell/Trap cards or activate the effects of any existing Spell/Trap cards on the field during that turn. It does not prevent you from activating any monster effects. Doesn't change much, but makes it better than it seems
<< Anonymous(The More you Know)
Anonymous Reply
But doesn’t the spell/trap activation rule only apply AFTER you activate this card? Or would activating those cards before TBCD only render it useless as well?
<< Anonymous
Aquablast Reply
No, if you activated any S/T before, you won't be able to activate this card. It's like Stray Lambs. At least their wording is clear now, I remember back then they just say "You cannot do X" without mentioning during the whole turn.
Splaashed
This Card doesnt work correct. You can just draw 1 card, not 2 or 3. WTF Duel Links -> FIX THIS!
<< Anonymous(Splaashed)
Anonymous Reply
oh sorry i dint read it correct, you need each different type. my bad
Anonymous
is this card worth it to use the card i think about putting it in in my gb deck
NMS
Welp. Draw power for GBeasts.
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Anonymous Reply
They can tag out
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Fyudo Yuusei Reply
Only Spell/Trap cards or their effects cannot be activated in the same turn you activate this card, monster effects can be activated normally.
<< Anonymous(Fyudo Yuusei)
Anonymous Reply
Shut yer trap, go back to your 5d gayass world.
<< Anonymous
Techno Reply
So you tell him to shut up because he said the truth and that you was truly wrong and dumb? Wow what a cool logic you have you know.../s

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Wicked Worm Beast support!
The only good usage this card has is through the effect of GB Augustus (which, giving in your dec...
Oh don’t worry they deleted the comments on them.
It runs okay at 1 2 is better though
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site