Content

Vampire's Desire

This page notes details of Vampire's Desire (Spell Card/Normal Spell) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
DD Tower Light is unlocked!
update 06/08/2018

Vampire's Desire

Vampire's Desire
AttributeSpell
TypeNormal Spell

text

Activate 1 of these effects.
● Target 1 face-up monster you control; send 1 "Vampire" monster from your Deck to the GY with a different Level from that monster, and if you do, that monster becomes the Level of that sent monster until the end of this turn.
● Target 1 "Vampire" monster in your GY; send 1 monster you control to the GY, and if you do, Special Summon the targeted monster.
You can only activate 1 "Vampire's Desire" per turn.

How to Get

PackEmpire of Scarlet [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Sends a Vampire monster from your deck to the graveyard.
  • Can be used to revive Vampire monsters.

Cons

  • Costs you 1 monster on the field to revive a Vampire monster.
  • Can only be used once per turn.

Tips

Vampire

A lot of Vampire monsters want to be special summoned from the graveyard. Vampire Familiar and Vampire Retainer searches your deck when they are revived. Vampire Scarlet Scourge revives another Vampire monster when he is special summoned.

The first effect will be useful for setting up your graveyard with Vampire monsters. Vampire Retainer and Vampire Familiar have effects to revive themselves from your graveyard which would then lead into their search effects.

Vampire Support

After you put a Vampire monster in your graveyard with Vampire’s Desire, you can make full use of Vampire Takeover to activate Vampire Kingdom from your deck and revive the Vampire monster in your graveyard.

Discard Combo

Use these monsters’ effects to effectively discard “Vampire” monsters from the Deck to the Graveyard, so that you only need to use Vampire’s Desire to Special Summon them from the Graveyard to the Field.

Comments

Odion Mohawk
Just dont use the effects of the vampire monster for desire tribute, and it will work.
Anonymous
it doesn't work with Transmodify...

Konami please...
Anonymous
It seems to be working now (sept 25) after the update
Saerar
2nd effect does not work atm, tried it with multiple cards, all vampire and NOT just zombie
<< Anonymous(Saerar)
Anonymous Reply
Yeah, all of us needs to report to Konami, that the second effect doesn't work at all.

If there are enough reports, then maybe they'll notice it faster and fix it faster as well.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dont know what about all these fuss. I used this during event and it worked as intended. Im sure its problem on your end.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Just played it, it doesnt work. Selected Vampire Grace in the GY with Vampire doggo on the field.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Let me guess, you ss dog from grave, then send him to grave with desire but instead he's banished?

Of course that won't work! Even I don't own vampire deck can figure that out
Anonymous
so I Targeted Vampire Scarlet Scourge in GY sent Gozuki to GY and Scarlet Scourge didn't special summon from GY...am I missing something from the second effect of this card? or is it busted?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yea same today
Anonymous
2nd effect is not working
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it is working, I think you targeted a mombie monster in your GY but you have to target a "Vampire" Monster...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
*zombie
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes it does not work. Target vampire and nothing. Thats why i had to remove from deck until fixed
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
and the monsters u control must be send to gy, any type of monsters u control u can tribute them to sp summ ur vamp in ur gy
Anonymous
I think you can’t activate the second effect if you target a retainer or familiar that was already special summoned since it will be banished instead of going to the gy
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
but if they special summoned by takeover they wont be banished, so u can use retainer/familiar effect twice
Anonymous
People complaining about the 2nd effect of Desire are just a bunch of stupid players. If you special summoned Familiar or Retainer from the GY, they cannot be used as tribute fodder to Desire, because they are BANISHED when leave the field while Desire needs you to send monster to GY
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Thank [insert deity of choice here] someone else gets it.
Anonymous
Nope 2nd effect does not work
Anonymous
a rare ,,hmm

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site