Content

Samurai Skull

Samurai Skull
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeZombie
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★4
Passcode68989981
ATK1700
DEF-

Text

When this card is Normal Summoned: You can send 1 Zombie monster from your Deck to the GY. If this face-up card in its owner's control leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Zombie monster from your Deck, except "Samurai Skull".

How to Get / Rarity

PackGeneration Next [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evalutation

RatingB

Pros

  • Mills Zombie monsters out of your deck.
  • Can Special summon Zombie monsters from your deck.

Cons

  • Special summoning from your deck can only be triggered when your opponent destroys Samurai Skull with a card effect.

Tips

Bacon Saver

Put Bacon Saver into the graveyard so that you can use his effect later to protect your monster from an opponent's attack.

Vampire

Samurai Skull is an excellent opening play for Vampire decks because it allows them to get Vampire Familiar or Vampire Retainer into the graveyard where they can special summon themselves and trigger their search effect. If Samurai Skull is destroyed by your opponent's card effect you can also Special summon these monsters from your deck and trigger their search effect.

Decks

Classification

ActionsActivates upon Normal Summon, Sends from your Deck to your Graveyard
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesSpecial Summons from your Deck

Comments

Kaien 13days ago
Why when my opponent drowning my samurai skull , my samurai skull effect did not active to special summon level 4 or lower zombie from deck ?
<< Anonymous(Kaien)
Anonymous 13days ago Reply
Effects cannot activate directly from the Deck. After Drowning resolve, Samurai Skull would be in the Deck, therefore its "leave the field" effect cannot activate.
<< Anonymous
Kaien 12days ago Reply
So "leave the field" effect only can active in GY and banish zone only ?
In the Deck and hand can not be active ?
<< Anonymous(Kaien)
Anonymous 12days ago Reply
It can activate anywhere (even hand), except the Deck and Extra Deck.
<< Anonymous
Kaien 12days ago Reply
Thanks bro , very helpful
Anonymous
I kinda lol at some comments that say this card wasn't going to be limited but in all honesty, how old are those posts?
Probably as old as Empire of Scarlet is haha
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Tbh, hitting vampire grace or kingdom sounds like a more reasonable hit. Limiting skull hurts not only vampires but other zombie decks. If Konami wanted vampires to go, they could have hit the two I mentioned above. So when they release more zombies there won’t be any limitations
Anonymous
They won't touch this card, because the deck is not being overused.

And the game is free to play.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Im already playing Karakuris and Dinosaurs, Im surprised such old comment was actually spot on since most of the comments in this site are garbage
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Looks like this comment didn't ages that well...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
lol ^
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it doesn't even say the date this post was created, which means it's way too old, probably more than 3 months old
Anonymous
i will miss this card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Damn, guess I'll have to dump some gems to get an additional Gozuki
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah the 38% winrate I had with Vamps in the Feb KCC is way to high!!!!!
Great card
This little card guarantees you a free tribute after Yubel Terror incarnate destroys it.
Anonymous
A cheap alternative to gozuki and Rare???
Komoney is looking into this card ASAP
Anonymous
Thought I'd mention an interesting scenario (no official ruling on yugioh wikia though, just by observation). If Samurai Skull has been returned to the deck by Drowning Mirror Force, it is not considered to have "left the field by the opponent's card effect", and its effect doesn't activate.
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
very annoying
Anonymous
Autoduel AI doesn't use its effect anymore.
X;D
Why the special summon effect didn't activate by the effect of "send to graveyard" of Dakini?
<< Anonymous(X;D)
Tuvillo Reply
Dakini is a weird card- It doesn't send a card to grave, it makes YOU send a card to grave. Therefore it's not classified as your opponent's card effect.
<< Anonymous(X;D)
YamiZX Reply
very easy to know that it's because this card is IN your deck, not reconized is controled
Anonymous
is it possible to get it i look in generation next but theres not a card exist like this
Anonymous
how to get???
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Ok Generation Next. I talk to myself~
Anonymous
Was he only obtainable from the Bonz event?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nah, don't worry: you can get him as a rare from the latest main box (Generation Next).
<< Anonymous
Beta Reply
Thanks for narrowing down the pack in question. Disappointing this hasn't been updated.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

If it is a fat cock then why not? xD
WEN IS YUGIOH ZEXAL AND ARCV AND VRAINS IS CUOMEING TO DUAL LINKS
My (kog) version. - I used to play x2 snipe hunter but realized the rng is bad af and they didn...
EXPLAIN PROBABLY PLS
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site