Content

Summoner of Illusions | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Summoner of Illusions (LIGHT/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Deck to achieve 8-9k against Pegasus!
update 23/06/2017

Summoner of Illusions

Summoner of Illusions
AttributeLIGHT
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeFlip effect / Condition
Level★3
Passcode14644902
ATK800
DEF900

text

FLIP: Tribute 1 other monster, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. Destroy that Fusion Monster during the End Phase of this turn.

How to Get

PackUltimate Rising
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Pack: Ultimate RisingUR

Evaluation

Useful if you can summon a very high stats fusion monster, such as Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon.

Tips

Summonable Fusion Monsters

Classifications

ActionsTributes as an effect
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Extra Deck

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Rex 30days ago
I decided to skip this card from Ultimate Raising. (Have all other UR/SR from this booster box)
Will I regret it?
Will it be available in Card Trader once the Box got removed from shop?
anoymous 1/1/1970
Try using staunch defender to ensure this guy gets flipped only on your turn
mauris 1/1/1970
There's a lot of possibilities. You can use Teleporter (Kaiba's reward for lvl), Shallow Grave, Regretful Rebirth, etc.
PK 1/1/1970
Shallow Grave doesn't work for fusion monsters sent to the grave that was summoned by summoner of Illusions, just tried it. Interdimensional Matter Transporter does save the fusion monster from being send to the graveyard.
DuelistA 1/1/1970
This is a hard card to use. However if managed to pull this off, the ubewd shd bring big effect of game.
anoymous 1/1/1970
I'm confused on the ruling here. In the OTG it was not a cost. But in this game you have to tribute the monster and activate the effect. Is this a bug or what's up?
anoymous 1/1/1970
Can't use teleporter to banish it for this turn...basically have to start first and have this card in order to set so it doesn't get killed before...

Anyone have a work around for it to summon?
anoymous 1/1/1970
Dimension hole?
Saucy 1/1/1970
Can Meteor B. Dragon also be used instead of BEUD?
PK 1/1/1970
Yes every fusion monster works.
Tricks 1/1/1970
To avoid the monster being destroyed use it together with this card http://duellinks.gamea.co/c/kgnftgud
Sentinel 1/1/1970
If this monster gets attacked during opponent's turn causing it to activate it's flip effect, technically at the end of the opponent's turn, the special summoned fusion monster would be destroyed even before your turn. Am I getting this right?
Sentinel 1/1/1970
So the lesson is that fusion monsters summoned on the enemy's turn using this monster's flip effect can only be used as a shield, because the fusion monster will be destroyed as soon as the current player's turn ends.
IAmASA 1/1/1970
Need help here. used this summoner of illusion and faced down, when attacked - it flips (but will be destroyed) & i summoned my fusion monster successfully but however it directly goes to graveyard together with summoner of illusions. on the card says to summon fusion monsters when this card flip & this turn haven't end yet. why is this happening? plsssss help
anoymous 1/1/1970
From my own experience (my BEUD dies instantly right after Summoner of Illusions went to Graveyard) I can confirm that SoI must be kept alive for the Fusion monster to stay on the field until the End phase. I think Mirrors trap works magic with this card, but it is still not worth it IMO.
IAmASA 1/1/1970
thank you so much. i should report this up to konami. so much bugs going on with the game. thanks again legend !
GameA1 1/1/1970
I would say it is a glitch. The fusion monster should stay on the field and be sent to the graveyard in the end phase. Your summoner of illusion do not have to stay to keep the special summoned fusion monster.
IAmASA 1/1/1970
yeah tributed a monster on field to summon the fusion monster but however when summoner of illusion went to grave , the fusion monster went along with it :( is it a bug or something ? or must summoner of illusion stays on field with the fusion monster for the effect to work?
IAmASA 1/1/1970
yeah tributed a monster on field to summon the fusion monster but however when summoner of illusion went to grave , the fusion monster went along with it :( is it a big or something ?
GameA1 1/1/1970
Hi IAmASA, thank you for your question. It is wired. The fusion monster should stay on the field. Is it really successfully summoned? You have to release a monster to fusion summon a monster.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Discontinued cardsets
The Ultimate Rising
1st
Age of Discovery
2nd
----
Available booster Packs
Neo-Impact
3rd
Flame of the Tyrant
4th
Valkyrie's Rage
5th
Wonders of the Sky
6th
Chaotic Compliance
7th
------

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

With the ultimate rising pack gone it's only a matter of time before konami introduces xyz a...
Skill 213
Yami Bakura can learn Balance
10 games/10 wins,mostly 6,5k
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site