Content

Gravekeeper's Visionary | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Gravekeeper's Visionary (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Card Trader has been updated!
update 31/10/2016

Gravekeeper's Visionary

Gravekeeper's Visionary
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Continuous Effect
Level★8
Passcode03825890
ATK2000
DEF1800
ArchetypesGravekeeper's
Supports ArchetypesGravekeeper's

text

You can Tribute Summon this card by Tributing 1 "Gravekeeper's" monster. This card gains 200 ATK for each "Gravekeeper's" monster in your Graveyard. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can discard 1 "Gravekeeper's" monster instead.

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

How to Get

Under construction.

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for effect
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesCannot be destroyed by card effects / Redirects destruction
Summoning categoriesNormal Summon with 1 Tribute
Stat changesThis card gains ATK
Attack categoriesCannot be destroyed by battle

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
I used A Blast Held by a Tribute against Ishizu when she summoned this card, and it didn't even work. This card is almost indestructible. It's very unlikely you're going to beat level 40 Ishizu if she summons this.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 18days ago Reply
Pay half your life with that one dragon again and again til she runs out. Gg
Anonymous
Who thinks we will get a CGI cutscene for it?
Anonymous
can we expect this card?
Anonymous
will they release this?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I wanna know that too
Anonymous
I used A Blast Held by a Tribute against Ishizu when she summoned this card, and it didn't even work. This card is almost indestructible. It's very unlikely you're going to beat level 40 Ishizu if she summons this.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
soooooo true
<< Anonymous
DesertRose3000 Reply
The same thing happened to me. Why is Gravekeeper's Visionary able to defeat Blast Held by a Tribute?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Read the effect kid. if this guy would be destroyed you can discard 1 "gravekeeper" monster instead so she discard her gravekeeper to protect this card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Champion's Vigilance is the solution for this monster I tried it and I could destroy this scaring monster easily ... Its attack was 4500 so I was very happy when I could destroy it ... You negate the summon Then Be sure it will be destroyed
Rex
How to counter this card?
Even without Nacrovalley this card still makes Gravekeepers deck OP.
<< Anonymous(Rex)
Anonymous Reply
I mean the owner needs to discard a gravekeeper card to keep it from being destroyed. You just need to make sure you can keep on attacking it. Plus, the owner will still take battle damage. So, essentially keep on attacking it. Or see if you can take control of it.
<< Anonymous(Rex)
Anonymous Reply
Hey Guys ... Here is the ultimate solution for This scaring monster ... its ATK may reach 5000 ... The solution in my opinion is "Champion's Vigilance" ... The idea here is that you negate the summon then I am sure by 100 % that it will be destroyed ... I was playing with Blue Eyes white Dragon and she put Gravekeeper's Visionary and she was having multiple cards in her hand ... Hope Helps
Anonymous
add this
Anonymous
Not that many good cards that have the opponent discard, getting through this card might be tough.
Anonymous
How do you get this card?!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Under construction
<< Anonymous
TRANS GIRL Reply
No shit... that means it's not obtainable in the game yet!! Only Ishizu currently has this card.
Anonymous
I don't understand how this monster's effect is able to activate when Angel 07 is on the field and has been Tribute summoned successfully. Could someone please enlighten me?
<< Anonymous
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
Effects that have no Trigger/Ignition/or Cost can't be blocked by Angel 07's effect, which is the same as the Vanguard "No Effect Activation" trial. Basically, there is not Activation to his effect, so exactly how Liontaur can get away w/ its buff, so can Visionary.
B.
I see the only way to win when she summons this card is Enemy Controller to gain control of it & use it against her.
Anonymous.
Lv40 Ishizu is a real beast when she gets this card and Oracle out to combo your ass with.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Espa Roba event

8th Full Box: Galactic Origin

The world of Yu-gi-oh GX!

Confirmed GX characters

How to beat/farm GX duelists

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)
The Ultimate Rising
7.0
Age of Discovery
6.0
Neo-Impact
7.5
Flame of the Tyrant
(8.0)
Valkyries Rage
7.0
Wonders of the Sky
6.0
Chaotic Compliance
7.0
Land of the Titans
5.5
Crimson Kingdom
7.5
Dawn of Destiny
8.5
Electric Overload
6.0
Echoes of Silence
6.0

7.5
Servants of Kings
8.5
-

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Cyber Harpie should be released into the game already. I saw that there’s an upcoming leake...
like i said i adapt so many different version but cant go to the KOG but i use this and got it i ...
OMG!!! Chumley and Syrus are coming!!! no one else remember them ? OMG hahahaha
May be he just want to know will the card count the original attack or the increased attack. A ma...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site