BOXer | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of BOXer (EARTH/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New Pack: Rampage of the Forest is now available!
update 06/09/2016


Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect / Ignition Effect / Continuous Effect


When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can place 1 counter on this card. You can send this card with 2 or more counters to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your Deck. If this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can remove 1 counter from this card instead.









How to Get

Under construction.


ActionsSends itself from field to Graveyard for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesCannot be destroyed by card effects
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Deck
Attack categoriesCannot be destroyed by battle

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


Hot New Top
Anonymous 25days ago
How send this card with 2 or more counters to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from deck?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 25days ago Reply
Main phase: click on it > activate effect
One of my favorite cards in my warrior deck can be used to summon battleguard king or if you’re using a strictly earth deck it can be used for black tyranno or metal armored bug
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Or for buster blader
<< Anonymous
Wouter Reply
I couldn't Special Summon the 2nd Buster Blader in my Deck with BOXer' effect, but I had no problems doing so in the previous duel. The only reason I can think of is because I had my other Buster Blader in my Hand this time... Perhaps the code gives a red light if you have Buster Blader in your Hand, because you can't Special Summon from the Hand with BOXer, and then it just stops looking.
<< Anonymous(Wouter)
Wouter Reply
Never mind, apparently I took one of my Buster Bladers out of my Deck after the last Duel, so all is fine.
Today my BOXer with three counters on it has been destroyed by an Ancient Gear Knight with his effect activated. The AGK description says "If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step." So why has it been able to destroy my BOXer?
<< Anonymous(Pat)
Anonymous Reply
Why do you have a calendar of hamburgers for?
<< Anonymous(Pat)
Anonymous Reply
toggle off or bad programmation of BOXer effect?
<< Anonymous
Pat Reply
Toggle did not even appear,, I guess it is bad programming :/

..and the other picture is because I know someone working in McDonald's. These were the Winterdays special deals ;)
<< Anonymous(Pat)
Anonymous Reply
oh you sir are a fine gentleman
How to get; Generation Next set
Bullshit this card is under construction for YGODL I saw it today in a replay 20/11/17
<< Anonymous(Random)
Random Reply
So how do you get it?
<< Anonymous(Random)
Anonymous Reply
Gen Next box.
Really we only can special summon low level earth monster wtf
<< Anonymous
Oldtimer Reply
That's because AG Golem can't be special summoned.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
True that Boxer can't special summon AGG, but AGG can be special summond through spell gear
<< Anonymous
Just a Guy Reply
Spell Gear ignores the summoning condition of AGG, so it's currently the only card that can special summon AGG
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Only high level AG you can summon with his effect is Engineer and that card is rubbish
Where do you get that?
<< Anonymous
Just a Guy Reply
SR card in 'Generation Next' BOX.
Fair warning: This card's effect is optional. So when you get a prompt asking you if you want to use one of the card's three effects, mid-battle, say yes. Otherwise, he dies.

I swear. Some of these prompts are stupid as fuck...
Can you us the special summon effect on the turn of getting the second counter? I can't... wondering if it is just me or if that's the norm
<< Anonymous
Otong Reply
You can't. It's not a quick effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Ah cool, that makes sense. Cheers!
You can't. It's not a quick effect.
this card perfect counter flip destroy effect monster, this card literaly diamond in warrior deck
I really don't understand how they want to balance this game.

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Pick-a-Gift Campaign!


New week campaign!

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards



Comments (updated every hour)

Not gonna happen, at least not in a LONG while. We haven't even got 5Ds world yet.
Idiot cheaters,it happen twice in row
While I agree with free speech, your argument was poorly constructed. This website is not only oc...
Hey, soul sister! nanana mister mister on the radio, wario nanana na na you knoe - American song
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site