Content

Dark Crusader | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Dark Crusader (DARK/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
KC Cup 2018 Nov season!
update 15/09/2016

Dark Crusader

Dark Crusader
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeIgnition Effect
Level★4
Passcode91596726
ATK1600
DEF200
SupportsDARK

text

You can send 1 DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard; this card gains 400 ATK.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherDuel Island -Gladiator- [SR]

Evaluation

RatingC+

Pros

  • Decent ATK stats.
  • Can send 1 DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard to increase its ATK. This effect can only be used once, and the increase is permanent.

Cons

  • Weak DEF stats susceptible to position switching plays.
  • Requires discarding 1 DARK monster as a cost to increase its ATK.

Tips

  • This card’s effect does not trigger Dark World archetype’s effect of being discarded via card effects, because this card’s sending DARK monster effect is treated as a cost to increase its ATK, which is an optional activation.
  • You can also use similar cards like Tribute to the Doom, Wonder Balloon, in your Deck to assist in discarding cards to gain certain advantages

Discard

These are the recommended cards to be discarded into the Graveyard. You can Special Summon Archfiend Emperor, The First Lord of Horror from the Graveyard using Call of the Archfiend much quicker. You can banish Destiny HERO - Celestial and 1 “Destiny HERO” Monster to draw 2 more cards. You can banish Destiny HERO - Dark Angel and 1 “Destiny HERO” Monster to place 1 Normal Spell card from your Deck to the top deck. You can Special Summon Destiny HERO - Dreamer from your Graveyard during damage calculation to make your “Destiny HERO” Monster unable to be destroyed by battle. You can send Bacon Saver to the Graveyard to be banished and stop one attack from either player. You can send Red Eyes Zombie Dragon and Red Eyes Black Dragon to the Graveyard, to be Special Summoned by using Red Eyes Spirit.

Warrior Support

A Warrior Returning Alive is able to return Dark Crusader to your Hand from the Graveyard. Dark General Freed is able to protect Dark Crusader from Spell effects. The A Forces further increases Dark Crusader’s ATK based on the number of Warrior-type monsters you control.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsSends from your hand to your Graveyard / Sends from hand to Graveyard for cost
Stat changesThis card gains ATK

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
This card is garbage.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Never mind, it's actually okay at best.
Ojama King
got it glossy.
<< Anonymous(Ojama King)
AG Reply
I got it prismatic!
<< Anonymous(AG)
Ojama King Reply
actually i have both, glossy and prismatic.
Anonymous
Dark Crusader and Dark Hunter are pretty good in D-HERO deck. Since both of them depending on discarding Dark type monsters to GY to boost attack.
Anonymous
this card is really good in a joey warrior deck, i dont know what its not a UR lol
Anonymous
I tried putting this in destiny hero deck. To get combos with dasher and malicious, but it didn’t go well.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You're better off using them as Fusion Materials for Dangerous. (Or food for it.) That being said, Dasher isn't very good in Destiny HEROes anyway. There isn't anything worth Summoning with it.
Anonymous
Not once per turn + the ATK boost is permanent. Warrior Support for whatever that's worth, can get Red Eyes out of your hand. Could be interesting.
Anonymous
I think about synergy with this card and a fabled monster(forgot the name)...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
All none of it? The Fableds are all LIGHT.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
^nice response, I lol'd
Anonymous
This guy just might be pretty good in a D-Hero deck.
Anonymous
Handless Deck new tech maybe...
Pizaster
does this work with dark world effects?
<< Anonymous(Pizaster)
Anonymous Reply
Does NOT work with Dark World :)

Its effect says "Send", not "Discard". DW needs "Discard".
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's also a cost, not a card effect, so wouldn't trigger them even if it DID discard.
Anonymous
Glad it's not once per turn
Shadow
Cool art

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Oh oh sorry... It is good effect though.
2 more months and the baby is born XD
imo it's being played by lots of plebs, they go first and play all their shit immediately
oh that's me !
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site