Content

Trap of Board Eraser | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Trap of Board Eraser (Trap Card/Counter) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
DD Tower Light is unlocked!
update 02/08/2017

Trap of Board Eraser

Trap of Board Eraser
TypeTrap Card
PropertyCounter
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode03055837

text

You can only activate this card when an effect that inflicts damage to your Life Points is activated (except Battle Damage). Negate the Effect Damage you receive and your opponent then selects 1 card from his/her hand and discards it.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader
OtherNot confirmed yet

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Card TraderN

Evaluation

Will not be used much since there are few cards that inflict effect damage to life points currently in Duel Links.

Rulings

  • Cannot be activated when your opponent has no card in the hand.

Classifications

ActionsYour opponent discards
LPPrevents effect damage

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
This card is completely bugged, it's supposed to work with cards like Burning Land and Ectoplasmer, they employ Effect Damage, but it doesn't.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Agreed.
<< Anonymous
Think about it Reply
You can’t chain to continuouse effects
Anonymous
Might work with Burning Land and pull off a decent combination.
<< Anonymous(Deadpool)
Anonymous Reply
Mask of the Accursed is not activated by any player, It's effect is continuous, It work when you or your opponent activate an effect or a single spell card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Man, why do people get stuff like this wrong so often? Mask of the Accursed's effect DOES start a chain (and you could use something like Energy Absorbing Monolith on it). The issue here is that Trap of Board Eraser's fail card text is fail. It (like most Counter Traps) can only be chained to a Spell/Trap activation, not the activation of a Spell/Trap effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I'm not surprised to be honest. I mean, we have many people who still don't know the difference between discard as a Cost and discard as an Effect.

That's like, more basic and easier to learn than what effect does starts a chain and what doesn't.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
True, but you'd think they'd have had a prompt to chain their Enemy Controller or whatever to a Mask of the Accursed at some point.
Anonymous
scary picture
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
pussy
Anonymous
There are 2 things to say...

First, cards are bounded by the rules. No cards could be activated against continuous effects.

Continuous effects are effects that statisfy these conditions:
1. Need no player activation (can be triggered however)
2. The effect remains when the card stays on the field (or graveyard, some cases)

Continuous effects cannot be chained (thus cannot counter, but you can counter when the card first activates).

Examples are:
Harpie Lady 1/2/3 - This card is always treated as "Harpie Lady"
Unhappy Girl - Cannot be destroyed by battle, opponent's monster cannot change position
Burning Land - 500LP every standby phase
Skull Invitation - 300LP every card sent to graveyard

Note that continuous spell/traps might not be continuous effect:
Beast Rising - You choose to activate it

------------

The second thing:
It's somewhat Konami's bad.

自分に (Towards yourself) ダメージを与える (Inflicting damage) モンスターの効果 (Monster's effect)・魔法 (Spell)・罠 (Trap) カード (Card) が発動した (was activated) 時に (when) 発動できる (can activate).

The Japanese version is slightly different, if we try reordering the sentence:
This card can only be activated when a monster effect or spell/trap CARD inflicting damage to your LP is activated.

As you may see...this card counters the activation of a card, or monster effect.
-----------------

For character abilities...they are overriding the rules already. They cannot be countered, nor negated. (You can special summon Labyrinth Wall with Paradox Brothers' skill even dueling Vagabond with challenge forbidding special summons.)
Anonymous
Now I know why this card is so cheap.
Anonymous
Text badly explained or bugged card
Anonymous
Not working with "Shadow Game" skill nor with "Burning Land"

Is this intended? If not, fix!
Anonymous
Can it combo with psychokinesis and prevent the damage you would take if brain research lab leaves the field?
Anonymous
This card can negated vassal effect?
<< Anonymous
Zeratul Reply
Yes
Anonymous
Can i negate the effect of Poison Old Man (Mokuba Spell Card) using this card?

Sorry, Mokuba is rarely spawn so i don't want to use my chance against him to test out the card effect
YouMadBro?
could i use this card to negate the +9999 effect damage from gravekeeper vassal?
Anonymous
I looked up the rulings on this one.
Apparently it does not work on continuous spell or trap cards, equip spell cards or field spell cards.

In other words, this card isn't really useful...

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

OP is butthurt because his WoDs aren't as effective now or because assailant banishing his m...
up to legendary its good. not for KOG. Waiting for Synchro Aliens ;)
What will happen if I lose my first ranked duel of the day. Will I get 300 points if I win the se...
I give it next year for when they do an Advent Calendar event.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site