Content

Brainwashing Beam | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Brainwashing Beam (Trap Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
DD Tower Light is unlocked!
update 27/03/2018

Brainwashing Beam

Brainwashing Beam
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeCard effect / Continuous-like Effect
Passcode59258334
CountersA-Counter
Related to ArchetypesAlien

text

Select 1 monster with at least 1 A-Counter on your opponent's side of the field, and take control of that monster. During each of your End Phases, remove 1 A-Counter from that controlled monster. If all A-Counters are removed from that monster, or that monster is destroyed, destroy this card.

How to Get

PackAbyss Encounter [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA

Pros

  • Takes control of an opponent’s monster for multiple turns depending on the counters on that monster.
  • Can open up your opponent for direct attacks.

Cons

  • Dependent on A counters for activation and maintenance.
  • Your opponent’s monster returns when this card is destroyed.

Tips

  • Activate this card when you are being attacked by opponent’s monster that has A-counters on it, to take control of that monster and stop the attack.
  • Using “A” Cell Recombination Device, you can estimate how many turns you need to take control of a certain monster, by sending the equivalent-level Alien monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Synergy

“A” Cell Recombination Device is the quickest way to place A-counters on opponent’s monsters, making them eligible to be controlled by Brainwashing Beam. Alien Warrior is able to place 2 A-Counters on the monster that destroyed it in battle, and Alien Overlord is able to place 1 A-Counter on all opponent’s face-up monsters, during each of your Main Phase, so you can have more choices on which monster to take control using Brainwashing Beam.

Combo

When you have taken control of your opponent’s monster with A-counters, you can attack your opponent using that monster, then use Mysterious Triangle to destroy that monster and Special Summon another level 4 or lower Alien monster to the Field for another attack.

Useful Skills

[Skill] descriptionUser
Restart
Can be used only once after starting hands are dealt. Reveal and redraw your starting hand.
Yugi Muto
Yugi Muto
[Skill] descriptionUser
Balance
Your starting hand will reflect the card balance of your deck.
Alexis Rhodes
Alexis Rhodes

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsChanges control
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys itself

Comments

Hot New Top
Sir Duelsalot
WARNING: If you tribute summon using your opponents monster while you control it with this card:
1. This card stays on the field, taking up space for no reason.
2. Your tribute summoned monster goes to your opponent's side next turn (wtf)
Anonymous
Cheap asf, like all the alien support. Anyone who uses this card, especially with A-cell, you're a massive (unt. Just letting you know
Ica
Thsi trap fails sometimes, especially against the tree from Sylvans, and the Guardiok from Sylvans. Why? It doesn't fail against Dakini but it fails against those?
<< Anonymous(Ica)
Anonymous Reply
How are there STILL people that don't read Rose Lover?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
What's crazier, people have been using Rose Lover since before Sylvan is a thing (Aromage uses her too), yet there are people like Ica who still don't know what Rose Lover does.
Green Monkey
This is stupid, if it is a continuous trap then whenever there is no card connected to brainwashing I should be able to choose a new card to takeover that has A counters on it... If you have a continuous trap such as SSA you can use that repeatedly so what gives not being able to use brainwashing more then once?

Speaking of SSA it definitely deserves to be placed on the limited list.
Anonymous
This is a cool card to use and all, but have any of you tried having sex?
Anonymous
Good thing it doesnt target so It affeCt Againts hszy
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I believe, when it states "select", that will count as target as well
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
To begin with hazy can't be place with a-counter
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Hazy can be placed with A-counter, as long as the effect doesn't target. Im refering to Alien Overlord.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Alien warrior too, when it gets destroyed by battle.
Hmm
Sometimes when the monster is destroyed that I’m controlling the trap card won’t go away, anyone know why?
<< Anonymous(Hmm)
Anonymous Reply
maybe it is not destroyed but tributed/banished instead?
<< Anonymous(Hmm)
Anonymous Reply
It has to be >destroyed<, not tributed, not banished, etc.
For example, tributing the controlled monster with econ won't make the trap go away.
???
How do you get it?
<< Anonymous(???)
Anonymous Reply
Abyss Encounter pack
Anonymous
Next limited it like change of heart
CuriosityKillsMyCat
Just to confirm guys, I dont have this card yet.
After I snatch the monster, if i use something like storm (etc.) to remove this card, will the snatched monster remain on my field?
If it does, does it mean I dont need to remove any counter from that monster during my end phase?
<< Anonymous(CuriosityKillsMyCat)
Anonymous Reply
iirc as soon as this card leaves the field, the monster returns to your side.
<< Anonymous
CuriosityKillsMyCat Reply
I see, thanks
Ark
There a bug with this card. When you use this card on a monster with an a-counter and use it to tribute summon a monster, brainwashing beam will still be on the field.
<< Anonymous(Ark)
Anonymous Reply
Not a bug. Read the effect again. And tell me whether you see "if the monster leaves the field, destroy this card".
Anonymous
Snatch steal trap

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

they include new card it his drop reward right?
Were at a 1000 plus gems for this event so far. I think will be fine with gold
Note: this card had an errata and now his effect dont target(its a spellbook of judgment but as m...
Maybe you can tell us, are they using the same deck? Espa from event vs at the gate?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site