Content

"A" Cell Recomposition Device | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of "A" Cell Recomposition Device (Spell Card/Quick-Play) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Zane unlock event!
update 27/03/2018

"A" Cell Recomposition Device

"A" Cell Recomposition Device
TypeSpell Card
PropertyQuick-Play
Card Effect TypeCard effect / Ignition-like Effect
Passcode91231901
Supports ArchetypesAlien
CountersA-Counter

text

Target 1 face-up monster on the field; send 1 "Alien" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, and if you do, place A-Counters on the targeted monster equal to the sent monster's Level. During your Main Phase, except the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; add 1 "Alien" monster from your Deck to your hand.

Evaluation

RatingA

How to Get

PackAbyss Encounter [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Pros

  • Able place A-counters to any face-up monsters on the Field.
  • Can be banished from the Graveyard to search for any Alien monsters from your Deck.

Cons

  • You cannot banish this card from the Graveyard during the same turn it was activated.

Tips

  • This card also acts as a protection card that can be activated during your opponent’s attack, to lower their ATK points when battling your Alien monsters.
  • You can also activate this card during your opponent’s End Phase, then proceed to banish this card to search for the Alien monster you require, during your Main Phase.

Synergy

You can apply A-counters to opponent’s face up monster and destroy it using Mysterious Triangle, and proceed to Special Summon 1 level 4 or lower Alien monster to the Field. You can also apply A-counters to opponent’s face up monster, take control of that monster using Brainwashing Beam, attack if possible, then use Mysterious Triangle to destroy that monster and Special Summon 1 level 4 or lower Alien monster to the Field for another attack.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsSends from your Deck to your Graveyard / Activates from your Graveyard / Adds from Deck to hand
Banished categoriesBanishes itself from your Graveyard / Banishes from Graveyard for cost

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
@myself (can't reply in a comment chain, weird)
Aha, just tested. Yes, I do still get to send an Alien to the grave, just no target to add counters to.
Anonymous
What happens if Recombination is chained by something that removes the target from the field (Sea Stealth Attack maybe)? Do you still get to send the Alien to the grave, even though you cannot tack on the counters?
Anonymous
This card have a really cool effect. maybe every alien deck should need atleast 2 of this one.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
u mean 3
Anonymous
This card is the worst enemy of most decks. Seriously, the benefit is way too good from only 1 card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Please stop. Why would you want this to be nerfed? Is it because it stands a chance against your super expensive archfiend and SSA decks? I reckon the grumblers about free to play decks are Konami employees.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Did i say this need to be nerfed? Dude... Try to read carefully. This is why you often lose in duel, you never read carefully
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The weakness is it only work on face up monster, decks that relies on having a face down monster to start running (sylvans, worm mill) or decks that cannot be targeted by card effects (hazy, citadel SSA) will render this card useless
JustAnAverageOtaku
Is just me who is having a hard time trying to get this card? This game hate me.
<< Anonymous(JustAnAverageOtaku)
Be positive Reply
Look at the bright side, if you open tons of pack but yet to get this card, you may have gotten tons of UR/SR in the process...:D
<< Anonymous(JustAnAverageOtaku)
UnluckyBastard Reply
I've opened 118 packs and I got only one copie of this card..
<< Anonymous(UnluckyBastard)
Anonymous Reply
Congrats now dig more
<< Anonymous
digger Reply
I dig a minibox 3 times to get 3 UR each
Anonymous
Consider running restart in an alien deck with this. You need recombination in your starting hand or your chances of winning drop dramatically
Anonymous
it takes 4k gems if u are luck to 5.5 get all the staples for the alien deck without triangle,as f2p if u dont have powerful rebirth u will need the rebirth too.Konami would be stupid to nerf this card because other ppl will go for 2 powerful rebirth too and wods maybe,would be shame to limit the card.Why? BECAUSE THEY NERF THE GEMS DROP
Anonymous
This card places so many alien counters on enemy's monsters, making them very easy to beat. Due to this card aliens are op, and people does not pay to obtain it since is just R... i already see an incoming nerf for this card
Anonymous
Recombination device* lol
Anonymous
i just defeat ultimate gear golem 5000 atck with this lol this card is op lol
maini
If I activate this in the Battle Step, does the ATK and DEF decrease miss the timing? I activated this in the Battle Step and nothing happened to the opponents monster stats. He attacked with Zombrya into my Alien Hunter and my Alien Hunter got destroyed. Zombrya had 7 A-Counters. Does somebody know this?
<< Anonymous(maini)
Ravenshadowson Reply
alien hunter doesnt not have the affect of lowering the att/def of a monster. one a few alien cards do it. ie mother, warrior, kid, hunter allows u to attack twice when it kills a a-counter infected monster
<< Anonymous(Ravenshadowson)
maini Reply
Thank you!

So, for activating the effect of lowering the stats, it has to be written on the card?

Because it says "Whenever an Alien Monster battles an opponents Monster", so it should be every Alien Monster and not only the ones who have the effect text on it. That's how I understand it. So, it should also work if I attack with Alien Hunter or Alien Shocktrooper.
<< Anonymous(maini)
Anonymous Reply
Counters usually don't do anything on their own. Though it is dumb that the reduction effect is in parentheses, since that would imply it's not part of their monster effect. That being said, some cards that produce A-Counters (such as this one) don't mention the reduction, and some that don't produce A-Counters (like Telepath) do, which should be a big clue.
Anonymous
This card is OP. I'm gonna leave it there.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Most of those are rather unnecessary. They're not especially popular, and won't add any...
Smart move. After dragon deck now konami give us the counter. Smart move.
I highly doubt it. Most of them only work for proper Summons, which Cluster is not. I did it with...
what problem?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site