Content

Alien Overlord | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Alien Overlord (DARK/Reptile/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New minibox is coming?
update 27/03/2018

Alien Overlord

Alien Overlord
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeReptile
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Ignition Effect / Continuous Effect / Unclassified Effect
Level★6
Passcode63253763
ATK2200
DEF1600
ArchetypesAlien
Supports ArchetypesAlien
CountersA-Counter

text

You can remove 2 A-Counters from anywhere on the field to Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn, you can place 1 A-Counter on each face-up monster your opponent controls. (If a monster with an A-Counter battles an "Alien" monster, it loses 300 ATK and DEF for each A-Counter during damage calculation only.) You can only control 1 face-up "Alien Overlord".

Evaluation

RatingA

How to Get

PackAbyss Encounter [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Pros

  • Good ATK stats.
  • Can be Special Summoned by removing 2 A-Counters anywhere on the Field.
  • Can place 1 A-Counter on all opponent’s face-up monsters, every one of your Main Phase.

Cons

  • If you do not have A-counters anywhere on the Field, you need 1 monster to Tribute Summon.

Tips

  • You can allow your Alien Warrior to be destroyed by battle, in which Alien Warrior will place 2 A-counters on the monster that destroyed it, allowing sufficient A-counters for you to Special Summon Alien Overlord next turn.
  • This monster cannot be Special Summoned from your Deck to the Field by using Mysterious Triangle.

Due to Alien Overlord’s ability to place A-counters on opponent’s monsters, you can utilize Brainwashing Beam as a follow up to take control of that opponent’s monster, or you can also use Mysterious Triangle to destroy that monster directly, and Special Summon another 1 of your own Alien Monster which is level 4 or lower. “A” Cell Recombination Device can be banished from your Graveyard to search for Alien Overlord from your Deck to your Hand. You can use “A” Cell Recombination Device to send Alien Overlord from your Deck to your Graveyard and place a huge amount of A-counter on either your opponent’s monster or your own monster.

Useful Skills

[Skill] descriptionUser
Restart
Can be used only once after starting hands are dealt. Reveal and redraw your starting hand.
Yugi Muto
Yugi Muto
[Skill] descriptionUser
Balance
Your starting hand will reflect the card balance of your deck.
Alexis Rhodes
Alexis Rhodes

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your hand
Stat changesYour opponent's monsters lose ATK / Your opponent's monsters lose DEF

Comments

Anonymous
While one Alien Overlord is on the field, it's actually possible to Set another one, but when the set Overlord is flipped over (such as attacked by opponent), it is instantly sent to the graveyard (then flipped one).

There's tactical use in this. For example with Brainwashing Beam you've controlled an opponent creature, but you want to destroy it, so you can just tribute it to summon the second Overlord.
Anonymous
Very good with beatdown
Anonymous
A++ for Alien

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yeah...Konami don't like blue eyes to be meta so freely.... I'm so hyped for that Buste...
Does Yubel Farm work?
Any fun decks involving the event reward cards?
Right after Blue-Eyes structure deck, we are getting this...wew
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site