Content

Sea Koala | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Sea Koala (EARTH/Beast/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Inglorius Bastion Lvl 40!
update 23/04/2017

Sea Koala

Sea Koala
AttributeEARTH
Monster TypeBeast
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeIgnition Effect
Level★2
Passcode87685879
ATK100
DEF1600
SupportsBeast
Fusion Material forKoalo-Koala

text

Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; change its ATK to 0 until the end of this turn. You must control a Beast-Type monster (other than this card) to activate and to resolve this effect.

How to Get

PackBurning Nova [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Can change your opponent’s monster’s ATK to 0 for that turn. This effect can be used once per turn.
  • Good DEF stats.

Cons

  • You must control another Beast-type monster to use its effects.

Tips

Synergy

After you Fusion Summon Koalo-Koala using Sea Koala as 1 of the materials, you can Special Summon Sea Koala to the Field using Powerful Rebirth, and since you control Koalo-Koala, you can use Sea Koala’s effect to make 1 of your opponent’s monster’s ATK to 0.

Support

You can slowly increase this monster’s ATK by banishing other Beast-type monsters. You can use Arrivalrivals to further swarm your Field with Beast-type monsters.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Stat changesReduces ATK to 0

Comments

Anonymous
If you actually want to use an Ojama deck, Sea Koala gets good synergy with them since they’re all Beasts as well and he at least has...slightly better ATK when Ojama Country is active
Anonymous
I love koala,but i hate their laziness
Anonymous
one of the better rescue cat targets
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Rescue cat does not negate the effect
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You can send this card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters from your Deck, but they have their effects negated, also they are destroyed during the End Phase. You can only use this effect of "Rescue Cat" once per turn.

https://yugipedia.com/wiki/Rescue_Cat
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
"They have their effects negated"
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You missed the fact that Rescue Cat is one of the cards that got hit by the nerfing errata storm a while back.

Maybe before you act like a "know-it-all" with your Tour Guide pic, try checking first.....
Anonymous
Thinking about it, this might actually be better than its counterpart Tree Otter.

Increasing ATK means nothing if the opponent's ATK is still higher, but reducing opponent's ATK to 0 means even a 100 ATK monster can get over that opponent's monster now.
Anonymous
BABOON SUPPORT

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Nah, if they do that spenders will think twice before buying the next boxes, which means less mon...
It's a skill for the tag duel only.
It does for the attacked card however it then becomes a trap again so beast stops working
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site