Carrierroid | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Carrierroid (WATER/Machine/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Card Trader inventory has been updated!
update 07/09/2016


Monster TypeMachine
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeQuick Effect


When an opponent activates a card's effect that targets and destroys a Spell or Trap Card(s) you control, you can discard 1 card to negate its activation and destroy the card.









How to Get

Level-up reward--
Victory againstSyrus Truesdale [R]
Card trader--


ActionsDiscards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the activation of your opponent's Spell Cards / Negates the activation of your opponent's Trap Cards / Negates the activation of your opponent's Effect Monster's effect / Destroys your opponent's Spell Cards / Destroys your opponent's Trap Cards / Destroys your opponent's Monster Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


Anonymous 14days ago
When do they release steroids?
Rakim j 18days ago
Good defense card in legendary ocean
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 17days ago Reply
How does SSA protect Legendary Ocean? A field spell card. Both of its effects help WATER Monsters but I see nothing in the text about spell/trap cards.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 17days ago Reply
While "Umi" is on the field, this face-up card gains these effects.
● Once per turn: You can banish 1 WATER monster you control until the End Phase; this turn, face-up Spells/Traps you control cannot be destroyed by your opponent's card effects (even if this card leaves the field).

You clearly need to re-read SSA's effect
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 17days ago Reply
If you read the text very carefully on SSA it clearly states

"Once per turn"... not "During either players turn"

The effect is proactive instead of reactive; so it would only be protected during the controller's turn.

You cannot banish 1 WATER monster during your opponents turn. When it's not your turn, that's when "Umi" is vulnerable.

No need to be smug about a children's card game.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 16days ago Reply
It's a trap card. It doesn't need to say it can be used in either player's turn. That's like saying Rush Recklessly or Jar of Greed should specify that. You could try using it if, for some reason, you can't grasp that. ;p
Mega 18days ago
Se activa desde la mano?

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Superb Tea event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign!


New week campaign!

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards



Comments (updated every hour)

Yes, but make sure you still have more than one card of backrow removal
ho ass bitch ass tea stingy asf with this card keeping them all to herself i had 3 of her UR'...
autoduel refuses to play this card
Anyone else wanna cry cause the drop rate kinda sucks. I really hate these kind of farming events...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site