When you Ritual Summon a monster, you can banish this card from your Graveyard as 1 of the monsters required for the Ritual Summon. The monster Ritual Summoned using this card is unaffected by Trap effects.
If you want an answer: Yes, it is technically possible to use Djinn Disserere of Rituals as a material for Dragon Master Knight. However, it requires outside interactions to do so, since there is nothing about the Djinn that would make it different to something like Kuriboh in this regard.
This one + Piper + Relinquished + sphere kuriboh = fast draws, and probably the best competitive meme deck right now !
The card is bugged, i was unable to prevent it from being used as material with my debunk trap card. I shouldve been able to stop IT, i know the ritual monster is immune to traps,but it shouldn't be able to negate my trap against the djinn itself. Bs! I lost a ranked duel due to this bug!
its clear enough what he means though. Debunk wont work because it isn't an activated ability. It's a static one similar to the ones that say "can be used as 2 tributes".
the rules are kinda convolted sometimes, try looking stuff up before crying bug immediatly
The text doesn't match the actual card's effect.
My opponent activated that card while still on his hand, and it still wasn't banished from the duel, it went straight to the GY.
The Ritual Monster was immune to trap effects for the entire duration of the duel.
The ability to banish it from your Graveyard is a completely unrelated effect. It grants the protection to a Ritual Monster no matter how it was used for the Ritual Summon. Admittedly, it would be clearer if the effects were placed the other way around, but if they were part of the same effect, they would be in the same sentence.
Djinn seems to be bugged. Does not protect ritual summons against Windstorm of Etaqua and other traps that do not target the ritual monster individually. Also cannot be used as tribute in some situations: trying to summon a 7 star ritual, have an available 4 star and 3 star monster as well as Djinn. Game will force you to select the 4 star and 3 star monster.
And to add, some ppl dont know that although the ritual spell said "7 stars or more", it doesnt mean that you can use 4+3+1 stars to ritual summon it. Because you have met the minimum condition to ritual summon it with two monsters (4+3).
Ppl may question me "then why it says 7 stars or MORE". Hard to explain, you CAN tribute more as long as you havent met the requirement with fewer monsters.
Yes you can(Effect still trigger even it from your hand).
But be careful after use this card effect because it ignore every single Trap in your Current Duel. E-Con take would be game over for you if you running trap as well.
how TF are you supposed to use this card?
I have not once been prompted to either banish this card or use it for a ritual summon.
For those saying exact stars. NO WHERE in the ritual spell does it say exact level "whose total levels equal 4 or more"
A) it needs to be in the Graveyard to be able to be used for it's effect.
B) your comments about exact stars, is specific to the ritual spell you are using. For instance, Black Illusion Ritual's text says: "This card is used to Ritual Summon "Relinquished". You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal 1 or more." - so any star tribute will work for that spell.
By contrast a ritual spell like "earth chant" has the more specific requirement that: "You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon".
This card isn't working on Duel Links. Just tried to ritual summon a Black Luster Soldier with a Dark Magician in my hand and Djinn in the graveyard. Using Black Luster Ritual. All it would do it just set the spell card, not activate.
Basically if you want to use any of the Djins the ritual tributes must equal up to the exact level of the ritual monster. Ex: 7 star ritual monster- 4star monster + 3star + 1 star djinn( it will then show up from graveyard, same wit the 3 star djin)
Can we get a version of this card for spells. I need something to protect my ritual monster against order 2 charge. And please if you put him in make him a level 4 or level 10 so he's more useful as a tribute.
Ya but you have to set that on the board and hope it doesn't get destroyed plus wait a full turn. Plus say u use it for relinquished for example then your putting him back on the board empty and ready to die.