Content

Sea Stealth Attack

Sea Stealth Attack
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeEffect / Condition / Quick-like / Trigger-like
Passcode19089195

Text

When this card is activated: You can activate 1 "Umi" from your hand or GY. While "Umi" is on the field, this face-up card gains these effects.
● Once per turn: You can banish 1 WATER monster you control until the End Phase; this turn, face-up Spells/Traps you control cannot be destroyed by your opponent's card effects (even if this card leaves the field).
● At the start of the Damage Step, if your WATER monster whose original Level is 5 or higher battles an opponent's monster: Destroy that opponent's monster.

How to get / Rarity

PackAbyss Encounters [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA+

Pros

  • Can place 1 “Umi” Field Spell from your Hand or Graveyard when this
    card is activated.
  • Once per turn you can banish any WATER monster you control until the
    End Phase, and all your face-up Spell or Trap cards cannot be destroyed
    by your opponent’s effects.
  • Enables WATER monster with original level 5 or higher to destroy
    opponent’s monster at the start of Damage step.

Cons

  • Relies on “Umi” Field Spell to activate.

Tips

  • If you have replaced Umi with A Legendary Ocean, do not activate this
    card’s effect of placing Umi from your Graveyard, it will return Umi to
    the Field and destroy A Legendary Ocean.
  • You can banish any WATER monster that has sustained negative effects
    from cards like Wall of Disruption, and return to the Field during the
    End Phase with its stats restored.
  • When your opponent activates Super Rush Headlong in response to your
    level 5 or higher WATER monster’s attack, Super Rush Headlong will take
    precedence over Sea Stealth Attack’s effect that allows level 5 or
    higher WATER monsters to destroy opponent’s monster at start of Damage
    step. However, you can choose to banish your attacking level 5 or
    higher WATER monster instead to avoid being destroyed by Super Rush
    Headlong.
  • When your opponent uses Cosmic Cyclone to banish your Sea Stealth
    Attack (after you have banished a WATER monster), your banished WATER
    monster still returns to the Field at the End Phase.

Field Spell

You require these Field Spell to activate Sea Stealth Attack. A good combo is to use Warrior of Atlantis to search for A Legendary Ocean from your Deck.

Recommended Monsters

These WATER monsters with original level 5 or higher can destroy your opponent’s monsters at the start of Damage step.

Useful Skills

[Skill] descriptionUser
Mythic Depths
Begins Duel with the Field Spell "Umi" activated.
Mako Tsunami
Mako Tsunami

Decks

Rulings

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Warning... This card is bugged as hell
1 = The "if a lvl5 water monster you have etc etc" is wrong / bugged... 5 minutes ago i had a lvl4 water creature use that effect... I'm not kidding
2 = The only card in the game that goes past Power of the Guardians even though it shouldn't (more bugs...)
So if you use this card in its current state... Well... You know what you're getting into
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
(Followed from above post)
It was an Abyss Warrior that did it (lvl4 monster, clearly NOT a lvl5 monster)
Ever since i noticed (way before this match) that Sea Stealth Attack goes past Power of the Guardians, i knew this **it was broken / bugged
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
(Typo)
It was an Abyss Soldier* but i suppose the other one could work too.. Srsly it's way too bugged

Note = POTG protects you from any destruction effect, even Yubel's non-targeted effect as long as you have 1 spell counter so yeah... SSA is 100% bugged

If you wanna bug your way to victory, pay me no mind and do what i described above and remember you heard it from me first :)
Anonymous
If your missing a set of danglers this is the card for you
Anonymous
Another gay trap like Onslaught...
Anonymous
how counter this?
Phantom
Hey, guys. Is this card worth getting if you've got 3 Abyssmegalos? I do have those, but the thing is I don't really wanna deal with these old BOXes, as I don't have all the gems in the world.
<< Anonymous(Phantom)
Anonymous Reply
From my opinion, It's yes.. The box also contains Alien and Archfiend Which may be high potential at the future.. But, maybe you wanna wait and save more gems.. Because anything can happen..
Glitches
There's a Glitch with this card. It says it can only use it's effect once per turn but it worked twice in a row. Broken please fix.
<< Anonymous(Glitches)
Anonymous Reply
Only the S/T protection effect is OPT. The destroy during battle effect is not.
Anonymous
can someone please explain to me how this cancer device can activate its banishing effect literally right after you draw???
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Because traps and quick-play can be activated in the draw phase
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not according to my experience. I've seen people active this card during my draw phase but I'm never able to do so during someone else's draw phase. I always have to wait until they play a card, usually one that targets this, and I can't flip it AND activate the banish effect at the same time.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You need to turn Activation Confirmation to Toggle or Tap
Anonymous
it's stupid easy to just keep looping Azure-Eyes and Dragon Spirit together until you've worked through all 3 copies of this in your opponent's deck. I feel kinda guilty going up against SSA with my Blue-Eyes deck these days.
Anonymous
This card is definitely broken. A card which makes your monsters invincible is fine, but one that also makes itself indestructible is a bit too much.
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
Cosmic Cyclone says Hi
Anonymous
This card should be considered Rank A++
It's very, very good !
Gtfo
Ban this card. Or murder everyone who uses it...
Francis G.
what is the counter for this ? does "Hey Trunade counts" when attacking since it brings back the cards to the owner leaving the field empty then attack with monsters? it's bit overpowered if it doesn't
<< Anonymous(Francis G. )
Anonymous Reply
No, Trunade doesn't work if they already have SSA activated. The main counter would be Cosmic Cyclone.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

WCS 2019 Qualifier starts on 28 May 2019

Kalin Kessler's Roaming Event

20th Main Box: Blazing Rose

Tour Guide's Mission Bingo Event

Structure Deck: Return of the Red-Eyes

Selection Box: Vol. 02

2nd Anniversary Campaign

Upcoming events [May]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing Rose----

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Are y’all planning on adding more toon monsters and will y’all add Toon Dark Magician
Unity might actually be solid there, not summoning the gate guardian just waiting for the inevita...
Blue eyes has pretty good matchups against stalls lava golems with cards such vermillion dragon m...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site