Content

The Legendary Fisherman II | Deck and Rulings

Duel Links Breaking News
Banlist update has been announced!
update 18/02/2018

The Legendary Fisherman II

The Legendary Fisherman II
AttributeWATER
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified / Continuous / Trigger
Level★5
Passcode19801646
ATK2200
DEF1800

text

This card's name becomes "The Legendary Fisherman" while on the field or in the GY. While "Umi" is on the field, this card is unaffected by other monsters' effects. If this face-up card is destroyed by battle, or leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect while its owner controls it: You can add 1 Level 7 WATER monster from your Deck to your hand.

How to get / Rarity

PackAbyss Encounters [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA-

Pros

  • Strong ATK stats.
  • Unaffected by monster effects when “Umi” is on the Field.
  • Can add 1 level 7 WATER monster from your Deck to your Hand if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect.

Cons

  • Dependant on “Umi” Field Spell to gain immunity to monster effects

Tips

  • As Legendary Fisherman II is also a WATER monster, you can use Abyss Soldier to discard it as cost, or you can also use Moray of Greed to increase your draw power.

Searcher

Since its combined attack and defense is exactly 4,000, you can use Card of the Soul to get it to your hand from the deck at the start of the duel, and Warrior of Atlantis can be used to get A Legendary Ocean from your deck. This will allow you to summon Legendary Fisherman II without tribute.

Field Spell

These are the cards that can trigger Legendary Fisherman II’s effect. A Legendary Ocean is the most popular choice because it can reduce Legendary Fisherman II’s level and allow you to Normal Summon it directly. Lemuria, The Forgotten City is treated as “Umi”, while granting additional ATK and DEF to all WATER monsters, it can also grant all WATER monsters you control Levels equal to the number of WATER monsters you control, until the End phase. Forgotten Temple of the Deep is treated as “Umi”, you can banish level 4 or lower Fish, Sea Serpent or Aqua-type monster you control, Special Summon that monster during your End Phase.

Synergy

Legendary Fisherman II is able to search for these monsters when it was destroyed by battle or card effects. Citadel Whale is able to set Sea Stealth Attack when it was Special Summoned to the Field, this will in turn grant Legendary Fisherman II the ability to destroy your opponent’s monster at the start of Damage Step. Although Legendary Fisherman II can search for Levia-Dragon - Daedalus, you will require a different set up to summon it to the Field and destroy every card on the Field except itself.

Augmentation

This is basically a staple card for Legendary Fisherman II to assist it in destroying stronger opponent monsters. It can also banish Legendary Fisherman II and resummon it, should your monster sustained negative effects from your opponent.

Useful skills

[Skill] descriptionUser
Mythic Depths
Begins Duel with the Field Spell "Umi" activated.
Mako Tsunami
Mako Tsunami

Decks

Rulings

Comments

Hot New Top
Gust King Alexander
I'm surprised they didn't censor the harpoon gun on this guy's artwork, like how they did on the original artwork where his harpoon got changed into a some blunt spear thing.
<< Anonymous(Gust King Alexander)
Anonymous Reply
LOLZ
<< Anonymous(Gust King Alexander)
Abyss Ragnarok Reply
If the censors had their way, it would have been changed to a nerf gun.
<< Anonymous(Gust King Alexander)
Anonymous Reply
They didn't censor the original TLF's harpoon on SSA's artwork either.

Honestly the censor was really stupid in the first place anyway.
<< Anonymous(Gust King Alexander)
Anonymous Reply
It'll be hilarious to see TLF2 wielding a drumstick instead of a harpoon gun.
Anonymous
Is three of this vital for ssa deck or one ok?
<< Anonymous(Mighty Mako)
Anonymous Reply
Sylvan can summon hemitree with rose lover. None of SSA Monsters can stand a chance against 2700 Attack Hemitree. Not even whale.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
A good SSA deck uses Econ and / or SRH against Rose Lover.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
B.E.S crystal core can ;) great against sylvans and anki
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I carry
1 Legendary Ocean
3 1900 legendary ocean fuqq boys
3 L. Fisherman
1 Sea Steath
Random Monsters and Traps depending on the tilt.

Got me to KOG.
Got the fish in less than 5 boxes two times. The third one was the torture.
Anonymous
Why dakini still effect on him, althrough his effect unaffected by monster since dakini is count as monster effect? Whats wrong konami?
<< Anonymous
UnluckyBastard Reply
But it's write "this card is unaffected by other monsters' effects", which means any monsters effect should not work on him, but it would make more sense if it was something like "he cannot be targeted by mosters effect". I understand this, but I think the text is wrong.
<< Anonymous(UnluckyBastard)
Anonymous Reply
Dakini's effect affects you, the player, not the monster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Fisherman II's effect only protects itself and not you, therefore Dakini's effect bypass the protection since Dakini's effect affects you and not Fisherman II.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Let’s put it at this way

Dakini

vs

Legendary Fisherman 2
(You) - player

~Dakini says to the PLAYER, ditch that fish ass. Then YOU(the player) tosses the fish into the graveyard.

It was not dakini who killed the fish... It was you...
Anonymous
Will they release legendary fisherman 3?
Anonymous
for god sake, of many cards that it have this box i get two of this shit
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This card is good actually with SSA
<< Anonymous
Mighty Mako Reply
My legendary fisherman 2 is top tier! Y
If you have three of them you can use a citadel whale lf2 deck with restart. No1 can touch you then!
Anonymous
Is this card not censored like the legendary fisherman?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
ty :D
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
someone copycat your comment!?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The only reason OG fisherman has the censor was 4Kids being 4Kids.

Now that 4Kids is no longer in charge, cards no longer gets stupid edits. You can see this in how TCG recently got OCG artwork for Monster Reborn and Exodia, and how female monsters are getting way less edits compared to back then.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
*newer female monsters, I mean. Older ones keeps their edited artwork.
Anonymous
Nelayan naik lumba lumba
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Ngaqaq onlen
Anonymous
Cyber Angel Dakini's effect can be used to banished The Legendary Fisher 2. Why ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Sorry for bad english
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dakini doesn't "target". Read again
<< Anonymous
Noob from the past Reply
Dakini's effect; You can MAKE YOUR OPPONENT send 1 monster they control to the Graveyard (their choice). It is not affecting the monster, but the player instead. I believe not because it doesnt target.

Yomi Ship for example, it also doesn't target, but since it is monster effect, fisherman 2 wont be destroyed by yomi ship.
Anonymous
So this + legendary ocean = an instant rebd (have the same atk and def) immune to monster's effects
No kuriboh sphere, no hane hane/gale lizard, no man eater bug. Not bad
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Literally any spell/trap card would stomp it though
<< Anonymous
Not Anonymous Reply
Naaah if u get the new trap sea stealth attack no trap can touch him, but you can still touch the duelist lol
<< Anonymous(Not Anonymous )
SRH Reply
Use me!!
Anonymous
Juast another CRAP!
<< Anonymous(sjp91)
Just a Guy Reply
THIS Legendary Fisherman is only immune to monster effects. It is still affected by spells and can be attacked.
<< Anonymous(Just a Guy)
sjp91 Reply
It's name is treated as the legendary fisherman so I made the mistake of thinking that this guy would also inherit his effects, turns out I was wrong (oops)
<< Anonymous
sjp91 Reply
Just do us all a favor and don't reply since all your comments are unconstructive and don't contribute in any way to whatever is being discussed.
<< Anonymous(sjp91)
Anonymous Reply
I find it strange that you know about a website to discuss grammar maybe the grammar guy did get through to you
Anonymous
Can this card be taken by Relinquished? My opponent could target it so I had to banish it with SSA. I didn't want to take the risk.
<< Anonymous
Doug Reply
My opponent used Sphere Kuriboh and he still attacked, so you probably were good.
Anonymous
Many people tried to sphere kuriboh my LF II today. I guess they didn't spend time reading the effect...

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

How can duel links survive Konami : nerf everything
does she drop restart skill?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site