Content

Ice Queen | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Ice Queen (WATER/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
KC Cup 2018 Nov season!
update 14/11/2016

Ice Queen

Ice Queen
AttributeWATER
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Trigger Effect
Level★8
Passcode14462257
ATK2900
DEF2100

text

Cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. When this face-up card you control is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard: You can target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand. You must have 3 or more Spellcaster-Type monsters in your Graveyard to activate and to resolve this effect.

How to Get

PackVisions of Ice [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Great ATK stats.
  • Can add 1 Spell card from the Graveyard to your Hand when this monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Cons

  • Cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.
  • Must have 3 or more Spellcaster-type monsters in your Graveyard to use
    its effect of adding Spell card from Graveyard to your Hand.

Tips

Speed Summon

These are some of the cards that can help you summon Ice Queen faster. Big Wave Small Wave destroys all WATER monsters you control to Special Summon Ice Queen from your hand. Fishborg Planter can Special summon itself from your Graveyard if you discarded a monster from your Top Deck, together with another WATER monster on your Field, you can use them to Special Summon Ice Queen from your Hand. Gishki Beast is able to get another WATER monster with 1500 or less ATK from the Graveyard to the Field, when you Normal Summon it, therefore you can tribute these 2 WATER monsters to Special Summon Ice Queen to the Field. Tribute Burial you can use Tribute Burial to Tribute Summon Ice Queen but you will not be able to perform any Special Summons for the rest of the turn. Mausoleum of the Emperor allows you to pay 2000 Life Points to Normal Summon Ice Queen.

Synergy

This monster benefits from Sea Stealth Attack’s effects and is able to destroy any monster it attacks at the start of Damage Step. It can be banished via Sea Stealth Attack’s effect and returned to the Field during either player’s End Phase.

Notes :

Overall, this monster is not worth the effort of summoning because its effects are not very useful in the current meta.

Useful Skill

[Skill] descriptionUser
Mythic Depths
Begins Duel with the Field Spell "Umi" activated.
Mako Tsunami
Mako Tsunami

Rulings

Decks

Classifications

ActionsAdds from Graveyard to hand
Summoning categoriesCannot Special Summon from Graveyard

Comments

Anonymous
Here’s a fun combo. Ice Queen can’t be summoned from the graveyard, but there is a workaround. Different Dimension Deepsea Trench (Abyss Encounters, N) can banish her from the grave. Then, when you destroy it, she can be summoned from banished. As a spell card, it can be recycled endlessly with her effect (if you have other spellcasters). I defy anyone to make this into a workable deck.
Anonymous
is she wearing a thong?
<< Anonymous
Killer Queen Reply
This is why I love the GameA comments section.
<< Anonymous
Malefic Reply
Wait, what is thong?
<< Anonymous
Malefic Reply
Umm... thanks, i guess ⚆ _ ⚆

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

No, we gonna get this card from card trader..
They did update her deck a little while after Cyber Angels got hit the first time. It'd make...
Jinzo Equipped with Gravity Blaster would destroy this deck
Yeah and limiting your lovely @$s is even better.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site