Content

Mausoleum of the Emperor | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Mausoleum of the Emperor (Spell Card/Field) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Synchro Summon Guide
update 30/12/2016

Mausoleum of the Emperor

Mausoleum of the Emperor
TypeSpell Card
PropertyField
Card Effect TypeIgnition-like Effect
Passcode80921533

text

During either player's Main Phase: The turn player can pay 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters normally needed for the Tribute Summon of a monster (max. 2000); that player Normal Summons/Sets that monster without Tributing. (This is their one Normal Summon/Set for that turn. This is not a Tribute Summon.)

How to Get/rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderTradable [SR]
[Required trader items]
  • 35,000 Gold
  • SR Jewel x5
  • Stone of Spell x40
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

  • You need to pay 1000 Life Points x the number of monster needed for the tribute.
  • Your opponent can also use this effect.

Tips, related cards, skills

Recover Life Points

By using these cards, you can recover the Life Points that you lost from using Mausoleum of the Emperor. You can gain 2000 Life Points from Supremacy Berry if you have less Life Points than your opponent. While you can gain Life points equal to the attack of the monster that is destroyed by Guardian Angel Joan.

Search from deck

You can immediately get Mausoleum of the Emperor from your deck by using Planet Pathfinder's effect. While you can draw it on your next turn by flipping face-up An Owl of Luck.

Prevent opponent from using its effect

Prevent your opponent from using Mausoleum of the Emperor's effect by returning it to your hand after using it. Use cards such as Gravelstorm and Murmur of the Forest.

Decks

Classifications

Summoning categoriesNormal Summon without Tribute / Set without Tribute / Normal Summon with card effect / Normal Set with card effect
LPPays Life Points for cost

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
This doesn't work with Life Cost 0, for some reason. Anyone else confirm?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If "Spell Economics" is active, "Star Blast" cannot be activated without paying Life Points, since the effect depends on the Life Points paid. - maybe this line in wiki make sense for the skill
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It specifically says "this is not a tribute summon". Therefore it is a card effect...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Its true, its not a "Tribute" just a card effect, you click "activate skill" and nothing...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This doesn't work yet monstermorph evolution summons gandora to the field permanently...great job Konami.
Anonymous
If I already have a monster on the field and use this card, can I summon Slifer?
<< Anonymous
Xenon Reply
Slifer can't be summoned by Mausoleum.
Anonymous
Does the Card Trader still offer this card? I have been waiting to get my second copy for almost a month, but it has never appeared.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
There are two many cards in the rotation... It's frustrating as hell.
<< Anonymous
MetalCannon Reply
You may already know this, but this card and many others can be found in the Card Trader's "Regular Inventory" (The section that has a blank Normal Monster, Trap and Spell card as its cover). You can only get 1 a day, but as long as you have the cash and SR Stones, you are set.
Phil
Can you use this card to summon either Slifer or the Tormentor with this card? I swear I used it to summon Slifer once with it but have not been able to do so since.
<< Anonymous(Phil)
Anonymous Reply
nah bro u were tripping
Anonymous
This and Rainbow life played the same turn ? Thoughts ? Suggestions? Would it work ...?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Rainbow Life affects damage.

Mausoleum cuts your LP as a cost, not as damage.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Gotcha okay thanks saved me from wasting a ticket
Anonymous
played with a mausoleum deck that was really fun!! would replace one of my barrel dragon with another ancient gear golem when I get it.
I'm thinking whether should I take away my econ for another supremacy berry. but it works really well with Fenghuang
<< Anonymous
C Reply
It's a nice build. Thanks for the idea. I'm missing some cards but it is fun!
<< Anonymous
Alexis boyfriend Reply
your deck makes no sense. At this point just use 3 star demo, and take out useless mausoleum.
If you play ddraw, you must play more "1x" to tutor.
Anonymous
Well, the trick is to have the darkness buff skill of yami yugi field... and summon dark magician of chaos by this effect card with and then, in the same end phase, return the field card and pray for no autokill for an opponent summon by that card. im new to this game so if u have better idea, tell me pls.
Luck16
Here is the price
<< Anonymous(Luck16)
Anonymous Reply
Very few SR cards are useless...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
i'd say most of the SRs in this game aren't very good, at least atm.
<< Anonymous(Luck16)
Anonymous Reply
I've been f2p since release, playing a bit more than casually (all non-gx characters are lvl 38), and I just broke 2.5m gold and usually hover around 100sr jewels.

Have you bought ANYTHING from the trader?
<< Anonymous(Luck16)
Anonymous Reply
Holy shit, 176 SR orbs? And here I have to farm this shit.
Akiza Izayoi
This card+Earthbound series cards. OP as fuck.
Superior Than You
Lifeless fuckers playing this pathetic card games. Kill yourselves for the sake of humanity
<< Anonymous(Superior Than You)
Anonymous Reply
If you had it you'd love it lol
<< Anonymous(Superior Than You)
Anonymous Reply
This comment hurt my feelings... I hope you're happy <:(
<< Anonymous(Superior Than You)
Mistyy Reply
I know right? Like, how dare we enjoy something you don't?
Just you keep wanking into your socks in your bedroom :)
<< Anonymous(Mistyy)
Anonymous Reply
we will die a horrible death because we love this game ohhhh superior one
Anonymous
It works well with Destiny Draw (skill) but if I dont draw Mausoleum during my 1st turn then it's hard to win.
Anonymous
I don't understand why life cost zero doesn't work. If I have cyber stein set for a turn, then flip summon him, activate life cost zero, I HAVE NOT used my normal summon/set for this turn. Yet this card still cannot be activated. Also, the card says specifically "this is not a tribute summon" therefore it is a card effect. No one seems to be sure according to both skill and card definitions why this isn't working

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

IKR. But they do this so that our deck will suffer. If we want black rose, we will need to do ...
@Anonymous just stfu please morons like you that white knight konami is the reason why we can...
Go now before too late
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site