Content

Mausoleum of the Emperor | Decks and Tips

Anonymous
This doesn't work with Life Cost 0, for some reason. Anyone else confirm?
Anoymous
I can confirm this, maybe the field spell is not activating the in proper way for life cost 0 to apply?
Anoymous
Anyone else figure out why this doesn't work with life cost 0?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Is your LP below 1000? You need to be below 1000 to activate Life Cost 0. And if your LP is below 1000, it is impossible to use Mausoleum as the minimum LP payment is 1000.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
^ nah not tat reason, if you think about cyber stein skill
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
the main reason is the skill mentioned "You do not have to spend Life Points to activate a card until your opponent's next turn ends", activate a card effect, but now u pay for tribute summon, so it does not work
Anoymous
you check the rulling of Mausoleum of the Emperor in http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Mausoleum_of_the_Emperor
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Probably there's a difference between paying to use the card effect (Stein's effect) and use a card effect to pay for tribute summon (Mausoleum). I guess when it comes to Mausoleum you are using its effect to pay for tribute summon, you are not paying to activate Mausoleum.
Anoymous
Mausoleum's effect cannot be activated without paying life points, since the effect depends on how much the life points paid. Life cost 0 make you unable to choose how much the life points paid
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
If "Spell Economics" is active, "Star Blast" cannot be activated without paying Life Points, since the effect depends on the Life Points paid. - maybe this line in wiki make sense for the skill
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
It specifically says "this is not a tribute summon". Therefore it is a card effect...
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Its true, its not a "Tribute" just a card effect, you click "activate skill" and nothing...
Anoymous
This doesn't work yet monstermorph evolution summons gandora to the field permanently...great job Konami.
Anoymous
I'm facing this kind of situation too, someone need to pls report this
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
It's not a bug, this is a situation more similar to the ruling for Star Blast vs Spell Economics mentioned above by another anon.

Mausoleum's effect depends on the amount of LP paid, so you cannot avoid it using Life Cost 0, as the effect cannot be applied otherwise. If you paid 0 LP, you basically do not replace the tribute with any LP.

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

DOES RED-EYES BLACK DRAGON HAVE A BIG BLACK CO CK? I WANT TO SUCK BIG BLACK CO CKS!!!!!
So we have: Lord of Borrel Lord of D 8==========D
need more cats. come on konami
Varis 38
So what are the best skills to use.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site