If you control 2 or more face-up "Six Samurai" monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). Your opponent can only activate 1 Spell/Trap Card each turn. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy a face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.
Can be special summoned if you control 2 or more face-up “Six Samurai” monsters.
Can use other face-up “Six Samurai” monster you control as substitute should this card be destroyed.
Can be quite challenging to Special Summon.
Requires 2 monsters for a Tribute summon.
Tips, Related Cards, Rulings
This card goes along very well with The Six Samurai - Yaichi, by Normal summoning Yaichi x 2 or another Six Samurai monster, you can Special Summon Great Shogun Shien from your hand. Furthermore, Yaichi can proceed to destroy your opponent’s set Spell/Trap x 1 per turn.
When the situation no longer requires Yaichi (or any other Six Samurai monsters), you can allow them to be destroyed and sent to the graveyard, to setup enough Six Samurai monsters to be banished, in order to Special Summon Enishi, Shien’s Chancellor.
You can use powerful Spell/Traps, such as Enemy Controller, Super Rush Headlong, Wall of Disruption, Mirror Wall to protect your Six Samurai monsters, since they cannot attack if they used their effects.
These are the Six Samurai that has their own set of effects for different purposes. Amongst those who stand out are Zanji and Yaichi, where Zanji destroys the monster it battles after the Damage Step, and Yaichi can have a devastating synergy with Great Shogun Shien, whereby Yaichi destroys 1 set Spell/Trap once per turn, and Great Shogun Shien limits opponent’s Spell/Trap activation, effectively crippling your opponent’s backrow.
It's not bugged, you negated the ACTIVATION of your opponent's S/T with the synchro, so it's as if your opponent has not activated any this turn. As a result, your opponent can activate another one.
I played this card againts an Amazoness deck... My opponent played Trap Hole against one of my other monter... and on the same turn, he managed to activate Assault Amazoness... 2 trap cards during the same turn. Why?
I assume you meant Amazoness Onslaught. It can be used because activating a Trap is not the same thing as activating the EFFECT of a Trap that's already face-up on the field. Also, I think the banishing effect is Continuous, which does not activate.
This guy is going to be strong as hell cause of the new box. You could get 3 Six Sams out in one turn...