Content

The Immortal of Thunder | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of The Immortal of Thunder (LIGHT/Thunder/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 16/11/2016

The Immortal of Thunder

The Immortal of Thunder
AttributeLIGHT
Monster TypeThunder
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeFlip effect / Trigger Effect
Level★4
Passcode84926738
ATK1500
DEF1300

text

FLIP: Increase your Life Points by 3000 points. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, you lose 5000 Life Points.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderNot confirmed yet
OtherNot confirmed yet

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Not confirmed yetR

Evaluation

Very difficult to be used since the effect decreasing life points by 5000 cause a loss of a duel in speed duel which a duel start with 4000 life points in.

Rulings

  • The effect decreasing life points is not treated as cost or being damage.
  • You do not lose your life points when this card that the effect is not activated is sent to the graveyard.

Classifications

LPYou gain Life Points / You lose Life Points

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Happy Uncle
I really need this card and bad reaction to simochi, please add them to card trader again...
<< Anonymous(Happy Uncle)
Phantom0x0 Reply
Omg bro read the comments, it doesn't work.
TKSainto
If you banish this monster, you don´t take 5000 damage?
<< Anonymous(TKSainto)
Anonymous Reply
you take
<< Anonymous(TKSainto)
Anonymous Reply
you take 5000 when its sent from the field to the grave. if you can manage to flip it and send it to your hand, deck, or banish it you gain the 3000 from flipping and since it never hit the graveyard you dont take the 5000
Anonymous
If I just summon this without flipping and it gets destroyed, does the 5000 effect apply?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No it only works if its flipped
Anonymous
BS!!! This card got Erratad what the heck...!!!
It states that "after this card us flipped you lose 5000 LP"
https://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/yugioh/images/c/c7/TheImmortalofThunder-MRD-NA-C-UE.png/revision/latest?cb=20150428170830
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
*is*
ZZ
Finally figured out how to use him:
Tribute to Doomed or Last Gamble, Reverse Reuse+ Dark Piercing Light+Bad Reaction to Simochi.
<< Anonymous(ZZ)
Anonymous Reply
yeah ...found also on youtube..
..
i thought it would work with rainbow life or primal dragon but it didnt work
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Well, no, it wouldn't, it doesn't inflict damage. You'd have to use something like Different Dimension Ground or Forbidden Graveyard if you wanted to dodge the 5k.
Xenon
Can this be exploited with things, that remove temporary monsters from the field and bring them back as SS? As it's removed as flip monster(after you flipped it up of course) it should lose its flip effect with leaving the field or?
<< Anonymous(Xenon)
ZZ Reply
You can try the trap Royal Command
TheCringer
If you give him to the enemy and destroy him you're still the one who loses 5000 LP
ZZ
This card doesnt seem to be viable. I tried to use it in combination with Rainbow Life, Bad Reaction to Simochi and Mystic Box, but nothing seems to be able to make the 5000 damage work in my favor
<< Anonymous(ZZ)
Anonymous Reply
It's not damage, and happens to the owner, so yeah, not going to be exploitable.

That being said, you can take advantage of the LP gain if you use a card like Different Dimension Ground that prevents it hitting the Graveyard.
geoff
man i wish i had this and bad reaction to simochi for last gamble
<< Anonymous(geoff)
Anonymous Reply
So you can flip this card while simochi on the field to reduce your hp by 3000 points ? :v
CreativiTimothy
Does this in combation with Mystic Box and Bad Reaction to Simochi work?
<< Anonymous(CreativiTimothy)
Anonymous Reply
It should, but you'll take the 5000 LP loss when its destroyed.
<< Anonymous(CreativiTimothy)
Thunder Reply
Yep. It works

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Shira is understandable, it uses syncs anyway. DM, well at least most of them are quick player so...
Its the best backrow removal in the game and the lp cost is actually an advantage if you can trig...
How does it work Pduque13 DM deck? Extradeck is composed only by synchron monsters but in the mai...
Yes please. Stratos has became p2w material for quite a long time. By the time it reach the main ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site