Content

B.E.S. Big Core | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Big Core (DARK/Machine/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Upcoming new cards!?!
update 28/02/2017

Big Core

Big Core
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeMachine
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect / Continuous Effect
Level★6
Passcode14148099
ATK2300
DEF1100
ArchetypesB.E.S.
CountersCounter
Related to ArchetypesKonami Arcade Games

text

If this card is Normal Summoned: Place 3 counters on it. Cannot be destroyed by battle. At the end of the Damage Step, if this card battled: Remove 1 counter from this card. If you cannot, destroy it.

How to get / Rarity

PackValkyrie's Rage [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating8.0/10

Pros

  • Can't be destroyed by battle for the first 3 battles.
  • Can be summoned easily using only 1 tribute.

Cons

  • Low defense, making it weak to card rotating effects.
  • Once it's out of counters, it is guaranteed to be destroyed after it battles.
  • Counters are only given when they are normal summoned, special summoning it will not.

Tips

Rulings

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys itself
Attack categoriesCannot be destroyed by battle

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Novice duelist
I use auto battle and play againts Vagabon.
I didn't watch the match all long but when I watch it, I found BES was not destroy even it have been fight 3 battle.
Once match is finished, I check log and found that Vagabon use wicked flameburg which nagated effect on monster that equiped monster battle with. So I think the wicked flameburg negated BES' effect and outcome is a benefit of BES ownner
Kaizer
This card is bug because its removes counters even when it attacks directly which is not supposed to happen because counters are only removed when it battles a monster.
<< Anonymous(Kaizer)
Lady Gago Reply
Let's start with Lady Gaga's little monsters legion. Also your moms are probably monsters in bed
<< Anonymous(We are monsters)
Anon Reply
Yo this was funny
<< Anonymous(Kaizer)
Mufasa Reply
This card's image and text on this GameA page are not accurate for Duel Links. The card is "B.E.S. Big Core" in Duel Links and the card text says "if this card battled" so even a direct attack will cause a counter to be removed.
<< Anonymous(Mufasa)
Uroucyon_GameA Reply
fixed.
Anoymous
Does this card's effect work with counters that are not placed on it when it is summoned? For example, if you find a way to place a spell counter or use venom swamp to get venom counters on it, can you remove these to prevent destruction?
Anoymous
Does this card work with skilled red magician, so when he is discarded from the graveyard he can place a spell counter on a card I don't think it works but idk
Indestructible?
Sometimes when this card is summoned, it cannot be destroyed. It has no counters and I can attack or get attacked with it but it still stays in the field. I dont know how but I remember it happening twice. I think it may be a bug because I now have an invincible card that stays on the field forever.
<< Anonymous(Indestructible?)
Anoymous Reply
Its suppose to have 3 counters when you summon it. Bug?
Anoymous
Anybody know a way to special summon this card, the best way I can think of is with shallow grave but that places in a vulnerable defense position for one turn. The wording is ambiguous on how it cannot be destroyed by battle but when special summoned in defense position with shallow grave it can and will be destroyed by battle.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
One possible (not sure if this will work), albeit inefficient strategy, is to summon Angel 07 then summon BES big core his effect should negate the necessity for counters but due to the programmed mechanics I am unsure if this will destroy the card or not.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
it will destroy
Anoymous
"f this card battles a MONSTER, remove 1 counter from this card at the end of the Damage Step" so yeah, this card bugged ingame.
Rt
Does this card get destroyed when all the counters are removed if u attack?
<< Anonymous(Rt)
Anoymous Reply
Yes. Read the effect
charles
will it be destroyed when facing the mirror?
<< Anonymous(charles)
Anoymous Reply
I think no, since it can't be destroyed by battle
<< Anonymous(charles)
James LaBrie. Reply
How the hell do you dance to the mirror.
Anoymous
Anyone notices why the counters removes even after a direct attack? even though it doesn't battle a monster?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Learn to read ignorant dumbfuck: "Remove 1 counter from this card at the end of the Damage Step".
<< Anonymous
Uroucyon_GameA Reply
I can confirm that it does get removed if it direct attacks. Not entirely sure if it's intended based on the text of the card though.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
"If this card battles a monster..." Shouldn't tell people they can't read if you can't read.
<< Anonymous
JOSH IS DUMB Reply
If this card battles >> a monster << A MONSTER. Lifepoints aren't monsters.
Anoymous
Awe yeah, mutha fuckin Gladius 3.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Ranked match updates!

Pre-built decks!

Yami Bakura unlock event

Upcoming events

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)

(9.5)

(6.0)

(7.5)

(8.0)

(7.5)

(6.5)

(7.0)

(6.0)

(-)
-

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I understand that but if you do, you're giving up on the 1K effect damage only. Though the t...
If you duel someone on the arena with a prismatic card from the CT, the best you can do is just s...
Its marik.Nobpdy wants her the description says the duelist everybody is waiting for.
so u can return han-han with its own effect but not this one? Bullshit.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site