If it makes battle damage 0 shouldn't attacking defense position monster result in the attacking player taking damage? Let's say your opponent activates Hallowed Life Barrier, then you attack set card with 1200 atk with 2000 atk. Since Barrier makes your battle damage 0 you should take 1200 damage shouldn't you...?
This card seems bugged. But actually it makes all damage to 0, and by the 0 atk rules (also 0 battle damage) magically your monster cannot be destroyed too.
Since Duel Links follows OCG rules, this kind of things happens. But it surprises me that the text could have a Erata and explain it more.
(I guess in the JP version of DL this card has a extra line or something like that).
Recently, i used this card and my monster was destroyed. What happen with this? Was the effect got nerf also? Because before all the rebalancing and nerf my monster will not destroyed if i use this card
I feel like this is an underrated card. I don't know if it's due to the confusion of the ruling, or because it's not used a lot, but I've had more than a few duels where people honestly don't understand that it protects monsters for the whole turn, and will still try to attack me multiple times after I have used it. This card is a hidden gem in my Right Back at You deck.
It's definitely confusion over the ruling. You look at the card and think, ok they don't take damage that's fine. I can still 🔥 their monsters. Then you think to yourself, OK no way I missed something with a continuous effect that protects monsters, maybe it's a once per turn thing. Then you go read the ruling page and realize that Konami is lazy about errata.