Content

Hallowed Life Barrier | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Hallowed Life Barrier (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
1-Year Global Release Anniversary Campaign is live!
update 04/11/2016

Hallowed Life Barrier

Hallowed Life Barrier
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCost / Card effect
Passcode88789641

text

Discard 1 card from your hand. This turn, any damage you take from your opponent's cards and effects becomes 0.

How to Get / Rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherRanked Duel Ticket

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost / You discard
LPPrevents effect damage

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anonymous
this really should not prevent the destruction of monsters. nowhere on the text is that said or implied
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Why? It works as intended. It didn't speficy what needs to be attacked (so it can be a monster or direct). It protects monsters because they can't be killed by 0 dmg (for example, you attacked with some high beater, they activate this, any dmg you would do with that monster is 0), it's normal ruling at work here.
<< Anonymous
classicarl latest Reply
It specifies damage. Attacking a monster in defence mode is NOT damage.they should fix the text in my opinion
<< Anonymous(classicarl )
classicarl latest Reply
Also, if I attack with 0, I should then recieve damage in return equal to the difference. That would be normal ruling at play
Anonymous
It seems that there is a bug with this trap that causes monsters to not be destroyed - which according to the text on the card, should not be how it works.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Actually, I was wrong. I looked up rulings for the card, and it appears that it does actually prevent monsters from being destroyed... which is ridiculous for a normal rarity trap card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 18days ago Reply
It works exactly the same as Waboku, outside of the 1 card cost
<< Anonymous
classicarl latest Reply
I'm glad you looked up the ruling. Regardless, that should be included in the text.
Anonymous 10days ago
Doesn't work with Dark World wtf.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 10days ago Reply
that would be because it's a cost for activation rather than discard via effect. Been that way since day one of DW and always trips people up.
<< Anonymous
rtfg 10days ago Reply
Yeah, you really gotta pay attention to which cards discard others as a COST (Tribute to the Doomed) and which discard others as an EFFECT (Dragged Down into the Grave).
Valencia 16days ago
I feel like this is an underrated card. I don't know if it's due to the confusion of the ruling, or because it's not used a lot, but I've had more than a few duels where people honestly don't understand that it protects monsters for the whole turn, and will still try to attack me multiple times after I have used it. This card is a hidden gem in my Right Back at You deck.
Anonymous
Will this card be a staple in glad beasts?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nope, impenetrable shield more versatile than this.
Anonymous
This card alone makes Destiny Board playable. Free Dark Necrofear dump and stall.
Anonymous
What rubbish is this??.. Remove dmg effect, it never said monster not destroyed. Tried just now, it protect the monster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
its true?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
thats the ocg you shouldnt believe stupid tcg translation
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
rubbish? i think you meant radish bro
Anonymous
Worth the -1
Anonymous
So, in the game it says that it protectes your mosters by being destroyed... is this true or not? Does Duel Links follow the OCG or TCG format?

In the TCG, this card's effect does not protect your monsters from being destroyed by battle.
In the OCG, it protects your monsters from being destroyed by battle.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
OCG
<< Anonymous
Wyulliam Reply
Are you sure you are not thinking about Waboku?
<< Anonymous(Wyulliam)
OG Reply
No.. search for rulings on this card and you will see

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Campaigns

Get Slifer the Sky Dragon!

Selection Box Vol. 01

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01--

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Also, if I attack with 0, I should then recieve damage in return equal to the difference. That wo...
How'd you get to KOG 10 times with your login total at 133 days? Or is the login total for c...
no monster effect ACTIVATE so you dont active spear dragon effect its just happen monster l...
add me :) 284-934-016
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site