Content

U.A. Penalty Box | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of U.A. Penalty Box (Trap Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Lumis & Umbra event guide
update 15/08/2017

U.A. Penalty Box

U.A. Penalty Box
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeTrigger-like Effect / Condition / Quick-like Effect
Passcode70043345
ArchetypesU.A.
Supports ArchetypesU.A.

text

At the start of the Damage Step, if your "U.A." monster battles an opponent's monster: You can banish that opponent's monster until your opponent's 2nd End Phase. You can only use this effect of "U.A. Penalty Box" once per turn. You can banish this card from your Graveyard; add 1 "U.A." Spell Card from your Deck to your hand.

How to Get

PackGaia Genesis [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • All your U.A. monsters can banish your opponent’s monsters during the start of Damage Step, the banish monster will return to the Field during the end of your opponent’s 2nd End Phase.
  • Can be banished from your Graveyard, to search for any U.A. Spell card from your Deck.

Cons

  • Continuous Trap Card potentially clog your backrow.

Tips

Archetype Monsters

These are the U.A. monsters that can benefit from U.A. Penalty Box effect that banishes opponent’s monsters during the start of Damage Step.

Decks

Searches

U.A. Penalty Box’s effect can be used to search for these U.A. Spell cards.

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsReturns from Banished Zone to field / Activates from your Graveyard / Adds from Deck to hand
Banished categoriesBanishes from your opponent's field / Banishes itself from Graveyard for cost

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous 19days ago
My opponent used right away its GY effect when I destroyed it. Is this a glitch? I thought it worka like breakthrought skill that only on your own turn can use GY effects.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 19days ago Reply
No this is not a glitch unless it was on your turn. If it happened on their turn they are allowed to use it's graveyard effect. I know because I face the lv 57 standard U.A. deck each day.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 17days ago Reply
Breakthrough Skill's effect can only be used in your own turn because it says so. U.A. Penalty Box doesn't have that restriction.

In general, Trap Cards and their effects can be used in either turn unless they say otherwise.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 17days ago Reply
Yeah, it was my turn. Everything happened on my turn. My opponent used its graveyard effect on my turn which was to search the field spell.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 11days ago Reply
Oh, yeah, I just re-read breakthough skill's effect. It's been so long I forgot its full effect and how it exactly works. Should have done that from the beginning. Sorry guys, and thank you.
Anonymous 15days ago
Oh boi, That Nick is the most hardcore Duel Links hater I've read in a while lol, He never says something good about the game.

The only reason he comments here is to vent trash at the game with a lot of fallacies and prejudices. Quite a nasty guy.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
That's why they need to teach the importance of birth control in the schools.
<< Anonymous
Nick 11days ago Reply
Oh boy, you tried... but your call is wrong.
I don't see you when I comment something you accept. This is the problem, mate.
You're not there!
Anonymous 17days ago
This deck is still strong in the current meta. I've just encountered like 3-4 U.A.s in legend 2.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
U.A. is a pretty cool archetype, I always laughed at people who thought Cyber Style nerf ruined the deck. One guy at duel links meta even WON A TOURNAMENT PLAYING U.A. he won like 150$ or something, probably a bit more, maybe 200
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
So cool
Anonymous
Onslaught, but slower
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
he's thinking the banishing will activated on 2nd end phase
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Well,this card works by banishing the monster your monster yse to attack and after you pass 2 tirns,you return the banished monster back to your opponent.That means by that time,your opponent would have summoned nonsters to replace the banished monster and when you return them the banished monster, since the card slot will be filled with monsters,it gets auto destroyed.
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
*I mean banishing the monster your opponent ysed to attack
*turns
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
Is banishes but it's not like onslaught really, once its destroyed you get no monster to special summon
Nick 15days ago
Customers... please put 3 copies of this in a tiny 20's deck.

The konami's strategy:

1. release new Boxes which contain new powerful archetypes... OP cards with absurd mechanical.
2. Later, ban previous OP cards and then...
3. jump to step 1.

A game's balancing needs an unbalancing first. Good philosophy!
<< Anonymous(Nick)
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
It is not always necessary to ban old cards.

Sometimes they just start suck against new and more powerful decks
Anonymous
Card is to overpowered
Anonymous
Card should come back if you destroy or banish the card imo
Ho Lee Fuk
so you got sick of fur and amazoness, eh?
how about a combination of them, crazy swarm and pseudo onslaught
<< Anonymous(Ho Lee Fuk)
Anonymous Reply
Funnily enough, U.A. is a very trash deck in real life, let's see if it will be better in DL.

Reminder, U.A. only has 1 level 4, the rest of the monsters are level 5 or higher.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
But then again, ice barriers were one of the worst in real life but were quite dominant back in the early days in duel links
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
cancel that, IB was worse than any other deck in dl
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
cancel that, IB was worse than any other deck in dl
Bahaa
Oh that's not even bad card,but the bad is the banished monster return to the field after 2nd end phase
<< Anonymous(Bahaa)
Bahaa Reply
On the opponent end phase
Anonymous
once per turn not good
Anonymous
This vs SSA what will happen?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The turn players card activated first.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous No. 2 Reply
Actually, both will get banished, 1 permanently, the other temporarily.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Sea Stealth Attack's effect will activate before Penalty Box's regardless of the turn player since it's mandatory and Penalty Box is optional. So Penalty Box will resolve first, banishing the WATER monster, then Sea Stealth Attack will destroy the U.A. monster.
Meme Lord
Use with grass looks greener to get a free search, there is no restriction to the graveyard effect so you can use it NOW. Not tommorow, not after brrakfast, NOW. You can even use Double cyclone or storm to get some more value too

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I will probably run 2 Terror Incarnate because of Spellbook banish and 1 Ultimate Nightmare is en...
Don't test me :P
^^ probably. Hahaha
I got bored and bought two ceruleans and I'm looking for something fun and different to use ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site