Content

Destiny HERO - Double Dude | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Destiny HERO - Double Dude (DARK/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Synchro Summon Guide
update 19/09/2016

Destiny HERO - Double Dude

Destiny HERO - Double Dude
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Continuous Effect / Trigger Effect
Level★6
Passcode28355718
ATK1000
DEF1000
ArchetypesDestiny HERO / HERO

text

Cannot be Special Summoned. This card can attack twice during each Battle Phase. During your Standby Phase, if this card was destroyed since your last Standby Phase: You can Special Summon 2 "Double Dude Tokens" (Warrior-Type/DARK/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1000). This card must be in your Graveyard to activate and to resolve this effect.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory againstAster Phoenix
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Can attack twice. Using cards that let you direct attack, this lets you deal 2000 damage easily.
  • As long as the card is destroyed (battle or card effect), the second effect will still activate.
  • The second effect activates during your standby phase so it won't be destroyed right away. Helps with tribute summon, or defending you from direct attack.

Cons

  • Low attack and defense.
  • Requires a tribute and can't be special summoned.
  • Needs to be destroyed to activate its second effect. Does not work against cards that sends it to the graveyard like Cyber Angel Dakini.
  • Second effect will not work if the card is banished after it's destroyed.

Tips

Direct Attack

Letting Double Dude be able to attack directly can mean an easy 2000 damage, while ignoring your opponent's monster. This can be a good way to deal damage if you can protect yourself from getting OTKed on your opponent's next turn. After Double Dude gets destroyed, 2 tokens will be summoned. They won't be able to attack twice, but you can use cards like Cross Attack, or simply just tribute summon, Double Magical Arm Bind, or Enemy Controller tribute take for some more damage.

Tributing The Tokens

You can use the 2 tokens to special summon Atmosphere, or normal summon/set another monster so you can special summon Plasma. These 2 monsters are both special summon, and can take control of your opponent's monster to gain some attack. If you have cards like Double Magical Arm Bind, or Enemy Controller, then you can take control of your opponent's monster and use them as the cost of tributes instead. If you use Atmosphere, you can take 1 of your opponent's monster, then normal summon to potentially end the game early.

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard
Summoning categoriesCannot Special Summon / Special Summons Tokens
Attack categoriesMultiple attacker

Comments

Destiny Hero Fanatic
Does his effect work if he's milled from the deck?
<< Anonymous(Destiny Hero Fanatic)
Xenon Reply
It clearly say destroyed, so no.
Anonymous
this guy's not in the D-Hero meta, but he's won me so many games, either through the double attack + dark city, or the two tokens during the standby phase. Great card.
Anonymous
Got 2 from beating lv 10
Anonymous
Great for a tribute deck

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

This deck has more future potential than the spirit dragon deck
This card would be good if you could actually like, summon it
The structure deck was worth it just for two copies of this, one hell of a card
thanks! you will get there I'm sure of it!
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site