Content

Tragedy | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Tragedy (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik event part 2 is live now!
update 01/08/2017

Tragedy

Tragedy
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode35686187

text

When a face-up Attack Position monster(s) your opponent controls is changed to face-up Defense Position: Destroy all Defense Position monsters your opponent controls.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader
OtherNot confirmed yet

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Card TraderR

Evaluation

Not much useful since the activation of this card depends on your opponent.

Tips

Related Cards

List of cards that changes a monster's attack position to defense position

Rulings

  • Cannot be activated during damage step.

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's Defense Position Monster Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anonymous 4days ago
Contact Konami to fix the issue with this card please. Had pulse mines and tragedy set down my opponent summoned 3700 dakini, i use pulse mines change it to DEF position but can't activate Tragedy.
Yes i have self chain ON
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 4days ago Reply
Its a me again(mario) i think i chained pulse mines to dakinis effect rather than using it without a chain. Which made dakinis effect resolve after pulse mines so now i missed the timing to activate tragedy. Still not sure, would appreciate a confirmation from someone who knows it for sure
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 4days ago Reply
i also chanined it To my oppenents black brochios effect or whatever its called and missed the timing with Tragedy
TheBoi
Combine it with a Sphere Kuriboh effect
Gero
This card is very useful for the circus trick deck and still has more triggers like kuriboh
Anonymous
Can I chain it to earthquake?
<< Anonymous
laperen Reply
Even if you could, I don't think you would want to. "Chain" resolves the most recent effect first. If you chained tragedy to earthquake, tragedy would resolve before earthquake, which means nothing would happen. What you should do is use tragedy in response to earthquake resolving.
KazamaMana
kuriboh...
<< Anonymous(KazamaMana)
Jacobu Reply
Guys...I know how to use it with Windstorm, but I'd rather keep that to myself so it doesn't become meta
<< Anonymous(Jacobu)
Anonymous Reply
people already know about the combo tho. its just too situational and not worth the deck slot in the large majority of decks
<< Anonymous
Jacobu Reply
Ughh, yeah ugh. Boo
Anonymous
Here's the proof that it doesn't work. I have tragedy face down btw.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
and no Electro did not target my tragedy. He just summon that monster that turn he target my Windstorm of Etaqua, hence I activated the card, but my tragedy did not trigger.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
well. in rulings. it says "cannot be activated during damage step" maybe it has something to do with that. just a guess though.
<< Anonymous
Mr.WRWR Reply
electro activate its effect in main phase not damage step sometimes it dont triger for me too i almost lost my final duel to KOG because this shit
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Changing to DEF mode has to be the last thing to happen. Tragedy can only activate vs a DEF-mode swap after all, not against a S/T-lock effect such as in this case
Anonymous
It does work on battle step because I just used with in conjunction with security orb. But not with anything else I've tried so far.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Battle Step and Damage Step are entirely different things. No idea why that ruling is there though, because I don't know how a monster can switch to DEF position during the Damage Step (even with something like Kunai with Chain you're not allowed to do that).
Red
It doesnt work with Kangaroo Champ, why? anybody know?
Anonymous
Here's another one.
<< Anonymous
Mr.WRWR Reply
i think the glitch in this card that it dont start a chain
Anonymous
You need self chain to be on as well
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It doesnt say that on it, the ruling says exactly what the card says, it never gave me the option to summon it
Anonymous
This card is so broken. I use kuriboh and have tragedy face down like couple of turns ago it did not trigger. Like wtf? And I have same issue with order the charge. Sometime it'll activate when I atk my monster and can use it from my hand during my turn ofc and when my opponent uses mirror wall or metamorph when I attack them it'll trigger. Sometime it does and sometime it doesn't.
Anonymous
Is this card broken? I combo this card with Anubis and etaqua, it won't let me activate it. What am I doing it wrong? I just did a battle just now. I try using it during my opponent main phase it doesn't work. No my opponent does not have monster that negate trap effects or anything like that.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Hey there, try putting the activation-settings to "on", then you can activate cards in reaction to monsters changing position. You do that by going to settings while you are in a duel (top right corner) and change "activation confirmation" to the 3rd option, should be something like "shift" (idk i dont use an english client). After that you will get a button in the bottom left. use that one.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it is on, hence I was able to activate anubis and windstorm of etaqua.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

DD Tower: WATER

Yami Marik Returns II: Unleash the Egyptioan God Card

Event guide

Yami Marik Lvl 40

New pack: Blades of Spirits

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I have 3+ more of all her cards except this one i guess i got bad luck.
Wish player trading was allowed. Would exchange a Ra's disciple for byser shock. I keep gett...
No egyptian gods shall match this card's divinity
The legal version of this card (the one that appears in the TCG/OCG and that will appear in Duel ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site