The Shallow Grave | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of The Shallow Grave (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New Pack: Rampage of the Forest is now available!
update 29/04/2017

The Shallow Grave

The Shallow Grave
TypeSpell Card
Card Effect TypeCard effect


Each player selects 1 monster in their Graveyard and Special Summons it in face-down Defense Position.

How to get / Rarity

PackFlame of the Tyrant [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--








Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard / Special Summons from your opponent's Graveyard / Sets from your Graveyard / Sets from your opponent's Graveyard / Special Summons to your opponent's field / Special Summons face-down

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


Hot New Top
Can I Special Summon Valkyrion from the graveyard with this card?
<< Anonymous(Juni)
Anonymous Reply
Read valkyrion's effect text.
<< Anonymous(Juni)
Gloryhole Reply
Pls help need understanding
how will this work with silfer and obelisk?
they get destroyed after being special summoned IF FACE UP, but since this has them go face down, and flip summon counts as normal summon.....
Does shallow grave not work on spirits?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Spirits can't be special summoned. Shallow Grave special summons monsters, just in face-down defense position.
Can you activate this card if your opponent doesn't have a monster in the graveyard ?
<< Anonymous
Deinos Reply
<< Anonymous
SEPyron Reply
Sure. The only situation you can't activate this card is when your opponent already has three monsters in the field.
<< Anonymous
Player J Reply
Trick Question!

Are you allowed to activate this card against Grave Keepers?

Think carefully!
<< Anonymous(Player J)
sjp91 Reply
If they have gravekeeper priest (who acts as necrovalley)then no you shouldn't since its just going to get negated and people are going to cry(I run a gravekeeper deck irl so it behooves me to know the strengths and weaknesses of gks)
This card is great for warm worm and hiro's shadow scout.
<< Anonymous(Ren)
Anonymous Reply
Unless you first milled a super powerful monster from their deck or one that negates effects.
magnets... HDTW
can i get valkyrion out of the graveyard with this if it was sent there via stuff like flamberge, or does a monster need to be summoned properly for this card to target
This card is so fucked up. It chooses to work when it wants to. Used weevil with a Magical Merchant deck. Used tornado to shuffle cards from my graveyard into my hand and then used magicsl merchant to send monster cards to graveyard. There was space on both sides of the field and both of us had monsters in our graveyards, yet I was unable to use this. bullshit.
<< Anonymous(Pras)
Madstn Reply
Have the same problem the seems like the card only activates when it wants to had enough space on both fields to summon monsters and both players had monsters in the graveyard but I cant activate this card is this a bug??? Please help
<< Anonymous(Pras)
Anonymous Reply
I think the monster cards need to have been on the field first.
I tried using it to permanently summon blue eyes ultimate dragon after it was destroyed by summoner of illusions effect and it didn't work.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That's because to special summon a fusion/ritual monster through a card effect can only be done if it was fusion/ritual summoned correctly. So since ultimate dragon is not fusion summoned you can't summon it with this card
Would this work with Gemini monsters and let me activate their effects?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If you normal summon it again next turn, yes.
can this card be used when opponents side is already full?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Does this card work with the warm worm card and allow for retriggering its effect? (The card where opponent discards 3 random cards).
Imagine this x3 paired with regretful rebirth x3 paired with time machine x3 when it's out!
glitch ?
i had man eating treasure chest and double coston in graveyard, but this card cant be activated
<< Anonymous(glitch ?)
glitch ? Reply
its in bakura event where he had no monster aside his necrofear. so does this card needs for both to have monster in graveyard for summoning ?

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Pick-a-Gift Campaign!


New week campaign!

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards



Comments (updated every hour)

I love looking at the comment section of new packs and new decks to see how upset everyone gets. ...
but you can use the Ojama contry effect to get it back
I made kog with 3 of this bad boy. I'd say he was Mvp
GB is not Tier 1, change this crap. SSA shits all over it and the only thing that can save you is...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site