Content

Dimension Gate | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Dimension Gate (Trap Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Upcoming new cards!?!
update 21/09/2016

Dimension Gate

Dimension Gate
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeCard effect / Trigger-like Effect
Passcode44046281

text

Activate this card by targeting 1 monster you control; banish that target face-up. When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can send this face-up card on the field to the Graveyard. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon the monster banished by this card's effect.

How to get / Rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory againstParadox Brothers Lv30 or higher [SR]
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Banishing your monster will protect it from getting destroyed, or targeted by your opponent.
  • Special summoning monsters will enable certain effects that trigger when monsters are special summoned.
  • Special summoning the monster will allow you to summon them in either attack or defense position instead of previous position.

Cons

  • Your monster can only be special summoned when the card is sent to the graveyard, through its effect activation, or if it's destroyed and sent to the graveyard.
  • This card can be cancelled if it's destroyed before banishing your monster. Like if your opponent (or you) chains their Twister to this card's activation.

Tips, related cards, skills

Escape from the Dark Dimension

Monster banished by Dimension Gate can also be special summon using this card, and once destroyed you can special summon it again by Dimension Gate's effect.

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsSends itself from field to Graveyard
Banished categoriesBanishes from your field
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Banished Zone

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

Comments

Hot New Top
Anoymous 3days ago
Can anybody explain why my BEUD is not comeback after banish with this card?
Note: i summon BEUD with summoner of illusion effect. And aftet that i use DG to bannish BEUD hope it will gate back. But its not after i destroy face up DG with storm or when my opponent monster declare a direct attack next turn. What exactly happening here? Why DG doesn't work instead of interdimentional transporter?
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Player J 1days ago Reply
Think about it! Lets say the rule didn't exist! You set Summoner of Illusion! Summoner gets flipped! Ooops his effect activates! BEUD comes flying out! You use DG to send him away from being destroy! Than you use twister to bring him back! Than Booom a 4,500 attacking monster crushing your opponent into total dust! How Glorious! Who would play any other deck? Everyone would play this deck!
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Player J 1days ago Reply
People always ask me about how I know about improper summons. I always tell them haven't you ever heard of the Great Yugioh scandal? Yugioh has been around for long time. Duel Links is basically a new format on an existing game. Their was a rumor that a World Yugioh Champion won his crown by doing an Improper Summoning! Have you ever heard of that?
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Player J 1days ago Reply
I don't even know if the story is true! However, it is so funny! They had an article on it several years back. The person on their said the World Champion should have been disqualified! So much hate! It was so funny! Than their was another one with the Raidraptor - Ultimate Falcon combo! The improper summoning of the Ultimate Falcon. It was so hilarious!
<< Anonymous(Player J)
Player J 1days ago Reply
The reason those stories are so funny is because the people in those matches were so emotional! Some Yugioh are very extreme. They are very serious people! Oh, man! Thinking about it makes me laugh all over again.
Anoymous 3days ago
I faced someone in duel who used this trap along with Enemy controller to perma-steal my lev 7 monster.

- used e-con, sac'd their monster, pulled mine to their side.
- then triggered dim-gate, sent the monster away
- then used a storm to destroy the dim-gate, once they got the monster back from banishment, it was theirs permanent.

...nasty
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 1days ago Reply
Yep, we faced that combo a lot during the WC2017.
Anoymous 23days ago
Can this be used to protect my monster from Order to charge and Michizure?
<< Anonymous
Uroucyon_GameA 22days ago Reply
yes
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 16days ago Reply
No you cannot protect your monster from Michizure with this. Tested
<< Anonymous
Realm 5days ago Reply
Michizure activated during Damage Step in which most cards including this cannot be activated. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Damage_Step
Anoymous 16days ago
Sometimes you cannot get back the bannished monster even if it was summoned normally (in this case by sacrifice). Is it a bug or I played vs a cheater? It happened me twice out of 50+ tries in PVP
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 15days ago Reply
if your opponent has declared an attack and you just activated DG in response to the already declared attack, then that attack will go through (direct attack). DG effect will activate when your opponent attacks you directly again. So before your opponent declares an attack, DG your monster. Then when the monster atk you directly, DG effect will resolve.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 14days ago Reply
I just had a case where I bannished my monster 2 turns ago, and on direct attack of my opponent I've been prompted to activate DG effect, which I did, the card went to the graveyard and I didn't have the question to get back my bannished monster. I strongly believe some guys are cheating this effect ... Starts to happening a lot.
<< Anonymous
Mandy 14days ago Reply
It's because you can miss timing with this card. It's a complex ruling. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Missing_the_timing
<< Anonymous
Ur dumb as fuuuu 7days ago Reply
Dawg don't blame hackers or cheats just cause you suck massive dick at timing or the game itself
Anoymous 11days ago
Am i missing something? i have a faced up dimension gate(banished dunames in the previous turn), now in my opponent's turn he attacks my sonic bird with a vanilla harpie and then uses Econ to change my bird to defense position, i respond using OTC to kill his other monster and i lose, the vanilla harpie attacks directly and dimension gate never procs, no prompts, nothing.
platinium sr card 14days ago
Hi i got to platinium without enemy controllers. Now I can choose an sr. Shall I choose enemy controller or dimension gate (only have 1 gate), so that I have 2 gates to help farm kaiba better. Or that will only work well enough with 3? Can you farm him well enough with 2 gates and interdimensional transporter?
<< Anonymous(platinium sr card)
Anoymous 13days ago Reply
On Gold 5, same situation BUMP!
<< Anonymous(platinium sr card)
Anoymous 13days ago Reply
i would choose Dimensional Gate. You can use Security Orb to subtitute Econ
<< Anonymous
Platinium sr card 13days ago Reply
And 2x dimension gate is enough for the kaiba farm deck?
Anoymous 16days ago
Why is this card so good?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 16days ago Reply
Because it save your monster from threat, like relinquished, order to charge, it also can reset position changing cards like econ, kuriboh, windstorm by banishing and return it later. Other use are combo with enemy controller, you tribute take one of opponents monster, banish it and that monster become yours, great versatility.
Anoymous 26days ago
use this to farm Kaiba lvl 40 with P Bro skill Element Unite he won't attack
<< Anonymous(k)
k 24days ago Reply
1x storm, 1x econ, 2x riryoku field, 1x field spell(don't use, its a storm fodder). Basis is kaiba will crash 2 of his D.D. warrior into sanga and suijin. if he summons a 3rd one, he will crash it, but if you use adhesion trap hole, it will prevent the attack.
<< Anonymous(k)
k 24days ago Reply
Only thing you have to worry is getting 1x Dimension Gate before 3 D.D. warriors, 1x Adhesion trap hole before BEWD, and 2x Riryoku field before 2x econ. During the last turn, if you 1x storm, he should not activate the last econ.
<< Anonymous(k)
k 24days ago Reply
because of this, you NEED 2x-3x dimension gate. without it, you cannot farm level 40 kaiba
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 17days ago Reply
Honestly, Labyrinth Builder is more reliable for this anyway. I get 8K from him 90% of the time or more with that variant.
Anoymous 23days ago
FML I burned 700 labyrinth keys trying to farm this card but the game somehow decides that I need 6 DNA check-ups and 5 Extra Gates instead.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 23days ago Reply
Yea got exactly the same sht hope in the future they bring in some trade options for this events.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 22days ago Reply
only 700 keys? this is what you get when you farm more than "700 keys"
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 17days ago Reply
At leat you guys don't got 3 labyrint instead. Beacuse they dont are level up reward and I cant get anytime I want, can I?
Anoymous 25days ago
Is this glitched? Can't seem to get the effect off after sending the card to the graveyard
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 23days ago Reply
Same thing happened to me, flipped summoner of illusion on enemy's battle phase, tributed a monster to special summon BEUD then used dimension gate on it before enemy's turn ended.. on his next turn, he tried to attack me directly, and a prompt window popped out asking if i want to activate one of my cards.. activated dimension gate, sent it to the graveyard, but nothing happened, i lost..
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 22days ago Reply
This is not a glitch. You can't special summon a fusion monster again if it wasn't officially fusion summoned.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 20days ago Reply
so what if i use dimension gate on valkyrion which was summoned under delta's effect? will i be able to special summon it after the dimension gate removed from the field?
<< Anonymous
Zeratul 17days ago Reply
Before you special summon valkirion from anyway but one that ignore the card summon condition (like delta), you must first spescial summon it with the way discript on the card
Anoymous 22days ago
when you banish harpie, will hhg active when its special summoned to field again?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous 19days ago Reply
Yes i test this and works fine
Flying Kiwi 20days ago
I have three of these, any tips on building a deck around these? Using enemy controller to steal your opponents monsters and then using this card to baninsh it. Then using storm to destroy it and special summon the monster to your side permanently? Please help!
<< Anonymous(Flying Kiwi)
Anoymous 19days ago Reply
The Atmosphere can work well with it, use this to get rid of a monster equipped to the Atmosphere, so you can equip another that your opponent controls

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available booster Packs

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th
--

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yup, just keep farming and enjoy the game. This is what i got so far, almost got the same amount ...
People calling this pack average are morons. How can people not see how strong Gozuki is going to...
You can add me. Info is below: Brishawn.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site