Content

Nobleman of Extermination | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Nobleman of Extermination (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
How to beat/farm Antinomy Lvl 40
update 12/01/2021

Nobleman of Extermination

Nobleman of Extermination
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode17449108

text

Select, destroy, and remove from play 1 face-down Spell or Trap Card. If it was a Trap Card, both players must remove from play all copies of that card from their Decks.

How to get / Rarity

PackValkyrie's Rage [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating7.0/10

Pros

  • Allows you to destroy a set card regardless if it's a spell or trap.
  • Destroyed spell/trap are removed from play instead of sent to the graveyard, preventing cards like Wild Tornado from activating it's second ability.
  • Banishes more copies of the destroyed trap in your deck and your opponent's deck.

Cons

  • This card's effect only works on face down spell/trap.
  • Opponent can activate the spell/trap as a chain to negate this card.
  • Second part of this card's ability only works on trap cards.
  • Also banishes the traps that you have in your deck.

Tips

This card works well with Pegasus' skill "Mind Scan" which allows you to see what spell/trap they have set down. This prevents you from blindly choosing a card that your opponent can just activate when it is chosen.

Rulings

Classifications

Banished categoriesBanishes from your field / Banishes from your opponent's field / Banishes from your Deck / Banishes from your opponent's Deck
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys face-down Spell Cards / Destroys face-down Trap Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
I used this on a karakuri cash inn....and it did not remove copies in the opp deck. They even then later added a karakuri cash inn from deck to hand
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Also just to clear this up... the opponent did not activate cash inn. They let it get removed
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
They 🔥 on not only Misasa but even also on his cards.
...
The only usefull effect is u can see the other deck so you can guess the facedowns easier.
Daemon Blitzkrieg
Ok, let's try this since there is confusion over this simple effect & simple counter. -- First, to activate any Nobleman card, the target must be Face-Down, aka Set. Next, the card gives you a chance to counter it by either activating it or flipping it Face-Up. If you (or your opponent) can't OR don't do so, the target will get banished & if the target was correct (be it Trap or Flip monster), Nobleman will immediately banish the other cards of the same name in the owner's deck. -- Its effect & counter is that simple, but powerful.
<< Anonymous(Daemon Blitzkrieg)
... Reply
nnice try keep explaining why its not working how it should be.
Hayden2000
Great spell card for Bastion Misawa I tried getting it with my own money 15 times with 5 pack openings no luck now I'm gonna save up money until I'm ready to get it what a waste
Anonymous
Considering the official OCG ruling, I bet this would be the PSCT if this card ever gets another reprint:

Target 1 face-down Spell or Trap Card; destroy and banish the target. If it was a Trap Card, both players must banish all copies of that card from their Decks.

It will uses "banish the target" instead of "banish it", due to the ruling.
Anonymous
this card should also negate chain activations to it
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
the card is called Night Beam
<< Anonymous
Anonymous No. 2 Reply
Offical OCG ruling:
"If the selected card is not face-down when "Nobleman of Extermination" resolves, the effect of "Nobleman of Extermination" DISAPPEARS."
Anonymous
This card isn't working properly. It should destroy and banish the card directly, even if the opponent activate his card afterwords.

In the description, it is written : Select, destroy and remove from play 1 face-down Spell or Trap Card. Which means that the card needs to be face-down upon the "Selection", then if selected, it is destroyed and removed from play.

So even if the opponent activates his card, it should be destroyed anyway (and other traps in deck should be removed from play).

FIX IT PLEASE! IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN LIKE THIS IN ANY YUGIOH GAMES!!!
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Xenon Reply
For me the , seem to be part of 'then do x'. The chain behavior is that the activation part(selecting) is the only thing it do while being activated, the other card resolves first, therefore it isn't facedown anymore after the chain goes back to Extermination. Maybe they made an Errata(or whatever it's called) regarding this? Have you the offical ruling for this case?
<< Anonymous(Xenon)
Anonymous Reply
Back then, there wasn't any consistent text distinction between cards that care if their targeting conditions are correct on resolution or not. If Nobleman of Extermination were to get a reprint today, it would be worded "destroy that target, and if you do, banish it", which indicates the targeting conditions have to be correct on resolution as well (IE, the card has to still be Set).
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous No. 2 Reply
This is the official ruling for OCG:
"If the selected card is not face-down when "Nobleman of Extermination" resolves, the effect of "Nobleman of Extermination" disappears."
That means that, if the selected card is activated before Nobleman resolves, the effect is cancelled.
JJ-Ka-Le
ok but valkyrie's rage doesn't have this card tho....
<< Anonymous(JJ-Ka-Le)
Anonymous Reply
Then you're blind, because it's there.
Anonymous
Someone removed my Wall of Disruption with this, then a few turns later they activated one of their own (they didn't discard it). 🔥ing hell.
<< Anonymous
Oldtimer Reply
They have to remove it from their deck. However, if they had it in hand, they can still play it.
Anonymous
This card can 🔥 up mill decks if it selects Regretful Rebirth.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nobody uses Regretful Rebirth in competitive mill decks anymore.
YokoSeo
it's simple
if it's a spell it's banished
if it's a trap it's banished
**unless**
if it's a trap that can be face-up on your turn(the turn you activated nobleman) then your nobleman card will be countered because the card isn't set anymore
eg.Metalmorphs, or equip traps, continuos trap card can't be banished

So basically it's strong against a SET SPELL CARD
and weak against a set trap card because your opponent can flip a trap card on your turn if it meet it's requirements :)
<< Anonymous(Khoi Nguyen)
Anonymous Reply
btw, I got 1 of this, but I carry de-spell and storm, bcs they both can deal with the harpies hunting ground, but this can not, and since the meta is like 70% mai and weevil, you can use de-spell to the mask of the acursed or hhg, so kinda better carrying a de-spell than this
<< Anonymous(Khoi Nguyen)
Anonymous Reply
btw, I got 1 of this, but I carry de-spell and storm, bcs they both can deal with the harpies hunting ground, but this can not, and since the meta is like 70% mai and weevil, you can use de-spell to the mask of the acursed or hhg, so kinda better carrying a de-spell than this
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Also I remember the times I fough vs this card, I didnt chained my trap bcs I wanted to make them lose they own trap if they got one, like, it happens a lot when they select etaqua, and I know almost 99% of the decks carry etaqua and I dont want to deal with it, I just let it banish them, and it's 1-1 + no worries about their etaqua (same with mirror wall)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
with 1 happens very often when I see this card, but I remember once, I let my mirrorwall be banished and then I saw his 2 mirrorwalls going out from his deck like, I make a godo decision just by not chaining it, and they lose 2 mirror+1 nobleman x 1 mirrowall, just a unnecesary risky spell that I wouldn carry
Anonymous
It's a poorly worded card. It should have been a quick spell or negate activation imo.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's not a poorly worded card, it's just a bad card. Especially for it's rarity.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Thank you for visiting Duel Links wiki by GameA! We update this Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links community day by day to provide quality guides and the latest news.

Wiki Updates

News & Events

33rd Main Box: Antinomic Theory

Antinomy Unlock Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

4th Anniversary Campaign

Structure Deck EX: Blue-Eyes Evolution

Upcoming events [February]

Leaked Characters

Yu-Gi-Oh Zexal

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Other Zexal Duelists

Yu-Gi-Oh Dark Side of Dimension [DSOD]

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Useful links

Forums

Decks

Decks to farm LD Lvl 40

Characters (Legendary Duelists)

Yu-Gi-Oh! (DM)

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX

Related pages

Accessories

Card Sleeves & Game Mats

Booster packs/Card Trader

Card Trader & Ranked Rewards

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Card box

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstResonance of ContrastAbyss EncounterRampage of the Forest
Valiant SoulsVisions of IceCrusaders BattlegroundClash of WingsBurning Nova
Empire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust AccelerationPower of BraveryBlackstorm Rising
Secrets of the AncientsRevolution BeginningTornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the Wizards
Warriors UniteLords of ShiningBlazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic Rebellion
Curse of DreadValhalla CallingDark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial Assault
Soul of ResurrectionFuture HorizonMasters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of Gears
Truth UniverseFlames of the HeartWitchs SorceryChronicle of GloryInfernity Destruction
Arena of SanctuaryShining HopeVoltage of the MetalShark FangRage of Volcano
Infinite RayPhotons of GalaxyAntinomic Theory--

Selection Box

Selection Boxes
Selection Box Vol. 01Selection Box Vol. 01 MiniSelection Box Vol. 02Selection Box Vol. 02 MiniSelection Box Vol. 03
Selection Box Vol.04----

Structure decks

Structure decks
Sorcerers AllianceDragonic ForceHero RisingLegendary WarriorsDestiny Rulers
Dragonic KnightsSpellbound SilenceSynchro ConnectionThe White Dragon of LegendSwordbound Silence
Ancient Gear AwakeningNeos FusionReturn of the Red-EyesFull Metal DesperadoMaster of Chaos
Kings ResonanceDragunity OverdriveGladiators StormHERO GenerationReturn of the Fire Kings
Gagaga XyzTales of the Noble KnightsBlue-Eyes Evolution

Other Pages

Duel Links Basics

FAQ

Standard duelists & Legendary Duelist Lvl 30

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

soyddit overreacting/overhyping everything as usual, nothing new
Right
Nope. Now it will be the T.G. cup.
Ugh. Why do all the available cards I wanna use have to be f***ing FARMED for?? What's wro...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site