Content

Vision Hero Vyon

This page notes details of Vision HERO Vyon (DARK/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Kalin Kessler (Non-DS) Unlock Event
update 10/03/2020

Vision HERO Vyon

Vision HERO - Vyon
AttributeDARK
TypeWarrior, Effect
Level★4
ATK1000
DEF1200

text

If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send 1 "HERO" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. You can only use this effect of "Vision HERO Vyon" once per turn. Once per turn: You can banish 1 "HERO" monster from your Graveyard; add 1 "Polymerization" from your Deck to your hand.

How to get / Rarity

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherDestiny Rulers [R]

Evaluation

RatingB

Pros

  • First effect works when it's normal or special summoned.
  • Sends a card from your deck to the graveyard.
  • Can add a polymerization from your deck.
  • Can send any "HERO" monsters.

Cons

  • Low attack and defense.
  • Second effect won't be useful if you only have 1 or 2 copies of Polymerization and you draw them in starting hand or draw phase.

Tips

D-Fusion

Added in the structure deck along with Dreamer and D-Fusion, it's part of the combo that the structure deck can do. If you get first turn, you can summon Vyon and send Dreamer to the graveyard so that it gets protected from battle. When your opponent attacks, special summon Dreamer so you can go into Destiny HERO - Dangerous or Vision HERO Trinity if you have 3 D Hero monsters.

Send to GY

Its ability to be able to send any "HERO" monster creates some pretty good possibilities for both Destiny Hero or Elemental Hero decks, even for future ones. You can use it to send cards that have effects when sent to the graveyard, or pair it with cards like Powerful Rebirth so you can summon them to the field.

Deck

Destiny HERO Deck

Masked HERO Deck

Rulings

Classification

ActionsActivates upon Normal Summon / Activates upon Special Summon / Sends from your Deck to your Graveyard / Adds from Deck to hand
Banished categoriesBanishes from Graveyard for cost
MiscellaneousOnly once per turn / Limited activations

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Poor vyon he should have never been released he’s just too powerful he’s been out for over two years and spent 3/4 of it on the ban list at 1, until like March when he got taken off for a month before going to two, he’s just too good of a combo extender
<< Anonymous
Yami Aster Reply
Luckily, there really is no need to use 3. As it is, some people have been only using 1 in their decks just so they can have another semi-limited card in them.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Most people fine with 1 copy as long as they use 3 faris
Anonymous
solid effect
Anonymous
This metal pal is still epic, too bad aster plays it hahaha
Anonymous
still reliable lol wtf
Anonymous
This little dude has saved me countless times.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The best card from the D hero deck, which is why we only get 1.
<< Anonymous
Valencia Reply
This and Celestial. Well...actually, everything works together beautifully a lot of times once you learn all of the tricks.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
holy smoke
Anonymous
So... is THIS METAL FELLA REALLY GOING TO BE NERFED??? or is just a lame-ass rumor created by the same 🔥s who keep losing to fur hire? eh?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
LEL
lolololololol
Let's say you bought a deck with gems, it's kinda ridiculous to even think you can't actually have the same amount of gems (or maybe even more) after 4-5 months when the deck you bought finally gets a nerf (if such thing actually happens).
<< Anonymous(lolololololol)
Anonymous Reply
True.
Anonymous
dope.
Anonymous
OH MY GOD!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
w00t
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yay
Anonymous
great card
JM
Think I'm missing something here but isn't blazeman just better than this in every way?
<< Anonymous(JM)
n00b Reply
Blazeman can only send **"Elemental HERO** from deck to graveyard. Therefore, Blazeman is an elemental hero support card; an essential card for ez summon masked hero.

Vision hero can send **any** hero from deck to graveyard that rely on graveyard activation as it fundamental.
<< Anonymous(JM)
Anonymous Reply
You can't use both of Blazeman's effects in one turn. You can use both of Vyon's in one turn. That is a big deal. (Would be bigger in the highly unlikely event we get Elemental HERO Shadow Mist, but it's still relevant if you already have a HERO in Grave or just want deck thinning.)
<< Anonymous(JM)
Anonymous No. 2 Reply
And, most importantly, blazeman is FIRE attribute monster, whereas Anki and Dangerous require DARK attribute monster tributes for their respective Special/Fusion summons.
<< Anonymous(JM)
Anonymous Reply
yes.
Anonymous
only re.tarded people complained about the limit of this card.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Limit 2 please.
did you pay some LP to activate your effects? LP cost is (strangely) counted as damage. You ne...
Zero Sprite works with Amazoness Swordswoman + (Power of the Guardians). She attacks twice plus s...
Probability: Low
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site